[Resolved]  Reebok Shoes — Defective pasting on shoes

Dear Customer Care Officer

I bring to your notice the sequence of events which are self explanatory in eroding the confidence of a customer in reputed brand like Reebok:

I have been purchasing and using the Reebok Brand shoes including accessories for last few years with a confidence that it is the best availble brand in India. On the same pretext I purchased a shoe around one year back from one of your franchisee outlet in Kamla Nagar New Delhi.On using the shoe for the last few months one day I found that both the shoe have opened up from the pasting side.On visiting your franchisee in Kamla Nagar New Delhi and pointing out the defect I was bluntly told by your franchisee outlet that nothing could be done in absence of the Bill. My only question to your franchisee outlet was whether the bill was more important or the reputation of the company at stake, I was bluntly told that the bill is more important then anything else in absence of which the company would not entertain any claim.

After going through this very unfortunate sequence of events I have now decided not to use Reebok Brand in any form nor would I recommend this Brand to others.I would also suggest you to appoint your franchisee outlets after due diligence in order to protect your brand name and your reputation. Rigidity and Rude Behaviour of your franchisee outlet employees would only tarnish Brand Image and Reputation of your Company.

If you really feel concerned about this mail I atleast expect a reply.

Sanjay Saigal
I-206 Ashok Vihar
Phase One
Delhi-110052

rbk — to excange the rbk package

ORDER NUMBER-OGA0900066
MEMBERSHIP-I.T.B.C.
ID-B [protected]
THE COMPLAINT THAT WE ARE HAVING IS THAT WE HAVE BUY A RBK PACKAGE OF RS 9000 IN WHICH WE HAVE ORDERD A MEDIUM SIZE TRACK SUIT, A RBK SHOES OF SIZE UK-7, A HAND TOWL AND A BAG.BUT YOU'LL HAVE SENT US A TRACK SUIT OF LARGE SIZE, A RBK SHOES O[censored]K-9, AND THERE WAS AN OFFER THAT IF WE WILL PAY FROM CREDIT CARD YOU WILL ALSO GIVE US A RBK KEYCHAIN AND A WALLET WHICH WE HAVE NOT GOT AND I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT TWICE BECAUSE THE FRIST TIME WE DIDN'T GOT ANY RESPONCE FROM YOU'LL AND I AM REQUISTING YOULL TO PLEASE EXCANG THE PACKAGE AND GIVE US ANEW ONE..

R.B.K — IN ORDER TO EXCHANGE OUR RBK PACKAGE

ORDER NUMBER-OGA0900066
MEMBERSHIP-I.T.B.C.
ID-B [protected]
THE COMPLAINT THAT WE ARE HAVING IS THAT WE HAVE BUY A RBK PACKAGE OF RS 9000 IN WHICH WE HAVE ORDERD A MEDIUM SIZE TRACK SUIT, A RBK SHOES OF SIZE UK-7, A HAND TOWL AND A BAG.BUT YOU'LL HAVE SENT US A TRACK SUIT OF LARGE SIZE, A RBK SHOES O[censored]K-9, AND THERE WAS AN OFFER THAT IF WE WILL PAY FROM CREDIT CARD YOU WILL ALSO GIVE US A RBK KEYCHAIN AND A WALLET WHICH WE HAVE NOT GOT AND I AM WRITING THIS COMPLAINT TWICE BECAUSE THE FRIST TIME WE DIDN'T GOT ANY RESPONCE FROM YOU'LL AND I AM REQUISTING YOULL TO PLEASE EXCANG THE PACKAGE AND GIVE US ANEW ONE..
I also face same problem, but no any resunt on my complaint.

Reebok Shoes — free gift

my invoice no is ORA[protected] IHAVE NOT GOT FREE GIFT my shoe size is no 9

Reebok Shoes — Unsatisfied Delivery

The shoes that I got was of size 6 when I had ordered for size 8. I resend the shoes after consultation with the telecaller and It has been a month since I did that. No information as to what will happen. the telecallers say that it will take 10-15 working days. i have been hearing this answer for a month now. Still the answer is same.
yes, even i suffered from the same problem. i dint expect such poor quality from a reputed brand like reebok.

Reebok shoes and trendy watch — not receipt any item till date

I have ordered Reebok shoes and a Trandy watch vide my order No. OGA[protected] and speed post No. given by Indiatoday book club was ED[protected]IN. I had been debited a sum of Rs. 2198/- .

