[Resolved]  Regional Passport Office, Kolkata — Passport Not Received

I've applied for my passport through Burdwan HPO on 21/02/2007 which according to postal record received by Kolkata regional passport office on 22/02/2007. Police enquiry was completed on June/July, 2007 and after so many monhs seeing the status in internet as "Please submit P.P. forms alongwith Photographs for re-verification." but there is no reason given as why I need to submit again the passport form. Also to my surprise the Date of Application is given there as[protected] though I've aplied on 22/02/2007.

Now after so many months why this harrasment. Why agan I've to submit the passport form. I've already spend Rs.1000.

My file reference no is W[protected]CAL and I've submitted grievence no W[protected]CAL / 01 Oct 2007 which also I haven't receive any reply.

KIndly do something and oblige me thereby.

Payel Bhattacharya

Respected Dr. Sivakumar (regional passport officer, Kolkata),
I am Babhrubahan Roy. I have applied for passport in the year of 2007 (File no. CALW[protected]. But due to some obvious reasons the application was closed on November, 2008. Now I am living in Bangalore. I have applied for passport here at Bangalore regional passport office (file no. BN07B[protected]). Now my actual date of birth is 14th August, 1983. (a scanned copy of birth certificate is attached). The same document was submmited with my previous application as well as my recent application also. But my record in Kolkata's application says that my birth date is 11th August, 1983 which was mistake. Because of this reason, my recent application in Bangalore is on hold. I need the passport urgently. Because of this reason I need an appointment with you. Please kindly give me an appointment.
Babhrubahan Roy
Molecular Mycology Lab
JNCASR
Date: 19th May, Bangalore
resrected sir,
m from kamarkundu, village bhola, dist.hoogly, m not receving my haj pass port plz send my pass port becoz i want to going haj so lpz sent my pass port its a request
I've applied for international passport along with all the required documents and fee on 19th February, 2011. I've submitted the form at the passport collection centre in Jalpaiguri's District Magistrate office. Police verification was done in the first week of March. But neither I've received the passport yet, nor was I given any token number against the submission of passport application form from the collection centre. Because of that I cant even check my passport status on internet.
Indranil Dutta.
( sub editor of a bengali daily)
Dear Sir, I Pallavi Agarwal applied on 11.02.2011with fees Rs.1000/-My File No.CAL F 00312011 GROUP: F. I am unable to understand why I am not receiving my passport, When already FOUR months have been passed away and not a single document is pending from my side.
My representative visit several times in the various departments in relation to above matter, but nobody is giving proper reply regarding the delay procedure of above passport.
So please give me the reply under RTI Act 2005 SUCHNA KA ADHIKAR why you have delayed in sending my passport with no reason.
My name is Sisir Kumar Nandi and I have submitted all the necessary documents from1.6.2011 and also with Rs.1000/-, file no A 311584, Key No [protected], whenever i am checking my status on internet it is showing that either information is wrong entry is my name SISIT NANDI, So please rectify and need take necessary action

please provide me any necessary helpline no. or any suggestion.

Sisir kumar Nandi
P.O+Vill- Fulia Buincha,
Dist :Nadia, P.S: Santipur, PIN: 741402
This is to inform you that I and my brother had applied for passports in May 2011.
Both of our files were registered on[protected] and the file nos. are :-

SOMESHUBHRA DATTAROY : file no. A048371
DIPATADIP DATTAROY : file no : A048138

We have got our IP nos from the local passport office at BARASAT (Dist - N - 24 PGS) & are as follows:
SOMESHUBHRA DATTAROY 22196
DIPATADIP DATTAROY 22793

Now the IP office told us to go & communicate with our local P.S ( BARASAT) where we went. But we were misbehaved with, harassed and they refused to tell us anything when the verification from their side is going to take place.We are already waiting for more than 3 mnths now.
Kindl look into this matter and do the needful.

