Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Nokia — Complaint against Nokia Care Kolkata, India

Sir,

This is to inform you that, I have purchased a Nokia 6300 handset (Colour Silver & Black, IMEI No. [protected]) from D.P.Electronics on 17.09.2008. Now the fascia of the hanset is detaching each other due to pasting problem. I have gone to the Nokia Care Centre, C.R. Avenue Branch but they have told that outer part of the handset is not covered under warranty and you have to pay Rs.701/- to change the fascia.

When my handset is under the warranty period, why should I bear the cost?

I would therefore request you to please look into this matter and suggest me the viable option.
I am attaching the Bill for your kind reference.
Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,
Raj Kumar Chandra
Mob: [protected]
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

NOKIA INDIA/6500 CLASSIC — HARASSMENT FROM NOKIA

I have bought a nokia 6500 classic handset on 02/06/08. Soon after i bought it, it started showing some problems on 01/01/2009 i had submitted my handset to nokia care at bathinda for repair. it is mentioned on their jobsheet that they have to deliver the handset to the customer but they failed to do so n they offered me my handset on 07/02/2009 but the condition of the handset was terrible, its body had cracks n the body of the handset was tempered, so i refused to take the hand set. Then they gave me back the handset on 17/02/2009 fitted with new body and the manager of hindtel communications(nokia care) verballyt promised me that if the handset occurs same kind of problem again then he will get the handset replaced. Now after a month the handset again started showing same kind of problem and when i contacted the nokia care they refused to replace the handset and told me that we will repair it and will try to deliver your handset back after 15 days, they are not ready to replace it even it is in warranty and how can i leave my handset with them for a m onth after using it just for a month.
OH COMEON,
Whats new in this NOKIA is doing this from last 5 years
the are selling crap in the market
nokia is selling inferior quality product in the market
and service centres are pathetic
they are basically franchisee with all selected theifs of the town as their franchisee
Nokia adopt this practice (fraud) through out india.
Dear Sir,

i have nokia mobile 5610 and i want the connector of nokia 5610.
it is avaible in ahmedabad or not.
plz reply me.
ADVERTISEMENT
Sir,
This is to inform you that, i had bought Nokia 3120 classic handset along with 1 g.b memory card (imei no. [protected]) from NU-YORK Teleworld[R.N Mukherjee Road] On 18/09/2008.Now whenever i open the memory card, it is showing question mark sign.I had given the handset at Nokia Care[Princep St.].They updated the software but the problem was still there.When I again went they said they will check the hardware and asked me to come after 2 days.Now after 7 days they are now telling it's not in our hand, the handset has to be sent to Delhi.I was so much harassed that i took my handset back and i never wish to go back to that outlet.Even their behavior is not good.

So is this the price one has to pay after buying nokia's handset?

I hope you'll look into this matter
Thanking You,
Lokesh Kankaria
[protected]

3120-c1 — poor fitting of body

i give my handset to nokia care bhuj-kutch( Ideak Computer Center- ASC- 549_504867) for software update and they fully opend my handset then they didn't fit as company fitting i didn't reciving the my handset and go with court "grahak surekhsa" becouse the cheting with my hand set
Sir,
I have been using a N-95 Nokia hand set for the last two years.The fascia of the set has been damaged heavily. I want to change the fascia of the set and thus I have gone to the Nokia care centre several times for the last six months at the sector - V of the salt lake city. Kolkata, and each time they failed to provide me the fascia and told me that they have ordered the same but they are not getting it from the company. How much time it may require to have a fascia after placing order to the company ? I want to purchase it, but you are unable to provide me. Even by paying the right amount you may not get the parts of a mobile phone of Nokia made.What a amazing situation it is ?
Thanks and regards.
Gautam Ghosh
16.12.2009
Agarpara

The Executive in Charge
Customer Care Operation

Dear Sir:
First I apologise for killing your valuable time to draw your attention to the negligence of KBD Telelinks Pvt Ltd, an organisation at Madhyamgram, North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, making business by the name of your esteemed organisation, 'Nokia Care'.
I suddenly found my Nokia phone, model no. 2630, is out of order on 15.09.2009 and I brought the phone to the nearby Nokia Care, the name as I mentioned above. As by that date I used that set for two consecutive years and I did not want to spend much on that I asked the person concerned about the repair cost. I was firmly assured that only changing the LCD will solve the problem and the cost will be not more than Rs.1050.After replacing the LCD with a new one I surprisingly found my phone still in the same operational status what brought me to that Nokia Care just on the next day. The same person dealing with the customer at the said outlet told me that the problem is with the key alignment that can only be made good by their engineer. This time he informed me that would have to spend Rs. 450 more to get that phone repaired and as the phone will be perfectly all right he will inform me to my contact number.
After waiting two long months for his call I have had a telephonic conversation with that outlet today. Now that gentleman is telling me that phone is beyond repair. I am sorry not to accept this harassment and the monitory loss of Rs.1050 for replacing the LCD.
Hope that you will take appropriate action through your customer service structure and communicate me. The sooner you do the said is better. Information that you may require in this regard are as under:
Name and address of the Nokia Care- KBD TELELINKS PVT LTD
Address-Jessore Road, P.O. Udayrajpur, Madhyamgram, 24 Parganas (N), Kol-129
Invoice no. - 585
Date of invoice- 05.10.2009.
Thanking you in anticipation.
Regards:
Partha Ray.
nokia care kolkata is not providing good services
Sir
I had nokia3110c purchased on 3/06/2009 which gives on off problem.I had gone to nokia care 4 to 5 times but for a month mobile runs nicely and after that same problem starts.My EMEI NBR-[protected].I am facing lot of problems due to this.kindly say what to do?As my phone is under warranty period.
fFor this I will be thankful to you.

