11-Jul-09
Mr. R. Meenakshisundaram, D.G.M.
1st Floor & 4th Floor, Leo Shopping Complex,
44/45, Residency Road Cross,
Bangalore - 560025
Ph.[protected], 25581123
E-Mail: [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in

Sub: Complaint for the arrangements for the health check-up against obtaining a medical insurance
I would like to bring to your notice the hardship your customers are going through for the unfavourable arrangements made for going through the health checkup before obtaining the medical insurance.
My father, who is looking for medical insurance at the age of 63, had to struggle a lot and was abused in turn, while trying to get the health check-up done.
The complaint is against:
The Sagar Clinic
No. 200/5, 9Th Cross, 7th Main
Jayanagar, 2nd Block
Bangalore – 560 011

1. The authorized centers where health check-up for Oriental is limited to kind of outlets such Sagar Clinic in Bangalore which is primarily run by rookies.
2. The charges are no less at Rs 2550, comparable to one stop and friendly hospitals such as Apollo or Wokhardt
3. Form reception to Doctor to Technicians for TMT etc, everywhere there are 2 to 3 learner employees trying to work around their job with conflicting views… a scene more prevailing in a college laboratory
4. The irony is, none of your authorized outlets are capable of providing service to senior citizens at one go.
a. My father was called at morning stating all work will be done in 2-3 hours.
b. We had to wait for more than 1 hour just for the eye specialist to turn up
c. Yet, after 3 hours we were told to come back in the evening at 07:30 since the Ultra Sound technician failed to turn-up
d. We went back at 07:00, until 08:00, no sign of the person who can complete the remaining test o[censored]ltra Sound
e. Upon enquiring again at 08:30, the receptionist Ms Shamim, she claims she is not the one who asked us to come at this time and she cannot help us unless we keep waiting.
f. When pressurized again, she rudely asks us to take our money and leave the premises
g. We opted for the money after this disappointment
h. Yet, while leaving my father was literally pushed out of the premises by one Mr. Sadath Delvi who claims to be the in-charge of the outlet
This is a gross disrespect to a senior citizen and a matter of discouragement to look up again at oriental Insurance for the basic needs.
I am sure, you will notice this compliant with immediate attention and take necessary steps to avoid repentance of such incidents, especially for elders. Such outlets should be straight away disqualified to conduct health check-up on your behalf.

Yours Faithfully

Anil Baheti
22/202, Mantri Residency
Bennerghatta Road
Bangalore - 560076

CC:
1. Dr. D. Hemachandra Sagar – Chairman, Sagar Group
Sagar Hospitals, Jayanagar
#44/54, 30th Cross, Tilaknagar,
Bangalore – 560 041,
Karnataka, India.
Phone: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@sagarhospitals.in

2. Health India
SHREE COMPLEX, NO. 208, 2ND FLOOR, 73, ST. JOHN'S ROAD, BANGALORE- 560 042
Bangalore - 560038
Tel :[protected] [protected]
Email : [protected]@healthcare-india.com
Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd Motor Insurance — Abnormal delay in claim sanction

My motor cycle No DL06S R 3297 Bajaj Hoodibaba model 2004, got accident on 16.4.2009, I repaired with Royal Motors Najafgarh, New Delhi. My claim is pending since then with oriental Insurance Co.Ltd, service centre No-I Several time I tried enquire about my claim but they never attending to phone or may be on non working condition of the telephones Nos[protected] '83 I have paid Roal Motors from my credit card which beaing 36% interest. My Bill amount 10, 832/= Please help me in solving problem. I am unable the bear the credit card interest. Please help me in getting my claim sanction from Oriental Insurance Co.Ltd New Delhi.

KRISHNAN
accept my sympathies
i may help you in identifying the right insurance plan for your father without health checkup.
i[censored] r interested mail me for details
ravi
Sagar Clinics are notorious for their indifferent attitude. They are only interested in making money by cheating people under the guise of a high tech hospital. I had a bad experience with them which is posted as a separate complaint on this site. In spite of my repeated letters to their Director, Vice Chairman and Chairman, nobody has bothered to respond. People should be careful in dealing with Sagar Clinics and Sagar Hospitals in Bangalore.
Sagar Clinic is well known for the services they render kindly retract your statement and apologise for the same with management for bettering your services. kindly we have a very good relationship with the doctors and staff at sagar Clinic jayanagar 2nd block.
This looks like a person belonging to competitors the name mentioned in the complaint we have got the same done in this centre without any hassles pls correct the same n not complain we can see a person who wants to sell his insurance immediately responding this wow! congrats dear good marketing skills for both insurance and the hospitals confirmed in the complaint may be this is the work of physic kindly ignore this kudos to Sagar Clinic keep the good work goin
absurd note kindly give my condolences to the complainent
Kindly remove his complaint as this has no base for complaints this centre is so popular with our
jayanagar people that we cant imagine this is done here we fullly support sagar clinic jayanagar 2nd block in thier efforts to bring in good services all the time
We have been going to Sagar clinic regularly for our checkups and have never had any hassles. The staff are always courteous and helpful. There would have been a valid reason for them to react to the customer in such a manner after being provoked by him
This is the most stupid baseless complaint i have seen just go there n you will experienece world class facilities and awesome service

Oriental Insurance — claim not attended till date

I bought a new bolero slx on 29/06/2009 from Ranchi in the name of my wife Mrs. Kanchan Lata D'cruz as it is my native land and i brought it to Ambikapur (Chhattisgarh) as I work in Central Bank of India, Ambikapur. Unfortunately it met with an accident on 03/07/2009 as we where coming back from Akaltara, Korba after getting our vehicle blessed.

