[Resolved]  Motorola V3I — Service issue at ur Motorola Service centre - kochi

It’s rare that I encounter a customer service issue compelling enough to take time to write a complaint letter but the experience i had last saturday at your motorola service centre at kochi {40/8092, 1st Floor, DD Junction Building, Near Shenoy's Theatre, Opp. Alappatt Arcade, M.G. Road, Ernakulam - 682035 (Kochi)} warrants it in this case.

I had given my mobile handset(Motorola V3i) at your service centre mentioned above last saturday (29th sep-07)with a minor complaint that i was not able to hear properly when on a call but when its on speaker mode its working.They told me that checking and finding out will take one hour and they will inform me what the issue is and how much will be the cost involved.I did'nt get any response from them till that evening so i thought of calling them and finding out what the issue is and when i called a lady picked up the call and from the start itself she was behaving very indiffrently saying that:" don't you know that their is no electricity in our place from the morning and how do you expect us to call you when we are not able to check what the problem is and so you call sometime on the next working day ie on .The next time when i called ie on Monday(01 oct-07) also they were not able to give me a proper answer as to what is the problem with the mobile or when can i expect it back repaired or what will be the cost involved.But this time i was also a bit assertive becoz of the fact that i was going back to my work place which is in chennai and hence i told them i need a clear answer on when i can expect the mobile repaired and what is the estimate of cost involved.They told me the cost involved will be somewhere around 800 and it will be mostly be ready on Wednesday (03 oct-07) and i need to call and then only come there.As i was out of town i gave the bill and had requested my father to call them.He called them on 03 rd oct first in the morning then afternoon and evening and all these times the phone was ringing but no one was picking up the call.So today ie (4th oct-07) my father went to their office and inquired about the same, they told that the spare part is not available and you can go and come only after calling them and confirming whether its ready or not.So when my father told me this i called up their office asked about the status for which they were not able to give a convincing answer and suddenly the estimate went from 800 to 1500.I just told them to give my mobile back for which they seem to be very happy for they were able to ward off one customer from their office.The incident has given me a clear impression that never in your life you should opt for a motorola mobile for if you have a service issue you are in deep trouble.
Its really sad that a company with such an international presence is having a such a unprofessional and badly managed service centre which is going to do them bad than any good.

I would be really happy if this mail could bring about a slight change in the attitude and customer service of that service centre.

Jayamohan

motorola/ mobile phone V3i — Reg: misguided by the service center

My complaint is against Motorola mobile. I had purchased a V3i on 27/04/2007. from Cellular Care Center Nasik.
2 months before warranty period expires there was some problem in my handset. i registered a complaint with the service center in Nasik.
Redington India Ltd. Canada corner, Nasik.
they repaired it and handed over my handset to me.again after 2mts my handset got dead. once againg i had to take it to the service station.
workorder no: ns/mo/08/00427.
they had collected a non refundable fee of 115/- and said that they charge 350/- odd rupees as service charge and i had to bare the charges for the faulty parts.
Done after 2 days when i enquired with them. I get a reply that my hand is dead their some problem with board and it could not be repaired. i was told to collect my handset. I got bit upset as i had spent 8600/- Rs. on that handset and it was used only for 1yr. they told me it could not be repaired.
I kept my handset in my house for 3-4 days. then i thought of showing it to a mobile repair shop. To my suprise my handset was repaired in just hours. now i'm using the same set.
I feel i had been cheated by the service station. kindly look into this and do the needful
Mahender shelar
Nasik

