[Resolved]  Panasonic — 42" Plasma Tv

Address:Maharashtra

I have bought Panasonic TH-42PV60H 42” Plasma Tv in 2006 Dec. My Tv worked good for last 6 years. All of a sudden the Tv doesn’t power on. After complaining on call centre Call Id No: 015585 dt 6-8-12 the Hira Electronics service guy reached my place & informed us it Obsolete Plasma Tv, charged Rs.650 just for visiting us. ( Total service charges is Rs.1750 complete repairs).

Next he just takes down the model nos of TV & says parts not available you will require to wait for close to 1.5 to 2 months for the power supply, also few more boards could be faulty, which may require same or more time. ( I did not understand whether Rs.1.8 lacs was gone waste since the attitude of service people was annoying ).

After waiting for 25 days when tried reaching Hira Electronics, they inform me yet 15-25 days. Also the power supply costing Rs. 18000/- does not have a single day warranty

I would like to know a few things from Panasonic people

1. Exactly how much time I need to wait for parts issues.
2. Whether Panasonic does not provide any warranty for sold parts as informed by their service centre.
3. A 6 year old Tv is called obsolete & has to be thrown away.
4. In future would parts be available, if not it would be better to discard the Panasonic plasma Tv now itself.

Henceforth if parts are not available is it worth buying Panasonic products

Amit Shah
Shah.u.[protected]@gmail.com

Dear Customers,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly allow us some time, so that we can look into the matter.
For any further assistance, please feel free to write in at [protected]@in.panasonic.com or revert on the ongoing thread itself.

Customer Support Team
Panasonic India

Dear Customers,

We regret the inconvenience you had to face and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.
For any further assistance, please feel free to write in at [protected]@in.panasonic.com or revert on the ongoing thread itself.

Customer Support Team
Panasonic India

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Panasonic India Phone
    +91 22 2230 1952
    Panasonic India Address
    No 88, 6Th Floor, Consumer Sales Div, Spic Building Annexe, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600032
    View all Panasonic India contact information