But I am sorry to inform you that till date we have not received our claim and your respected Officers are postponing it day by day by telling us some or the other reason although we have submitted all the documents and in opinion all the things are fine and valid. And i also want to inform you that we got it repared our vehicle by taking money from my Friends and i have to return their money but because of your officers grace i have not been able to do it till now.

Details of the Vehicle:-
Registration number - JH-01-AA-4779
Policy no.- 332200/31/2010/1595

I request to you look at our problem and resolve it as soon as possible.

yours sincerely
Ajit D'cruz
Cental Bank of India
Nemnakala Branch, Ambikapur
Chhattisgarh
Phone no.- [protected]
yes absolutely correct. these insurance companies only know to take money but when when their term comes they deny their responsibility and duty.

who the hell has created these insurance companies. It would be better if not keep our vehicles not insured than to run behind their corrupt officers to get the claim.

Oriental Insurance Co. Jagraon (Punjab) — insurance claim against oriental insurance jagraon

ਸ੍ਰੀ ਮਾਨ ਜੀ ਬੇਨਤੀ ਹੈ ਕੇ ਮੈ ਪਰਮਿੰਦਰ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੁਤਰ ਸਰਦਾਰ ਭਜਨ ਸਿੰਘ ਨੇ ਜੂਨ ੨੦੦੫ ਨੂ ਇਕ ਮਕਾਨ ਸਿਧਵਾਂ ਬੇਟ ਰੋਡ ਜਗਰਾਓਂ ਵਿਖੇ OBC ਬੈੰਕ ਸਿਧਵਾਂ ਬੇਟ ਤੋ (ਡਿਸਟ੍ਰਿਕਟ ਲੁਧਿਆਣਾ ) ਤੋ ਬੈੰਕ ਲੋਨ ਲੈ ਕੇ ਤਿਯਾਰ ਕੀਤਾ ਸੀ ਬੈੰਕ ਨੇ oriental insurance company ਤੋ ਤਾਰੀਖ 16 /7 / 2005 ਤੋ 15 / 7 / 2016 ਤੱਕ ਦਾ 12 lakh ਦਾ ਮਕਾਨ ਦਾ ਬੀਮਾ cover note CHA NO . 191441 ਅਨੁਸਾਰ agency code no . 303/496 ( oriental insurance jagraon ) ਤੋ ਕਰਵਾਯਾ ਸੀ ਤਾਰੀਖ 7 / 7 / 2010 ਨੂ due to heavy rainfall and storm ਕਾਰਨ ਮੇਰੇ ਮਕਾਨ ਦੀ ਕੰਧ collapse ਹੋ ਗਈ ਇਸ ਸਬੰਧੀ manager oriental bank of commerse sidhwan bet ਨੂ ਸੂਚਿਤ ਕੀਤਾ ਗਿਆ ਓਹਨਾ ਨੇ ਪਤਰ ਨੰਬਰ 610/8 /7/2010 ਅਨੁਸਾਰ manager ਬੀਮਾ company ਨੂ ਸੂਚਿਤ ਕੀਤਾ ਤਾ ਬੀਮਾ company ਦੇ ਕੇਹਨ ਤੇ ਮੈ engineer pardeep kumar jain ਤੋ ਕੰਧ ਦਾ survey ਕਰਵਾਯਾ ਅਤੇ ਏਸ ਦੀ ਰਿਪੋਰਟ 12/7 /2010 ਨੂ 4 : 22 pm ਤੇ fax ਰਹੀ fax ਨੰਬਰ [protected] ਤੇ ਭੇਜੀ ਗਈ ਬੀਮਾ company ਨੇ ਆਪਣੇ surveyer ਰਾਹੀ survey ਕਰਵਾਯਾ surveyer ਨੇ ਮੇਰੇ ਤੋ ਖਾਲੀ charge voucher ਤੇ full and final ਦੇ ਦਸਖਤ ਵੀ ਕਰਵਾ ਲੇ ਮੈ ਕੰਧ ਤਿਯਾਰ ਕਰਕੇ ਏਸ ਦੇ ਬਿਲ manager ਬੀਮਾ company ਨੂ ਅਗਸਤ 2010 ਨੂ submit ਕਰਵਾ ਤੇ ਸਨ ਪਰ manager oriental ਬੀਮਾ company ਜਗਰਾਓਂ ( agency code ਨੰਬਰ 303/496 ) ਮੈਨੂ ਮੇਰੀ damage ਕੰਧ ਦਾ claim ਦੇਣ ਤੋ ਨਾਹ ਨੁਕਰ ਕਰ ਰਿਹਾ ਹੈ ਕਿਰਪਾ ਕਰਕੇ ਏਸ ਸਬੰਧੀ ਮੇਰੀ ਅਰਜ਼ ਤੇ ਗੋਰ ਕੀਤੀ ਜਾਵੇ

ਧਨਵਾਦ ਸਾਹਿਤ

ਪਰਮਿੰਦਰ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੁਤਰ ਸਰਦਾਰ ਭਜਨ ਸਿੰਘ

ਸਿਧਵਾਂ ਬੇਟ ਰੋਡ ਨੇੜੇ ਬਿਜਲੀ ਘਰ

ਬੋਦਲ ਵਾਲਾ ਜਗਰਾਓਂ

District ਲੁਧਿਆਣਾ

Oriental Insurance Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Oriental Insurance Company Phone
    +91 11 3320 8485
    +91 11 4365 9595
    Oriental Insurance Company Address
    Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    View all Oriental Insurance Company contact information