Motorola V3i — Service of Mobile phone

I bought I Motorola V3i phone here in Moradabad from a local dealer M/s Chowdhury brothers Moradabad on 20/09/07.
Phone worked properly for 7 month and after that problems star with mobile phone. After advise of dealer I contect to the service centre M/s Zain Computer Service Moradabad. I gave my phone for service on 11/04/2008. They promised me to service the phone in seven days but upto 06/05/08 they did not service the phone. After that I served legal notice to the service centre, dealer and Motorola and I gave them seven days to service the phone but they did not respond even for the notices and after that I bought a new Nokia mobile because I was not hoping to get any relied before going to conusmer court and now I filed a case in hon'ble consumer court.
I want to request Motorola to help me in this matter.
Ravi Tandon
Mobile Model : E6
Date of Purchase : 12/03/2008
Problem : Tough Screen Not Working

Given for repairing on 11/06/2008 to Surya Business Private Limited, 9A, DR. MD. Ishaque Road (Kyd Street), Ground Floor, Kolkata - 700016, West Bengal, India, email : [protected]@vsnl.net vide job no. 135641

They are unable to repair till today due to unavailabity of parts.

Please take necessary steps immediately.

for Ritika Contractors (P) Ltd.

Motorola V3i — stolen mobile

I am ninama vijaykumar, I lost my mobile one month ago.My M-no is [protected],
IMEI no-[protected],
Battery no[protected]B M7765.I request you please find out my mobile or disconnect out going, incomming facilities & instrument if possible.I have all the proof as mobile's owner.I can produce it where ever you want.

Your's faithfully
Vijaykumar.
It is a horrible experience dealing with the aforesaid motorola service centre. My w270 set is lying with them since 11th November 2008 having some display problem. It is more than one month and every time I meet them I get the reply that the would call me back. This is the last time I bought a motorola set and I will always discourage people to buy one motorolla.
My w220 mobile headset is not working.Pls do something.What is timing of service center and where it is?
My M L7 SLVR Cover (Panel Full) is damage where it will get and how much? i am in thrissur chalakudy please contact me. my number is [protected], [protected] or please sent your number
I am using MOTO RZR this mobile is not functioning so u people choose this mobile... i have the battery complaint in this mobile... charge is not maintaining steadily... i want the service center address which is located in chennai... anybody knows means please mail to my id

Motorola — in software

tomorrow suddenly my phone got restart and after that my phone is not displaying time.And when i try to open that menu (home-screen) it just show this under message:
"Home screen still loading..."

now, please advise me what shall i do?
how can i fix my v3i to hear incoming and outgoing calls

Motorola V3i — Poor service to provide feedback and service

Motorola V3I Model Handed Over for Service on 30.05.2009 but still Spares not Ready and proper feedback.

Alaways says that Spares not arrived.

i lost my mobile IMEL 352504/01/380863/4

can anyone help me

milan
i have moto w388 hand set.i had loaded some games in my java. it was working well then suddenly one day mobile went off and when i switched on ky mobile then all the items were deleted including those which were being given by thr company.and now when i again want to load the items in java then it shows that maximum suite is20.please help
no battery back up

Motorola V3i — mobile to pc connect software driver problem

i want that my motorola v3i model connect to pc but i have not driver software please send software my id ([protected]@gmail.com)

manoj tyagi

Motorola — service centre availability problem

hi this is vaibhav frm jabalpur, mp
my motorola set requires a new battery .so plz suggest frm where to get it n at what cost.plz make the information very quick.
vaibhav shukla
I am using Motorolla KRZR for one year. After six months the battery charge duration is only 10 hr. How can I have my problem solved? But the picture quality is really good comparing other set.

JK - Cochin

Motorola V3i — internet on phone

i am using the motorola v3i handset but i am not able to browse the web on my phone.
please help me.

Poor Customer Service and Service Center are making fool

All details is in the Image.
IMEI - [protected]

body replacement moto yuva270i

can moto yuva 270i body is replaced now.if please contact [protected]

Motorola Mobility
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    53%
    Motorola Mobility Phone
    +91 12 4413 1500 (India)
    +1 800 668 6765 (USA)
    Motorola Mobility Address
    12th Floor, Tower D. Dlf Cyber Greens. DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Motorola Mobility contact information