But till date there is no cargo reaches to me neither any responce from India today book club !!!
I spend more then Rs. 200 on telphones but no outcomes !!!
So, this is Prabhu Chawla's India Today Group !!!

Shrawan singh Nathawat
Dear Mr. Shrawan Singh Nathawat Your complaint has been resolved on 25/05/2009.
Please refer to the email sent to you on your id. If you have any further queries, please mail back to us on the given id:

[protected]@indiatodaybookclub.com

Would request you to kindly mention this subject: ONLINE COMPLAINTS
Whenever you mail us for quicker response,

or call us on our customer care No.

[Subject-ONLINE COMPLAINTS]
Mrs. Neeta Dembla,
3A/13, Sardarpura
“Sughand House”
Udaipur 313 001.

Customer care
Reebok shoes

Reg: Complaint with regards R239211, 8.5 Walking Shoes.

First and foremost I would like to bring to your notice that much before your retail out-let was established at udaipur, the undersigned and my entire family are your permanent patrons and would make our purchase of your brand of shoes from Ahmedabad, exclusively. After your retailout-let at udaipur M/s. Chetak Sports, 17, Nyay Pati, Near Court Circle was opened we have regularly been purchasing our footweat for the entire family from them. This can be well verified from M/s. Chetak Sports, Udaipur.

It is regretted that on[protected] I purchased a walking shoes vide M/s. Chetak Sports VAT Invoice NO. B7-3012 for Rs. 1990/- on the very next day it was observed that the rod fitted in the pair of shoes at the ankle was defective and was hurting the ankle. Immediately I went to the Retailers, who on examining the shoes agreed to replace the pair . but on wearing the other paid again the same defect was observed, hence I left my brand new pair with the Retailer, who assured me that it would be sent to the company and proper replacement would be made.

It is very surprising that inspite of the fact my complaint has been recorded as complaint no 324 dt.[protected] on the customer claim form, by your dealer, my claim has been rejected vide claim / service report receipt no. 324 dt[protected], which is totally unjustified, and preposterous in my opinion.

I would once again like to bring to your kind notice that we have ever been your most regular customer and we belong to a very reputed business family o[censored]daipur. This fact can also be verified from your dealer and all and sudry of the city.

Your attitude of rejecting the claim is highly objectionable and has set us thinking as to what action we ought to initiate against your company for your uncouth behaviour. As a matter of fact the money paid for the purchase is not the critarian, but your high-handed attitude has forced me to write this strongly worded letter.

I now lastely request you to please look into the matter, and ensure that in case this is a manufacturing defect ( as admitted by your local dealer ), I am prepared to purchase another pair by paying the difference in cost. In case you do not do the needful fortwith, I shall be constrained to take the matter through my legal counsel, but your most un-businesslike attitude is just not tolerable and I am prepared to bear the costs of legal action for proper redressal, which plwase note.

I await immediate response, before I seek legal redressal.
Cc. M/s. Chetak Sports, Udaipur.

Can someone provide me the contact details of the Customer Care Cell of Reebok as i am facing a roblem with the sole of my reebok shoes. I would be grateful if i could get the details from someone as the reebok website does not provide their contact details in india.

Reebok Shoes — replacement of shoes

i buy shoes on date 22/04/09 from reebok franchises :shiv shakti colletion near pritam palace, hissar road .sirsa {haryana)india my bill no.11011 shoes model: 1-160875/us/8 rate:2990 rs.after 5 days shoes stiches have been loosed.i ask to shop keepar long & long time but he will not giving us to satishfied answer.he will ask that model are not made reebok company.and he totly reffused to replace my shoes than i take step to write u a mail.pls solve my problem early as possible.thank you my contact no [protected]
The netting on my Reebok shoes are tearing for no rhyme or reason. Not even Superglue can stop it from tearing.
Inferior quality of another MADE IN CHINA product!
I only use these shoes with my jeans!
Make your shoes in South Africa!!!
Dennis Havinga, Johannesburg

Reebok Shoes — NOT RECEIVED PRODUCT

DEAR SIR
I HAVE PAY HE AMOUNT 1400/- THROUGH ICICI CREDIT CARD BUT TILL DATE I HAVE NOT RECIVED FROM REEBOK SHOWROOM. THEY SAID THAT WE HAVE NOT ISSUED SHOE AGAINST THIS GIFT VOCHER. MY CONTACT NO [protected] MY ADRESS GIVEN BELOW:-
INDERJIT SINGH
H.NO 53 LAL QUATTER
NEAR WATER TANK
LUDHIANA 141003
MOBILE [protected]

india today book club(reebok shoes) — itbc 08404988

Dear sir/ madame,
Inspite of my earlier complaint about a week back for non receipt of refund from inida today
book club, on 22/7/09 i received a call from them but till date nothing has been done by them,
the amount of rs. 2600/- has gone up to rs. 7500/-& who will pay this amount to my banker
abn amro bank, from november till date i had been telling india today book club of non -receipt
of shoes but these people never listened to my words, now kindly clear the amount that the banker
abn amro demands, even today i received a mail from abn amro saying clear the amount, waiting for
your early soloution in this regard.
kamal kishore mahajan

