Passport Office Thane Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 3, 2025
Complaints 159

File a complaint to Passport Office Thane

Having problems with Passport Office Thane?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Passport Office Thane customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Passport Office Thane reviews & complaints page 6

Ganesh Ranpise
Sep 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

My file number is bo[protected] and have completed physical police verification but still showing pending physical police verification.

My work sending me abroad for work for 1 week i need passport urgently.

I also have to apply for visa after the issue of passport please assist

Kindly assist getting my passport asap.

Ganesh

Vsvgh
    Aug 11, 2017

I have been called for an appointment today 11 aug 2017 in thane, dosti location. Overall i am pleased with process, however when i visited counter no. B1 for 2nd verification, the lady aged between 40-45 wasn't shown the character like other staff. Very very dissatisfied with her behavior.
    When i am being attended i was initially waiting for her demands for documents for verification however she roudly said don't just seat ideal and show all documents. I started with address proof and then she said to display passport. I requested to demand what so ever she needs in order however she does not agreed to do so and cancelled my appointment and put back me to queue for another desk.in such case there had to be a order define on every desk to avoid inconvenience.
    Further i went to b5 counter and was immediately given clearance by another staff. Just because of one staff entire system is being blamed and small things should be addressed by competitive authority.
    Aug 11, 2017
    Updated by Vsvgh
    I request to mask my Name and other details and maintain the confidentiality to victimed lady.

ashishsj
      Jul 24, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421503

I, aarti ashish jaiswal had applied for passport on 29th june 2017. My police verification at badlapur east police station has been completed. But online status is showing that the application is still pending at the office of commissioner of police office thane, for further review.

My file number is th[protected]

Please do the needful as soon as possible.

My alternate contact number is [protected]

Thaisin Patel
        Jul 17, 2017

Worst service ever experienced.. Very unethical and irrespectful towards customer... Very humilating and insulting staff... Would never ever in my life would like to visit this place... Especially the security and the one dealing with token section... They treat us as if we r illetrate who don't know anything... Though its a government body bt dat means they will behave so rudely... Don't even give proper guidance

Paresh Salvi
          Jul 4, 2017

Today I submit complaint regarding my passport verification and after that I get 2 calls from passport office and consumer Complaint department

Today I get 2 call from number [protected] and [protected] from passport office and consumer Complaint department...they want my debit card details to pay online charges...i plz look in this matter, i have recorded that call

Paresh Salvi
            Jul 4, 2017

Goodmorning

I am Paresh datta salvi, i apply for new passport, my police verification done from kulgaon police station Badlapur west on Sunday 26june 2017...they submited for review in Thane police commissioner office but still my verification is pending my outward no is 1016 and application number is TH[protected]..i want passport on urgent basis...so plz solve issue if possible

Paresh Datta Salvi
            Jul 04, 2017
            Updated by Paresh Salvi
            Today I get 2 call from number [protected] and [protected] from passport office and consumer Complaint department...they want my debit card details to pay online charges...i plz look in this matter, i have recorded that call

Komal Lulla
              Jun 10, 2017

I have recd passport on post police verification basis on 01/05/17. I went for police verification on 03/05/17. But still same has not been updated in your system. I have not recd message whether the police verification has been cleared. I went to police station & they told me that they were unable to upload files from 31/5/17 because there is some technical problem in passport office uploading system. My file no. Is th[protected] name komal lulla living in khadakpada kalyan west. Please look into the matter and reply me whether my police report is clear through msil or sms

best one
                May 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

