Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Ortel Communications Limited — SKYVIEW CABLE SERVICE

From:
Aakanksha Nimje
Customer ID : 00142423
6, BSNL Colony,
Near RCM, Behind Kalinga Hospital,
Jaidev Vihar Telephone Exchange
Bhubaneswar

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I had not been receiving TV signals since 24th August 2007. The complaint was reported to your office on 25th August 2007. Kindly refer Complaint no: C 379046 dated 25th Aug 2007. Later, on 27th August 2007, it was detected by the technicians that the part of the cable has been theft. And for this, I was told to pay for 20 meter cable. But the fact is only 2 to 3 meter cable has been theft. Everything was already discussed with Mr K R Moses that if that’s the problem, I am ready for the payment. This doesn’t mean that my connection is to be restored only after payment. It could have been added up in the coming month’s bill (payment for 10 meter cable as per discussions with Mr K R Moses). Inspite of repeated telephone calls on 27th and 28th August 2007, the technicians came on 28th Aug at night around 9.45 pm. But the connection was still not been restored.
I have therefore decided to discontinue the Sky View services due to the following reasons:
1) Very poor service to the customer.
2) Unexpected long delay in attending the customer complaints.
3) The customers are asked for payment of the theft cable without his fault.
4) No compensation in terms of Bill payment if the service is interrupted for a long period.
5) Inactive customer care department.
6) Perhaps customer satisfaction is not the Priority of Ortel Communications Ltd.
In a month, out of 30 days, 20 days we do not receive TV signals. Why should we pay for such a poorest service
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  9 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

kiit — Horrible Service

I would like to bring to your kind attention that I had not been receiving TV signals since 24th August 2007. The complaint was reported to Ortel Communication Limited (sky View BHUBANESWAR) on 25th August 2007. Kindly refer Complaint no: C 379046 dated 25th Aug 2007. Later, on 27th August 2007, it was detected by the technicians that the part of the cable has been theft. And for this, I was told to pay for 20 meter cable. But the fact is only 2 to 3 meter cable has been theft. Everything was already discussed with Mr K R Moses that if that’s the problem, I am ready for the payment. This doesn’t mean that my connection is to be restored only after payment. It could have been added up in the coming month’s bill (payment for 10 meter cable as per discussions with Mr K R Moses). Inspite of repeated telephone calls on 27th and 28th August 2007, the technicians came on 28th Aug at night around 9.45 pm. But the connection was still not been restored.
I have therefore decided to discontinue the Sky View services due to the following reasons:
1) Very poor service to the customer.
2) Unexpected long delay in attending the customer complaints.
3) The customers are asked for payment of the theft cable without his fault.
4) No compensation in terms of Bill payment if the service is interrupted for a long period.
5) Inactive customer care department.
6) Perhaps customer satisfaction is not the Priority of Ortel Communications Ltd.

IN a month, out of 30 days, we hardly receive signals for maximum 10 days
i have applied for kiitee-2009(b-tech).my registration number is213307.ihave missed my date of birth attached in the application form.plz help me and send my date of birth written in the application form.
Please see all my mail communication with Ortel regarding poor service of Ortel. In spite of my disconnection notice w.e.f 30th June, Ortel charging bill up to 18th August. Not willing to give on writting about the refund of security amount. I think the CMD of the Company is not looking for his Executives and Staffs and as a result the Excutives are Target oriented i.e Collection but not the Service and Quality.

B.K.Sinha
Retd. Engg, PWD
Govt. of Orissa
ADVERTISEMENT
yes i agree with almost all the points about skyview. Again i want to add one more point to this the person of skyview who collects money from home or the persons who comes for reparing are very rude to customers . They behave as if we are bound to adjust their service if we have taken their connection. Even some skyview persons tell that if you are facing such difficulties then cut down the connection rather telling that we will try to solve out the problem . This shows that either skyview doesnot keep well technicians or they dont want customer satisfaction .
I had taken digital cable TV set up box connection from May, 2009 for the period of one year. Since its installation I had been facing lot of problem to watch the TV programme properlly, due to the defective set up box supply, as commented by your technician, durinh attending the complain at the residence. More than 100 times complains were lodged, which can be checked from the your record.

Kindly replace the defective set up box at the eaeliest. My consumer no. is 533626.

A K RAY,
EXECUTIVE SAECRETARY,
NTPC LTD., BHUBANESWAR

ortel communication ltd. , bhubaneswar — cable tv setup box not functioning

Set up box cnnected to tv sets not fuctioning .Complaints have been raised several times . The problem is not rectified .
Sir,
I would like to bring to your kind attention that, Since last some years Dhenkanal people are suffering to get proper service on Cable net works. Though there was to cable operators were operating in Dhenkanal but, customers are morally tortured to enjoy this facility due to monopoly by some local employees posting by them .By the way, when Sky View the popular Cable net work comes to Dhenkanal and Starts operating here Dhenkanal people are very much happy and feel at least now they will get proper service. But, now thought is just a dream..!
I am sorry to say, That we have a connection in our Pragativadi Office, behind Dist.Office since last some years. But, it’s surprised that last 10 to 15days our connection was disconnected without any notice or communication. .for which I contacted time to time in your Ortel local office present at Kunjakant by person and requested them to connect the same even against proper payment. Your office in charge as well as one local employee committed us to connect very soon .but it was passed 15days and after requested several times there are no response.
So, kindly take necessary stapes as soon as possible and if any problem or you are unable to give us cable service then Please intimate us for which I will try to back other DTH service.

With warm regards.

Pratap Kumar Baral
Chief Correspondent


Pragativadi Office.
(Angul & Dhenkanal Dist.)
Behind Collectorate
Mahavir Bazar
Dhenkanal-01
Ph:[protected], Fax[protected]
Cell:[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
Some companies have policies to comfort the customers and safe gaurd their interests, but what amuses me is one of the Skyview's policies while shifting your residence and continuation of the services.
--I called up Customer care & requested installation at my new residence, which is in the same building but a different floor. As per their policy the customer should drive to Chanderasekharpur (BDA) Colony, fill up a form, pay the requisite amount (Rs 100, Yes its cheap!).
But WHY???Who made this policy and what was the motive???

Now this kind of policy neither safegaurds the interests of the company neither customers!!! Your so called policies can be done & respected at the residence of the customer also!!!


In comparison to other DTH providers they take the requests and fulfill them, but the customer need not go to the office and fillup a form. P.S I agree to Ms Nimje, Mr Sinha, Mr Ray & Mr Baral. Though these companies are in service sector, they always tend to forget what services means.
From last 3 days we are complaining to your coprofessionalre for not coming signal. There is nobody bother to listen our complain. at the time of payment they took it on or before due date. Our customer id no 00274768. This is enough and kindly requestested to take away your connection and further dont caome to door step. Very poor service you all are not professional.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Ortel Communications
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    426
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    189
    Ortel Communications Phone
    +91 97 7609 1111 (Orissa)
    +91 89 1326 0326 (Vizag)
    +91 77 1408 1104 (Raipur)
    Ortel Communications Address
    C1, Chandrasekharpur, B.D.A. Colony, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India - 751016
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT