[Resolved]  Reliance Big Tv — No Installation or Callback even after 10 days

I bought Big TV's Set Top Box on 2-Sept-2008 and called the same day for scheduling installation. I was told that the installation will be done before 72 hours of calling. But till today 11-Sept-2008, no installation was performed, not even I received a call from BigTV to let me know the status. I called BigTV customer care after 72 hours and they gave me a complaint no 75317231 saying that my installation would be done within 24 hours and if installation is not done in 24 hours I need to call back again and it will be done in 2 hrs this time. I called 6 to 7 times after that after awaiting for the time given by them each time i.e. 24hours, but was of no use, just false promises by Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group, I unnecessarily cancelled my TataSky Connection and opted for BigTV thinking that ADAG provides good service, but it was the worst service I ever experienced till now. I was thinking of returning this Set Top Box from where I bought and then will look for a better company that provides good service.

My BigTV SmartCard No is:[protected]
Complaint Nos. given to BigTV CC: 75317231, 75382398, 75427456

In one of my chat with the customer service rep of Big TV, he told me that Big TV does not have enough man power in Hyderabad and ADAG is recruiting, training engineers now. This is rediculous on ADAG part. Recruiting some one is none of a customer's business, he has right to claim and get the service in time. Why do ADAG give false promises when you cannot fulfill your promises to your customers.

Following is the email thread for which I did not even got response after my recent email:

Dear Hannure Famida,

It seems Reliance Big TV doesen't care about its customers. Till now no response from your side. Today evening, I am going to RETURN my Set Top Box from where I have purchased, demand a REFUND, and go lodge a complaint in the CONSUMER FORUM, with all the email proofs and Case-Ids what I have and also take them to the Reliance web world where they make false promises about installation within 72 hours and CHEAT customers.

This is shame on the part of Reliance ADAG group and Management.
----- Original Message -----
To: Harry Morwin
Sent: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 1:16 PM
Subject: RE:'RIL=[protected]'Reference your mail

In response to your mail regarding, installation of Big TV services, we would like to inform you that your issue has been escalated to our Sales team to get your issue resolve on priority basis.

We apologize for the inconvenience cause to you and appreciate your patience.

In case you require any further details/clarifications, kindly contact us with your smart card (subscriber ID) and contact number through our website at www.bigtv.co.in or by calling Customer Care at[protected]Toll Free)/[protected]Chargeable) or email us at [protected]@bigtv.co.in.

Hannure Famida
Customer Care
Reliance Big TV

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Big TV, which is confidential or privileged and is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above only.

-----Original Message-----
Date: Tuesday, September 09, 2008 10:57 AM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com); Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com); [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Re: RE:Reference your mail

Dear Hannure Famida,

You say complaint has already been registered, but how long would it take to resolve a complaint?

It been almost 7 days and no one from reliance BigTV has called me yet. One of my collegue, who purchased the set top box this sunday(7th Sept08) on my suggestion already got a call from BigTV installation team and an installation was scheduled today evening. This is rediculous. Are you not performing installations on First Come First Serve basis, or do you have any reservations and preferences? This is not expected from ADAG BigTV.

This is really a pathetic situation for me an. Please let me know how to CANCEL the BigTV service and get a refund immediately, I will do that ASAP. I am regretting for cancelling my TataSky service whose service network is far better than BigTV's.

Regards from a VERY DISSAISFIED CUSTOMER of ADAG BigTV service.

Harry Morwin Damian
Hyderabad,

----- Original Message -----
To: Harry Morwin
Sent: Monday, September 08, 2008 2:13 PM
Subject: RE:'RIL=[protected]'Reference your mail

In response to your complaint regarding installation of BIG TV services, your complaint has been already registered and would be resolved at the earliest.

We apologize for the inconvenience cause to you.

In case you require any further details/clarifications, kindly contact us with your smart card (subscriber ID) and contact number through our website at www.bigtv.co.in or by calling Customer Care at[protected]Toll Free)/[protected]Chargeable) or email us at [protected]@bigtv.co.in.

Hannure Famida
Customer Care
Reliance Big TV

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Big TV, which is confidential or privileged and is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above only.

-----Original Message-----
Date: Sunday, September 07, 2008 11:54 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com);, (Rcomnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com);, (Rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com);, ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Very Dissatisfoed with ADAG BigTV Customer Service

I bought BigTV's Set Top Box on 2-Sept-2008 and called the same day for scheduling installation. I was told that the installation will be done before 72 hours of calling. But till today 8-Sept-2008, no installation was performed, not even I received a call from ADAG BigTV tried to call me to let me know the status. I called BigTV customer care after 72 hours and they gave me a complaint no 75317231 saying that my installation would be done within 24 hours and if installation is not done in 24hours I need to call back again and it will be done in 2 hrs this time. I called 4 times after that after awaiting for the time given by you each time, but was of no use, just false promises by Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group, I unnecessarily cancelled my TataSky Connection and opted for BigTV thinking that ADAG provides good service, but it was the worst service I ever experienced till now. Please schedule an installation immediately, or just refund my amount and cancel your service to me, I will look for a better company that provides good service.

Just now I had a talk with your CC rep. He was saying that you do not have enough man power in Hyderabad and ADAG is recruiting engineers now. This is rediculous on ADAG part. Recruiting some one is none of a customer's business, he has right to claim the service in time. Why do ADAG give false promises when you cannot fulfill your promises to your customers.