My passport no is R0798636 and File no TH[protected] And dispatchef on 15/05/2017 by speed post tracking id PP[protected]IN but not recived name yogesh sanjeeva anchan
                Pls check my complaint as soon as possible i not receive my paasport my abrod ticket was cancelled on 18 /05/2017 pls rply me in my email id and the status of passport . I want very urgnt

shrapatil
                  Mar 2, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Arn no 17-[protected] name Indumati Bhaskar Bhangale I applied online for passport in Nashik on 02/03/2017 . A payment amount of Rs.1500 was done online by using HDFC bank Debitcard and also payment amount of Rs.1500 was done online by using Bank of Maharashtra. Status of payment was showing failed, however amount was deducted from my HDFC bank account and Bank of Maharashtra account. kindly solve the issue about payment and inform me earliest. The amount was supposed to be refunded in 7 working days. Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Kindly look into the matter.
                  Hi, My file passport is still pending for review by the Commissioner Of Police, District Navi Mumbai for review.
                  Can you please tell me by when I would receive my passport nexr status or if anything is pending from my side will it be asked from me or it will be declined.

sheela upadhyay
                    Feb 22, 2017

I mrs sheela upadhyay was applying the online application of passport form. Rs 1500 has been deducted from my account and still not been refunded. The status of my form is showing 'failed'.
                    Kindly look for refund of my cash and recover my status.

Extra detais

Card-rupay debit
                    Date of transaction-09/02/2017
                    Application reference number (Arn):-17-[protected]

prshntsathe
                      Feb 2, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I am applying for my son's passport 3rd time in row, got return with an excuse.
                      MY first application ARN is - 16-[protected] (Took first 2 appointments)
                      And second application ARN is - 17-[protected] (last appointment 2/1/2017)

First time appointment :-
                      Documents - my passport, my wife's ID (old name, with his dads name included), marriage
                      certificate, son birth certificate(with mom name changed, new one)
                      & permanent address.

As there was no ID for my wife's new name so PSK office asked us to get ID on
                      new name.

Second Appointment :-
                      Documents - Embassy letter (as i am out of india), marriage certificate, Wife's
                      Id with new name (Passbook), son birth certificate(with mom name
                      changed, new one), wife's passport with my name included.

Psk officer denied application because name of my wife on the application is old
                      one not new one. officer suggested us to reapply with new appointment with wife's
                      new name.

Third Appointment:-
                      Documents - Embassy letter (as i am out of india), marriage certificate, Wife's
                      Id with new name (Passbook), son birth certificate(with mom name
                      changed, new one), wife's passport with my name included.
                      (Application with wife's new name).

This time also rejected, Now Psk officer asking to change wife name on son's
                      birth certificate. Its been 2-3 months we are really struggling to get a passport
                      that too for 2 year child. I really want to bring my family here. Getting a visa
                      is a long process. We need you Help.
                      Feb 02, 2017
                      Updated by prshntsathe
                      Its been 5-6 months not 2-3 months

Umesh Mukane
                        Dec 15, 2016

I am military personnel. I was attendee passport office for issue new passport with my wife and son at 13.12.2016 my token no is n 118 and n119. As per information available at passport official website and information got from helpline number i prepared all documents and attached together. At the time of getting token receptionist remove annexure i, marriage certificate and other documents also of both member. At b counter demanding marriage certificate then again we went at a counter for scanning. After again we follow b counter then when we at c again asked for annexure i and send to us again a counter to scan document and we follow b and c counter again. What's shame this harassment due to lack of knowledge. This is digital india. At c table my wife passport approved for post police verification and my small son passport approved for pre post verification what a knowledge of c officer. I have annexure i for my son but c officer does not accept she asked to many persons about this. But no-one guided pepperly. Why such type of officer sitted on chair without knowledge. Also when i complaining to apo to suggest to c table officer she denied me telling this is not my duty. You can complaint to sharma sir. What a arrogant answer. This type of mismanagement show harassment to customers. Customer helpline also not answering properly. Improvement required to passport office staff for behavior sense as well as knowledge. I feel sad.

Daksha Wagh
                          Oct 22, 2016

Address: 401209

Dear sir...
                          My Name is Mukesh wagh.My Problem is the My Waif..Daksha Mukesh Wagh Passport no:N6699714. is going to Dubai without my permission. how to i stop har...
                          She not looking children and me. She whont going to Dubai..
                          She is say I'm working ther shopping mall..but she lying. She is working in Dancing Bar at Dubai...az a Collection many...to guest...she is going allso Nerobi Kenya for last 4month..same work as...
                          So...Sir plees halpe me..I have two children. And I'm so afraid to loosing...halpe me...she is parched new passport to Thane because I Damage har passport...then she re try to make a new passport...and Monday she is going to Police Werification...at nalasopara (E)Police station...
                          Oct 22, 2016
                          Updated by Daksha Wagh
                          Halpe me
                          That's is a wrong complaints. Plees Delete this complaint.
                          Enquiry if Passport application number TH[protected] dated 21/02/2017, is processed or not. Please do let me know I will be thankful. God bless.

rohan19
                            Aug 25, 2016

I went for a passport re-issue application. I was short of a document which is agreed. But the person who verified the documents did not even make the system entry of my reschedule. It looks like TCS is being paid for application rejections. Old service was much better. Applying for a passport is a nightmare.
                            If you have a baby few months old your experience would be even worse. As these rude people would not consider giving your baby a priority.

kalpeshpatil8
                              Aug 6, 2016

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I applied for the passport on 09th May 2016 and police verification get done but still status is showing "passport application is under review at regional passport office". Can u please tell me how many days is will take to get my passport?

File Number:-TH[protected]
                              Date of Birth 09th Dec 1990
                              Given Name: Kalpesh Suresh Patil.
                              Type of Application Normal

I have called to Thane regional office on date 28th July 2016, regarding passport status ("passport application is under review at regional passport office") coordinator told me SP office not sent your police verification feedback then I visited SP office-Jalgaon on date 08th Aug 2016, SP office Officer told me your file and report already sent to Passport regional office on date 30th May 2016. (SP office given Reference No: 3705/2016)

Please help me to get it done on early basis,

Kalpesh Patil.
                              Mb No.[protected]
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com

rashmi shinde
                                May 11, 2016

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

Sir My file no is TH[protected] I have submitted my application on 09.10.2015 still i had not received my passport online status shows pending for police verification.
                                i had already followed up with panvel police station regarding the same they said due to you put Raigad instead of navi mumbai so thats why your file gone to alibaug instead of panvel.
                                I already follow up with Alibaug police station they told before a month that they have sent the file back to thane office your call center no. also not responding its 8 months that am follow uping the same sir please help.

Vinod j mishra
                                  Jan 7, 2016

Address: 400703

Applicant Name Vinod Mishra Date of Birth 28/12/1978 Current Address 1607/003, BABA NIWAS, KOPARIGAON, SECTOR 26A, NEAR SAIBABA MANDIR, VASHI NAVIMUMBAI 400703 [protected]@yahoo.co.in Mobile Number [protected] File Number TH[protected] Category Police Related Issues Description Dear sir/madam, mera passport file close ho gaya address ke karan, App log batao mujhe kis address me password mil sakta hai, mera parmanent address kanker CG ka hai par mai pichhale 16 year se NAVI MUMBAI ME RAH RAHA HU. JO ADDRESS MAINE DIYA HAI WAHA MAI 2003 SE 2010 TAK RAHTA THA LEKIN MERA MARRIGE HONE KE BAD MAI BABA NIWAS KE SAMNE WALE BULLDING ME RENT KE ROOM PAR RAHATA HU. MERA CURRENT ADDRESS JO HAI WO MERE FAMILY FRAND HAI MERA ADDRESS & ID PROOF BABA NIWAS KA HI HAI. ISKE KARAN MERA FILE CLOSE KIYA GAYA, PL. AB APP LOG HI BATAO MUJHE PASSPORT MILEGA OR NAHI, MILEGA TO KIS ADDRESS PAR MILEGA.