Thanking you

richa agarwal
[protected]@yahoo.com
Sir,
I have a Nokia N72 phone IMEI No: [protected] and I am using the handset from 2008. Very recently I started facing a problem with the handset. The problem is that the handset is getting handed and sometimes switches of automatically. I had visited your Nokia Care at Ekdalia Road, Kolkata - 700019 on 09.05.2011. I was informed that the Software needs to be upgraded. After upgradation they returned the handset to me on the same day but I started facing the same problem. Thereafter I visited your Nokia Care atleast four times and they told me that they have upgraded the software but as of date I am facing the same problem.
I request you to kindly look into the matter since I am a professional person and with this faulty phone I am facing a lot of problem and everyday and kindly see that I don't have to spend one to one and half hour at your Nokia Care for the poroblem instead of doing my professional work.
Rudranil Mitra
[protected]@yahoo.com
Dear sir,
This is to inform you that, I have purchased a Nokia X2-01 handset(colour red, IMEI [protected]). Now i m facing some problems. So i call Nokia Customer Care service and Contact Number for help in India at BALLYGANGE RAILWAY STATION(KOLKATA) in this number([protected]) at 15 July 2011. A Bad man received the call. When i m telling him about my Problem, he just tell me THROUGH YOUR PHONE IN THE 'WATER'. What kind of Manners is it? What kind of persion Nokia have? IS IT NOKIA? Where are going Nokia's CULTURE?
Hope that you will take appropriate Action through your customer service structure and communicate me. Plz take a Strict Action Against the 3rd Class man.

Monoj Chowdhury
chowdhury.[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia Care Kolkata — Bad service of Nokia Care Kolkata

Sir,

This is to inform you that, I have purchased a Nokia C3-00 S.Grey handset (Color Navy Blue & Black, IMEI No. [protected]) from Cellular Shoppe Kolkata on November'2010. Now the fascia of the handset was broken. I have gone to the Nokia Care Center, C.R. Avenue Branch and also Nokia Care Center Salt Lake Sector-5 Branch several times but they have told that the fascia is not available and they wants minimum 15 days time, now it's all most 3 months passed but still the situation is same.

I would therefore request you to please look into this matter and suggest me the viable option.

Thanking you.

Yours faithfully,
Ashis Roy
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]
IMEI no of my Set is [protected], according to my purchase bill the set is within warranty. I visited 4 Nokia Care's. without result. Then mailed to Nokia Care with scanned copy of my purchase bill. The Care Specialist uses to send me mails with a service request no. and reminds me in every two weeks that their backend team is working on it SOON they will contact me. But the SOON never comes. Now it is more than two months has elapsed. God knows when the soon will come.

And now see earlier what Nokia care in Kolkata said :

Nokia Care ( C R Avenue ) : Since your set not purchased from my [ Centre Managers ] area I can' accept your set.

Nokia Care ( 10 Lenin St. Dharmatalla ) We applied for approval but till now we havent received any job sheet [ I am visiting this shop every week for more than a month ]

Nokia Care ( Dalhousie ) We dont have the right equipment, go to 10 lenin st.

Nokia Care ( Baranagar ) We are short of spares.

Now I feel that instead running after Nokia Care had I given the set to Local technician I would have saved atleast Rs. 500 in conveyance.

Swarup Barua
swarup.[protected]@gmail.com
i shafat ahmed from kolkata i had purchased nokia lumia 820 10 before .now there was mentioning sim error when i was visited service center they were asking for charge Rs 2200 and told ur warranty will be rejected because of damage but there was no physical damage and in airtel sim is working 100 % fine.problem was in box packed phone.in seal packed this problem is there but i have not checked on first day in docomo & aircel sim.and there was no physical damaged.
EMEI - [protected]
job sheet no[protected]/130713/5
problem - sim in error
model nokia lumia 820
email Id - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Nokia India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    51%
    Complaints
    7713
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3848
    Nokia India Phone
    +91 12 4483 3000
    +91 22 6776 9000
    +91 33 4006 2264
    Nokia India Address
    SP Infocity, Industrial Plot no. 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Dundahera, Haryana, India - 122016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT