Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  PVR Cinemas — Money not refunded

I had booked tickets from PVR website on 24th Dec for 27ths 3 show in PVR SAHARA MALL,GURGAON. But due to some Problem amount was debited from my ICICI bank account , but I did not receive any confirmation. Instead a message was displayed " Transaction not Successfull. You amount will be credited back". It has been more than 10-12 days, and my money is not yet refunded.I have mailed them quite a few times & also called them,but they are neither replying my mail nor picking up my phone.Plz ask them to take quick action.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  16 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I made an online booking on pvrcinemas.com and the payment was deducted from my credit card for Rs. 2650/- but the pvr web site did not complete the transaction - it straight away took me to the home page after accepting the payment. The booking does not show in my account on their site either.

They have no information about customer support other than an email address [protected]@pvrcinemas.com. Calling their number in Mumbai does not get any response either.

Really silly... they charge me for a "convenience" and I end up spending 3 hours for what should have been 5 minutes.

Highly frustrating, and just convinces me that they have no interest in addressing customer needs. Henceforth shall always look for an option other than PVR and recommend everyone.
Same experience, trying to book tickets since morning. They charged me Rs. 720 and no SMS.
i have not been refunded the money of failed transaction of online booking of movie tickets, even after seven days of complaints
I booked tickets through online in PVR site on 24-Dec-2009, but i didn't receive any tickets but the amount got deducted. This happened twice. The amount has not been credited to my bank account yet. There is no response on either mailing them or calling them.

Following are details for booking,

Region - Bangalore
Movie - Avatar (English)
Movie Date/Time - 27th Dec 2009 / 5.10PM
No. of Tickets booked - 8 (first time) 8 (second time)
Card used to book ticket - ICICI debit Net banking
Transaction id as per ICICI[protected]
Transaction id as per ICICI[protected]second time)
Booked date - 24 Dec 2009

How do i got about this?
ADVERTISEMENT
I had booked tickets from PVR website on 24th Dec. But due to some Problem amount was debited from my AXIS bank account twice, but I did not receive any confirmation. Instead a message was displayed " Transaction not Successfull. You amount will be credited back".

It has been more than 10-12 days, and my money is not yet refunded.

Can you please help
I booked tickets through online in PVR site on 24-Dec-2009, but i didn't receive any tickets but the amount got deducted. This happened twice. The amount has not been credited to my bank account yet. There is no response on either mailing them or calling them.

Following are details for booking,

Region - Bangalore
Movie - Avatar (English)
Movie Date/Time - 27th Dec 2009 / 5.10PM
No. of Tickets booked - 8 (first time) 8 (second time)
Card used to book ticket - ICICI debit Net banking
Transaction id as per ICICI[protected]
Transaction id as per ICICI[protected]second time)
Booked date - 24 Dec 2009

How do i got about this?
Dear Mr. Chandra MuthuKumar,

We would like to get this matter investigated and resolved at the earliest. Would you please provide us your PVR login ID and your mobile no. so that we can research at our end and issue refund for the same.


Thanks & Regards,

PVR Customer Support
I. MANSI MALHOTRA, tried to book 2 tickets for the movie 'MY NAME IS KHAN' for the 14th FEBRUARY, 2010, 9:40 P.M. SHOW through my PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK DEBIT CARD.
But the transaction could not be completed and there was a constant error stating that 'YOUR TRANSACTION COULD NOT BE COMPLETED. IF YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED YOUR MONEY WOULD BE REFUNDED.'
When i checked my account, i was charged Rs. 210 but the money has not been refunded.
I have mailed them several times but there is no response from their side.
I request you to kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
Regards, Mansi Malhotra
ADVERTISEMENT
I, Mansi Malhotra, unsuccessfully tried to book 2 Executive Normal tickets, for the movie 'MY name is Khan' for the 14th February, 9:40 p.m. show. But there was a constant error stating that "Your transaction was failed. If you have been charged, you would be refunded the amount". When i checked my ATM balance, the amount was charged but not refunded. I have sent them constant reminders but they have not refunded the money yet.
I request you people to get together and fight for our consumer rights. If anyone agrees with me can contact me on [protected]@yahoo.co.in.

Thank you...
iam charged about 300rs please verify
These PVR people will never ever return your money back...
I think they have made a new scheme to make profits. I am never gonna rely on PVR services now onwards.
Same case happened with me a few days back..:-(

PVR Cinema (sahara mall, Gurgaon) — about money return

I purchased two tickets on 19 Sep 2010 of RS 400 ( each Rs 200) at 5:30 from sahara PVR Mall. details are mention below:-

1. Serial No 03/0008/000174 & Audit no 1019172 and seat no 6,
2. Serial No 03/0008/000173 & Audit no 1019172 and seat no 7,

I went at first time in PVR guraon, Who person sold the tickets, he was not said anything about we couldn't took any material in pVR. we were not awaired about carrybag, mobiles and helmets not allowed in the PVR. I was entering in PVR at 5:30.
they said to helmets are not allowed in PVR, but they were allowed me carrybag and mobiles, but helmets not allowed, there had not any counter to keep those material. I waist my 45 minuts to do that. i wasn't seen movie, I said plz return my money and change my tickets for next show but they said it was not our fault, we can't return money and gave new tickets.
it's not our fault. becoz they had not any countor part, no body can carry our hemlets. we waist our time and money also. who r the responsible for this. I very disappointed with this. they haven't how deal with customers. I never seen movie in this hall again and and PVR. becoz everyone is thief. I want to proper resolulation of my problems, and I waill esclatled this matter with consumer court.

I want return my money.

Mrs Sangeeta Sharma
H/N No 58
Sector 12 - A, prem nagar
behind lotus hospital, Gurgaon,

Contract No [protected], [protected]

E - mail _ [protected]@yahoo.co.in
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
ADVERTISEMENT
still i am waiting for response, and I will esclatled this matter with consumer court. i want to return my money.
As a guest user i booked 2 tickets for ENTHIRAN(Tamil) for 9.30am show in PVR Juhu for 02/10/2010.After that amount was deducted Rs 440/. but the transaction was not completed.It gives" if session expaired the amount will be credit your account".
Still i don't get the amount. I mailed them twice on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com .But i don't get any reply.They are not response anything.How i can book a complaint? where?
I booked the ticket for Tamil movie Einthran at PVR skywalk chennai on
Monday Nov 1st 2010. I made a online payment thru Axis bank for 2
tickets at cost of Rs.240 + service of 40 finally total of Rs 280. And
the transaction was not made and the message says Money will be
refunded. I checked my account and found Rs.280 was debited.

Still now the money was not refunded yet. I dont want to loose my
money for not booking the successfully. This makes us more terible.

I need the authorities to look in to this issue and refund the money on time.

Regards
Bharath Dayal.s

Tickets given without A grade warning and rude behavior

Tickets sold without giving any id proof warning rude behavior and didn't provided any resolution really upset with this kind of service at PVR saket
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    1072
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    713
    PVR Cinemas Phone
    +91 88 0090 0009
    PVR Cinemas Address
    61, Basant Lok,Vasant Vihar, Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    ADVERTISEMENT