Dr.SOMESHUBHRA DATTAROY
MOU APARTMENT ( F - 9 )
50/10, NABAPALLY CIRCULAR ROAD
P.O NABAPALLY, BARASAT
KOLKATA -126

MOBILE : [protected]
ANDLINE :[protected]
Respected Sir, Dated- 17.08.2011

With due respected i Palash Roy C/O- Bhupendra ch. Roy Vill & Po - West Laxmibill PS - Bishalgarh, West Tripura like to inform you that, i have application for a India Bangladesh Passport at Agartala on 28.04.2011 along with all necessary documents and which SL. No. 2908/11 and also i have complicted my police verification on 2.06.2011 But till today i have not received my passport.
Sir, i am a student and it and the passport is being urgent to me to go in Bangladesh.
This is king information and let me co-oppration at your end please.

Thanking you. Yours faithfully,

Palash Roy

Regional passport office - Passport Renewal — Renewal of passport of my daughter - applied on June-21-2011

Its about tow and half months but Yet have not received my passport or information available on whats the status.

Details are follow.... File Reference Number : HYD-I[protected] Application Date :[protected] Applicant's Name : RUSHEEKA AKINAPELLI Applicant's Date of Birth : 17-OCT-2005

i see same status from long back "It is to regret that due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed and will now be despatched in a week's time "

Police verification completed on July-28-2011 but till there is no update in status, when SMS enquiry it just says passport under process.

Please provide information on the status of this application, i need passport my duaghters for mandatory travel. Please help me.

Rajeshwar Rao A.
i have recived my passport few days back but my date of birth in my passport is incorrect. i have submitted all the document requtied for passport, still my date of birth is issued incorrect in my passport.
therefore,
i request you to help me out to solve the problem.you can contact me at my e-mail id- [protected]@gmail.com. i am egarly waithng for your help
sunita debbarma
I humbly inform you that, I am JEWEL SAHA, applied an INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT on 28/04/2011. My police verification was complete before near about 4 months. But I can not get
my PASSPORT till now. It is officially showing by passport application status on INTERNET near about 2 months that "due to unavoidable circumstances the despatch of Passport has been delayed". Now it is very urgent to get ready
my passport for my foreign education.
I shall be very grateful to you if you inform me how it will be take time for ready.This is very eagerly request to you to look up the matter and kindly complete it and sent my passport as soon as possible for my higher study.

All details are given bellow:

File Reference Number : CAL-W[protected]
Applicant's Name : JEWEL SAHA
Application Date :[protected]
Applicant's Date of Birth :[protected]

Contact No: [protected] Email: [protected]@gmail.com
HI,
My name is Nileh Kumar Singh, Applied for Passport in May, I have submitted all the document and still not received the Pasport.

Application:- CAL-A[protected].

Please help me to expedite.My works are getting delayed because of it.
I'm so hopeless because I'm not getting any response from the department where as trying hundred times to cotact to the enquery dial no[protected] which is given on cash receipt and sent email to the complaints & suggestion(grv.[protected]@mea.gov.in) which is provided by you on webside.These tools of sevice care are responsless.
Please provide me the suggestion how can I get updated or proper information about the matter.

Passport Application was made on 26/07/2011 and police verification has completed in the month of august-2011 but still reflecting on the passport status Police Report is incomplete and the case is being examined.
Please suggest me what have to do now?

Your's faithfully
Ananta Sarkar(File no.A073751)
with due respect i beg to state that i am sri rajesh chatterjee of kolkata -madhyamgram, file reference no. A058376. i have applied for my passport through kolkata passport office on[protected]. i have already received my IP NO-27505 and DR NO-4073/11 on the month of october and whenever i check statous on internet its written that the passport will be send in a week, but i have not received my passport still now.
so my heartiest request to you to grant my passport and obliged me.
yours faithfully
RAJESH CHATTERJEE
FILE NOA058376
IP NO 27505
On 03/08/2011 I applied for an International Passport, My File No. : CALI08561811. On 03/08/2011 I submitted the said application form with relevant documents along worth a draft (Draft No. 536519, dated 02.08.2011) amounting Rs. 1000/- at Regional Passport Office, 2 Ballygunge Park Road. My Police verification completed in Nov 2011 at Kasba Police Station and they also confirmed me that their views has already been sent to Passport office in Nov'2011. But, till date Ihave not received my Passport even when I tried to peruse my case I had been advised from your good office that, my file no. is not correct. But how can I give you other File No. when the application collection center has not given me any computer generated no. like the facility you have in your Barbon Road Office. So, please look into the matter an do the needful as I badly need my Passport.