Reebok Shoes — payment made and reasking for the payment

I have made the payment of my shoes from my credit card in the last month for the reebok shoes and now I have got the shoes in the courier office and they people are saying that i need to pay again the money for that shoes. I even have the statement of that payment.

And moreover I am not able to get the contact number and the number what I have i am calling then up they are not answering the call.

Reebok Shoes — india today book club(itbc 08404988)

Dear sir/ madame,
This is my third complaint to you first was on 21/7/09, second on 27/7/09 with the complaint no 63959
but till date i have not received the money back of the goods not received from you, now how long will
you take further to clear the dispute.
kamal kishore mahajan
hi
i bought foot ballstuds reebok, when i play i got shoe bites.its really terrible experience i never faced this expirience.i want customer care to get back to me onmy e mail .i want justification why i got injured becoz of shoes earlier there were noproblems.
thanx
nitin sood

I would like to bring a case under your notice, which is very weird and can hamper your customer satisfaction scores tremendously.

I am an avid lover of Reebok products and still wonder how they manufacture products just according to our needs. I have lot of Reebok products and always recommend people to buy Reebok products as they have complete knowledge of what they produce and they do it so perfectly. Also the service that they provide is amazing.

I purchased one Reebok floaters some months back. After few months I there were some issues with its strap, so I went to the Reebok showroom nearby and got is corrected. This experience of mine was very good and the executives at the store were very co-operative. I had some issues about its delivery dates but then I got my floaters back in good condition. So I didn’t bother about the issues that I had with the delivery compliance.

Few days back I had one more problem with the floaters. The sole itself has come out. This was definitely not something I was expecting from Reebok as they produce real good and durable stuff!. Ok but I got it. So I went to the store to get it corrected with the hope that the service of Reebok is really good. But I was completely surprised and struck with reply of the executive there. He told me that as it’s a sale season they would not be doing any repairs during the sale time. That was ridiculous. So does that mean that you keep your customer needs on hold for that whole month when the sale is going on? I was very surprised. He was just not ready to listen. He just went to the other customers to deal with. First thing he was not ready to speak to me when I entered the room. He told the security to speak to me. And then when he came to speak to me on my insistence was not ready to attend me properly.
One more thing surprised me that the executive told me that even if they take it for repair they would give it to the local cobbler who sits outside the shop. Till date I used to think that there were service centers for the repair of Reebok original products. This has questioned the trust that I had on the Reebok as a company.

I am sending this mail to you after searching a lot on your website. I was trying to find out the correct way to lodge a complaint. But could not find one.

I am just surprised to see the attitude and service of Reebok. I am still in two minds to recommend people to buy Reebok products. The brand name “REEBOK” ??????

I don’t know what I am expecting out of this mail, but a response is something what I am definitely looking forward for.

Looking at the competition in the world of Sports products I think you should definitely look out of customer satisfaction, as that is something that will keep the customers bonded with the brand.

I expect a better and quick service for the loyal customers of Reebok.

The Store details are as below:

Reebok Store
JM Road,
Pune
Deccan,
India.

I hope you would do the needful.

Yogita Londhe

Adidas — shoes broken down within 3-4 months

I had been wearing sports shoe from last 15 Yrs, but this time the brand name like adidas dissapointed me so much by such a unprofessional behaviour by the showroom owner
My adidas shoes model no. allegra-2 broked down in 3-4 months, the showroom owner refused to change the shoes, and their was no reply from the company of my mail regarding this matter.

My Invoice No. SC8/2717
Product Name Allegra-2
Abhishek Srivastava

Reebok Shoe — Defect in Pasting

Just 7 months back purchased, sandal worth or Rs.1799

Reebok India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    39%
    Reebok India Phone
    +91 12 4412 4100
    +91 71 5225 1782
    +91 11 4747 6001
    Reebok India Address
    7th Floor, Unitech Commercial Tower-2, Block-B, Greenwood City, Sector-45, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Reebok India contact information