Regards from a very dissatisfied customer of ADAG group,

Harry Morwin Damian
Contact No: [protected]
Hyderabad.

same experience - I am a publisher and would like to get this reported in my magazine. Please contact me

Reliance Big TV — NO Response even in 15 days

Smart Card Number[protected]
Complaint Number=>76367692 dated 22/09/08

I am very old customer of reliance. I have never faced such kind of harrashment till date with reliance.

I got my BIG TV installed the very first day of its launch since i have a good faith on reliance products. I have lost my entire faith on reliance by Choosing the BIG TV.

The problem started with the day of installation.

1. Installation GUY has come on the 3rd day of my purchase and he is not able to answer my questions about the technology. Finally at the end he surrender saying sir these features will come in future and we are trained on this new technology.

2. He has not given me any kind of document for the installation. He has filled the CAF with the details from me and went without giving anything to me.

3. I have to follow up for next 2 days to get my services started.

4. At the begining all the channels are available but i have taken 3990 package with 18 months subscription with a product code of "40100007"

5. after almost 20 days my pack is activated but to my surprise i have noticed that the pack contains some channels that i have not subscribed. I have called up customer care and found the subscription is updated wrongly as "40100006" in place of "40100007". I have requested them to update as per my CAF but customer care refuses to do so and instructed me to visit web world. The very next day i have visited web world but they say they cannot do anything but i have to visit service centre. I have taken leave and visited the service centre for the updateion of my pack. In the servicec centre they have taken my smart card number and promised me to update my pack. I have followed with the guy for almost 1 week and nothing has happened.

6. The very next week my BIg tv console stops working at all. No power is comming in the console. I have loged the complaint on 22nd september vide complaint number 76367692. No one has attended the call till date despite of following 2-3 times regularly. Today i am surprised to know that they have autmatically closed my complaint although no one has visited my home.

I am very much harrashed with all these facts and not in touch with the small world of televison for atleast 2 weeks now.

My question to Mr. Ambani is that why you are palying with the common people IF you are not able to provide services to them.

Harjinder Singh
He he he he! Do you think Reliance really bothers about your complaints? Not at all. They already have your money, so why will they care now? Reliance mobile, reliance internet, and now this reliance Bigtv. All Reliance products are backed by worst customer service. Reliance ADAG group has highly inefficient and even corrupt managers at the district level. There is no accountability. Whether dealing with customers or local vendors, they really insult you. I have bad experience with Reliance, as i was an advertizing vendor for Reliance at Mysore and they got work done by me and did not pay. Anil's Reliance ADAG group needs to learn about customer service from elder brother Mukesh, as they have not learnt it. It is not technology but only good customer service which counts in the longterm. What use is the mpeg4 technology if your Tv is blank most of the time?
Worst consumer service by BIG tv .I ll call it a SICK tv.i m from bangalore.I have lodged a complaint on 22 oct that i have problem with my setup box its been restarting(intially got a message to subscribe after that it got blank and the setup box is restarting) .My smart card Number is[protected].Daily i have been calling them for past 15 days but in vain.Nobody is responding properly.They making the customers to suffer without updating the personal information(for some time they told that we have not updated your information "agar bigtv update nahi kiya tho customer kya karega uska service kyon rok detey hy, ey kya policy hy "very stupid", after that they told me that your issue is on high priority(Might have kept some stars on the complaint number), recently they has taken a new complaint and are telling to wait for another 48 hrs see how stupid they are, without rectifying the previous problem they have taken a new complaint .If i ask about the status they will talk about new complaint and tell to wait for 48 hrs see how these people are cheating the customer.For getting the connection they made us to wait for 10 days i[censored] get a problem they will make us wait for 15 days or more may be months).To my wonder they even changed My name to another in their database tell that it is temporary name "Shocking".If i ask for cancellation they will give a stupid answer to ask dealer.Even the team leaders are not dealing with the problems properly and they are not escalating the issues.Every time i call the Customer care they have been telling that your problem will be rectified soon.They always get away from the problem (i have talked with team leaders i.e Naveen and Gopinath about my problem long back but these fellows didnt even assure me when my problem is going to be rectified (One of two has also given a promise that it will be done soon "very childish").i tried to talk with these guys for the past two days either of them is coming into line.The CC people tell that (1)he is not on the floor, (2)he is gone to meeting.(3)He had gone to lunch.(4)Some time he{TL} just say hello and terminate the call, at last they will tell (5)He had left the office.And to my surprise today i talked to lady of cc she tells that i m joined just now i need some training please call after sometime."created a shock wave in my back".Duniya bar ka kahaniya sunatey hy ey log.Jo ey connection liya woh mar gaya.Very very dissapointed with the customer care service .I dont know when my problem will be rectified.
Its not true that Big tv or Reliance dosent cares about customers. yes it may happen that your complaint was not solved by them but in that case you should call them again and log another complaint.
All Problems are unsoleved for smart card no[protected] from 17/10/2008 very hopless service
from last 2 weeks setup box is updating automatically after reaching 100% it starts up dating from 0
costamare care is not responding properly

Reliance BigTV
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    24%
    Reliance BigTV Address
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance BigTV contact information