SISIR MONDAL
Environmental Engr.
Department of Environment, GoVT, W.B

with due respect i beg to state that I Dipa Sarkar of kolkata.My file refference no.is CAL-w[protected] .I have applied for my passport through Bidhan Nagar P.O kolkata office on 23/08/2011. I have already given all the documents related to the passport and also Police Verification completed dated on Nov 2011.But i have not received my passport still now.
so'my heartiest request you to grant my passport and obliged me.

Dipa Sarkar.

On 30/06/2011 I applied for an International Passport, My File No. : CAL A063658, Police enquiry was completed.

Now after so many months why this harrasment
but i have not received my passport still now.
so'my heartiest request to you to grant my passport and obliged me.

Date of Birth - 24/04/1986
RAJIB DUTTA
S/O- SUKUMAR DUTTA
VIVEKANANDA NAGAR, MADHYAMGRAM
P.O-EAST UDAYRAJPUR, P.S - BARASAT
NORTH 24 PARGANAS, KOLKATA-700129
WEST BENGAL
Sir, i Priyanka Roy, from Kolkata has applied for online passport in june, 2011.I got the police verification call on 17/18 january, 2012.I went to the calcutta regional passport office at brabourne road with all the documents which being asked to carry once more on 22/23 january 2012.I was given assurance that i'l be getting my passport at the end of february or march first week of 2012.But still i have not got(21.4.2012).The status showing that police verification has not done yet which is not true.

My file no. is A070258.
Its being 10 months that i have applied for passport but havent got it yet.Its really absurd to see the gesture o[censored]tter negligence.Please know the urgency.

Priyanka Roy
I have applied for the passport on 02.12.2011 . My file ref. no.A 125620.
By checking my status on line it says the police verification is not yet received. Six moths have been passed I have not yet to receive PVR . Pl suggest me what should I do now.

Your decision s are valuable for me. Now I am working as a Block Welfare Officer under West Bengal Govt.

Thanking you with regards,

Maya Datta
3/35 Seth Bagan Colony
Kolkata 700 030
With due respect I beg to state that I am Shri Jitendra Nath Mazumder from Salt Lake(Kolkata).My file reference no. is CAL A030262/11, Date of Birth 02-Jul-1950 have applied for my passport through Regional Passport office, Kolkata. I have already given all the documents related to the passport and also deposited rs.1000/-.Police Verification also held on 10-Feb-2012.After so many months seeing the status on internet as"Information NOT available".
so'my heartiest request to you to inform me about status of my passport and oblige.

Shri Jitendra Nath Majumder
76/11, EE Block, Salt Lake City
Kolkata 700091
Mob No. [protected]
email:rajat.[protected]@gmail.com
I Sri Prasanta Kumar Das & my wife smt Ratna Das had applied for Passport on 20.10.2011 through Bankura passport cell. Our Kolkata file nos are K[protected].8.1952) and K[protected].11.1955) respectively. Our police verification has already been done from Bankura office on 09.12.2011. But on searching in net for PP status it is showing that again PP form are to be submitted for re verification.Plz let me know why re-verification is necessary.

Yours Faithfully
Prasanta Kumar Das
Qtr no C/55C DVC Colony, MTPS PO: Bankura Pin 722183

email: pkdas.[protected]@gmail.com

Passport Office Kolkata
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    Passport Office Kolkata  Phone
    +91 33 2225 4893
    +91 332225 4084
    Passport Office Kolkata  Address
    4 Brabourne Road, 1st Floor, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700001
    View all Passport Office Kolkata contact information