[Resolved]  MTNL — Telephone not working for last 2 months

Address:East Delhi, Delhi

My MTNL Landline phone is not working for last 3 months. I have given 100s of complaints on phone and emails. Still no response.
To add in the pain, they are sending continuos bills for the monthly rentals.

Attach is the mail refernce i had sent to them ->
On Tue, Sep 21, 2010 at 1:48 PM, Vipul Jain <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Concerned,

Its more than a month that my land-line phone is not working. Out of continuous mails and complaints over phone there had been no resolution provided. I request to kindly look in the matter immediately.

Also, since my phone is not working for more than 30 days I may not be liable to pay the monthly rental.

Lastly, If the problem is not resolved on priority I would suggest to disconnect the connection and terminate the services.

Vipul Jain
landline:[protected]

On Mon, Sep 13, 2010 at 11:21 AM, Vipul Jain <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Dear Concerned,

I am a MTNL Land-line subscriber - [protected].
I had raised a complaint on toll free number for a noisy line. There was no action taken for the correction, however now there is no dial-tone at all.
The complaint was logged at website as well on 18-August. The details are attached for your quick reference.

Check Status-Telephone
Telephone No: 22159856

Docket No: 1745
Complaint date : 8/18/2010 16:14:29
Exchange : KKD
Complaint Type : NOISY LINE
PENDING AT : Outdoor

I request your kind self to please look in the issue on priority.

MTNL — Internet not working for the past 2 months

After complaining, the line man came to check and suggested wi-fi for speedy connectivity. We agreed.The line - man tried to install it but said that our laptop was not accepting a particular key. He then took our original modem where Internet was still working(although the speed was slow) and instead installed a new wi-fi modem. Now, we get internet connection for about half an hour in the entire day. We called up the customer care department "N" no. of times, they even assured us that they will be sending their men the very next day. But their so- called next day hasn't arrived as yet. Kindly look into the matter and do the needful.

Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    32%
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Phone
    +91 98 6811 2345
    +91 11 2431 0212
    +91 11 2335 6666
    Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] Address
    5th Floor, Mahanagar Doorsanchar Sadan, 9, CGO Complex, Lodhi Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110003
    View all Mahanagar Telephone Nigam [MTNL] contact information