Shweta R Singh
                                    Oct 26, 2015

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 422101

Dear Sir/ Mam, I had applied for PCC at passport office Nasik on July 21, 2015 via file no: TH[protected] for which i had appeared at requisite police station for my verification later. The respective police station had given a clear report and submitted to Commissioner of Police, Nasik who had later submitted a response report to Thane Passport office via response no: sbo 11338/15 dated Aug 05, 2015. Its Oct 26, 2015 today but still i have not received PCC from passport seva kendra. When i lodged a complaint at passport portal online they asked me to get in touch with Thane passport office. No contact email address is provided further no one answers call when i call on their contact number. Its been 3 months and i have still not received my PCC due to which i am facing problem in my immigration process. Request respective authorities to take up the issue and help me in providing the certificate as quickly as possible. Regards, Shweta Singh
                                    Oct 26, 2015
                                    Updated by Shweta R Singh
                                    the file no is TH[protected]

tkambli
                                      Jul 28, 2015

My name is Tushar Kambli staying at Qatar, Doha. I had applied for the renewal of my passport on 30/05/2015 through Indian Embassy, Qatar. Till date I have notyet received my passport. On enquiring with Indian Embassy, Qatar I was been informed that in spite of sending the reminder thrice to Thane Passport Office, they have not yet reverted with the clearance certificate. I personally called Thane passport office and enquired about the same. It was really shocking to know that Thane passport office had not received any mails from Indian Embassy which was absolutely a wrong statement. Further I personally followed up with Naupada Police station Thane and on personal request Police department helped me out in this situation. They personally handed over the clearance certificate to Thane Passport Office on 23/July/2015. However Thane Passport Office has not taken any efforts to submit the clearance certificate to Indian Embassy Qatar till date. I have been personally following up with Thane Passport Office from Qatar but even then there is no positive response from their side. Worst part is that during the official working hours, passport office contact number[protected] is always busy continuously. After continuously trying you manage to get through this number once or twice. On calling the office staff give a irresponsible reply to call back after some time or next day again forgetting that this call is made from abroad and not from India. Today is 28/July/2015 and I am suppose to travel back to India on 31/July/2015 for an official visit. But even after submitting the passport for renewal two months back, my passport is not yet received on time. The details of my passport are as follows Passport Number F4727057 Date of Expiry 29/August/2015 Place of Issue Thane Date of Submission for Renewal 30/May/2015 Place of Submission for Renewal Indian Embassy, Qatar, Doha
                                      Passport Office Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ansari Irshad Ahmed
                                        Jun 29, 2015

I enquiry about my passport police verification Respected sir, My name is Ansari Irshad Ahmed have recently re Issue my passport at Thane psk and I am waiting for my post police verification. My file no. is TH[protected]. so I just wanted to know my police verification status as i recieved sms saying contact sp office so i am confused and i have checked police station for area were I stay and they told me my enquiry file is not come yet Kindly advice me what I am do know Thanks Irshad
                                        Passport Office Thane customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am Ex-Naval Commander. My Application for Renewal of Passport File no. TH[protected] has been granted on Pre-Police Verification basis by Thane Regional Passport office.
                                        The Police Verification was initiated on Commissioner of Police, District Navi Mumbai, Sector 10, CBD Belapur on 05 February 2016.

I visited my area Thana N.R.I. Coastal Police Station every week, and I finally appeared for the Police Interview on 29 Feb 2016.

My File no. TH[protected] was received at Passport Section, Commissioner of Police, District Navi Mumbai, Sector 10, CBD Belapur on 05 March 2016. I met the concerned police staff on 05 March 2016 afternoon and again today 07 March 2016 and requested him for uploading Police verification to Thane Regional Passport Office urgently, as I am scheduled to depart Mumbai on 15 March 2016 for Singapore.

I am booked for travel to Singapore as:
                                        1. Air Ticket Singapore Airlines Booking Reference Y4XLTT
                                        2. Hotel The Residency, Singapore Booking ID NH[protected] Depart Mumbai 15 March 2016.

I request you kindly contact upload Police Verification and issue Passport urgently.
                                        Robin Sinha Mob: [protected]
                                        Dear sir, please update the status
                                        Then it is helpful for others