[Resolved]  Passport Office Thane (S Y Chavan) — Status of passport

I have applied for passport on 27th Jun 2008. My Police Verification is completed on 3rd Jan 2009 still I don’t know Status of my Application. Thane Regional Passport Officer is really very lazy... Even they don’t update the Website (Passport Status Page) it was last updated on 21 Jan 2009. It is really shameful for Indian government and thane passport office. They are assuring that we will get passport within 45 days but as in my case 7 month is already gone and still I don’t know the status.

Even I don’t aspect any action from this portal but want to convey message that S. Y. Chavan chief officer of thane regional is a very Lazy and irresponsible. One example is here ... On 26 DECEBMER 2008 whole India were working all the government office were open and his staff was on holyday (celebration BOXING DAY).

If anyone cans here me Please help me.

My File no is N009869
Thane passport office
Date of application 27 Jun 2008

I undersigned Mrs.Smita Mahesh Sawant, hereby wish to bring to you kind notice, that I had applied for passport, My File No.is THN - T[protected], Appllication Date 27/01/09, I am staying at Dombivali since lase dix months ( i.e after Marriage), before that I was staying at Jogeshwari for 25 years.As per rules verification of Dombivali Police Station has been completed on 01/03/2009, but regret to inform that till date the file has not reached Jogeshwari Police Station.

I humbli request to please forward my above referred file to jogeshwari Police Station to complete the formalities ar the earliest.

Smita Mahesh Sawant.
i want to know about tatkal scheme of passport...i have applied and done verification by self within 2 days personally can i get my passport within 7 days...
I am yogesh kishor patel resident of 48 bharat nagar shahada near shani mandir. I am applying for passport on 8/09/2008. and also clear the police enqury on 28 feb 2009 my file no is Z-980415 from thane division. but i cant get my status of passport until now .
please reply as soon as possible.
please my brother passport status urgent
i have applied for passport in india in feburary 09 through agent but it has not yet received

I humbli request to please forward my STATUS of my file No. ( THNI[protected] .i cant get my status of passport until on net.

kindly update the status of my pass port.

rgds
I am prakasan resident of niluvakkal pudur, kurumbanur(p.o). I am applying for passport on 04.06.09. and also clear the police enqury on 19 june 2009 my file no is Z-401882 from coimbothur division. but i cant get my status of passport until now .
please reply as soon as possible.
I am writting in connection with my wife passport enquiry.At the time of submission i have attached 2 police enquiry form 1 is badlapur police station & another is kurduwadi police station.we have cleared police enquiry at badlapur police station .But in kurduwadi police station police enquiry doesnt come
We submit form on 11/08/2009 & file number is T023613.
Sir please do needful for us.

jawwad ghazi.
All the staff is incapable of working in the passport office.When u enter the office, it seems ur in1965 long time back.All young staff should be APPOINTED.

Govt. of india (passport) — Thane Passport Details Not Updated

I was applied for passport on 15.dec'09 & last update of site was on 8.12.09 The site is update every 15 days but till today site is not updat.
i have submited my all forms in 30 november and i have taken recipt

but this time no any police enquiry plz chack and info me
file no-N018209

I am Dayanand Bandu Kamble my passport reference No. N007272. My Police enquiry done on 21/02/2010 & But after receiving your letter & passport status visited on 15/03/2010 that time I am visited SB office ( police head office thane ) for enquiry passport document during this time see all my document in SB office. SB officer (passport officer) Says send your document with in 2-3 day. After checking the status of passport status observed No change. So I am discussed with SB officer on mobile. he says already your document sent on 19/03/2010 to pass port office.

So, check the passport document (after police enquiry) in passport office. If my document not found in passport office please contact me.

Give the replay me as early as Possible

With warm regards
Dayanand Kamble

I humbli request to please forward my STATUS of my file No. ( THN N003236) .i cant get my status of passport until on net.

kindly update the status of my pass port.

DILAFROZ

SABJECT-Spelling mistake in passport document & passprot receipt

I, Tejaswini Nandkishor Nandedkar had applied for passport on date: 11 may 2010
unfortunately there is spelling

My name has been stelt

TEJSHWINI NANDKISHOR NANDEDKAR (WRONG NAME)

Instead of

TEJASWINI NANDKISHOR NANDEDKAR (RIGHT NAME)

Kindly take a note of this mistake and issue me a passport with corrected name.

THANKING YOU

TEJASWINI NANDKISHOR NANDEDKAR
I prachi sudhir shah and dina kamlesh shah appliyed for passport at[protected]and[protected] my receipt no N 008192POLICE ENQUARY IS ALLREDDY DONE.portpassbut steel i dont received

My local police station has declared that my police verification is completed. But, till today I haven't received my passport. I am now scared what will happen in my career! Already i have lost several good opportunities of my life. It's really disgusting.And one more thing when i click on the web to know my status report of my application, i don't get any information. I don't know what is going on? Previously Statement said that the authority has not received the police report.But, in today's that after entering my file reference number i get the following message.
File Reference Number (GUW-A[protected] is either wrong or Information NOT available

Now its proved that government procedure is so pathetic in every field. Hope to get a reply with favorable suggestion very soon.I therefore like to request to look into the matter and to take the nessessary action.

Its my humble request to you that please make it as soon as possible.

madhusmita kalita
Does this consumer complaint forum really helps us?
My Name is Avinash Rameshchandra Ghelani. I revive my Passport on 29/11/2010 My file No. is T03071810. In my passport my wife name Mation as Purvi Ragesh Ghelani but it's wrong My wife Name is Purvi Avinash Ghelani. Now what i do for this pleas sir i want help from you.
my son ISHAN MOITRA had applied for passport on 12th NOVEMBER 2010.

HI

S POLICE VERIFICATION WAS DONE ON 13TH DECEMBER.

SIR

SIR
MY SON ISHAN MOITRA HAD APPLIED FOR A PASSPORT ON 12TH NOVEMBER, IN THE PASSPORT OFFICE THANE.HIS APPLICATION NUMBER IS THN1018946. HIS FILE NUMBER IS D 021846

HIS POLICE VERIFICATION WAS DONE ON 13TH DECEMBER.

PLS LET US KNOW, WHY THIS DELAY IN GETTING THE PASSPORT.

Passport Office Thane
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    29%
    Passport Office Thane Phone
    +91 22 2583 0116
    +91 22 2583 0121
    Passport Office Thane Address
    MIDC Building, Vardaan Sankul, Wagle Estate, Thane, Maharashtra, India - 400604
    View all Passport Office Thane contact information