[Resolved] Reliance Big Tv — Issue pending No resolution

 
12 Reviews
Edathala Post, Cochin, Ernakulam District, Kerala, India
 preethianuroop
Hi My Big TV Smart ID no is[protected], I have paid for my Dish services for a year in advance(Till APRIL 2014) I dont have much to complain about Big TV but now I am really frustrated and seeing no way for my situation.
I am a house mom mother of tow babies, I dont have time to call at customer care and wait for several minutes wait for some one who gives me the same line every time. My problem is : my SET TOP BOX is not working since before 10th July however I complained on 10th July as by then it was fully non operational. I was assured a technician visit within 48 hrs I waited, no one came nor called so I called again to customer care was informed to wait 24 hrs more, again NOTHING, I called customer care 3rd time I was informed that by this Tuesday thats today 16th July a tech would come an d replace my set top box as it was not available with the dealer earlier and also I will get a refund to my account for the number of days my service has been interrupted. today when I called am getting same liners from customer care executive asking to wait for 24hrs more IO spoke to Supervisor SHIVA who had an attitude, saying me repeatedly things that I have heard. when I asked what will happen if I disconnected the service he said 'as we are not forcing you to disconnect the service hence you will not get any refund for your money that you have paid in advance for a year of subscription up till APRIL 2014'
Am like WHAT?! am not receiving a service so Y shod I be paying for one and also not getting my hard earned money?!!!!
and the most annoying part is no one has called me to inform the reason for the delay nor have the courtesy to apologize.
PLEASE HELP ME!
either I want a set top box and a refund for the number of days my service was effected or a refund of my advance so that I cod get another service provider.
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Reliance BigTV Customer Care's response, Jul 16, 2013
Dear Customer,

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Regards,

RDTVcare
Verified Support
Reliance BigTV Customer Care's response, Jul 25, 2013
Dear Customer,

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RDTV Care
Complaint comments  11 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Reliance Big TV — Interrupted Service

I had purchase a bigtv DTH from the local retail outlet with one year free offer pack i.e(Rs.2190/-). In the 3rd month of installing the DTH the service is discontinued. I am complained at the retailer and he recharged for another 3 months . Again the service interrupted and after my complain the retailer told me that there are no service from the company and he recharge for one month from his mercy. But I want to know the difficulties about my account. My account Number is VC No.[protected].I am waiting for your kind responce.
we are not getting all channels even after the recharge[protected][protected]

Reliance Big TV — Extra amount charged and not getting refunded.

I have recharged my Big TV account for Rs 1000 since I was shifting my house in chennai. SO for uninstallation and installation I was charged Rs 700. ALso previously I had balance of Rs 156 in my Big TV account. But mistakenly my account became Rs 0. I lodged a complaint in customer care on 21 Jan 2010 saying the reason and the complaint was lodged for it . They said it will be done in 48 hrs.. But till now it is 30 Jan still these people are saying the same thing. When I ask them to put me into a call to your boss they always have one answer that no body is there . ALready I have 5 complaint number in these 10 days saying the issue .

Reliance Big TV — Issue with subscription

I Krishna Agnihotri using Reliance Big TV Connection (Smart card number :[protected]
On my setup box customer help menu i have seen the method for recharge my TV for long term.
Reliance has mention that if i pay the amount for 10 months (Rs 1400/-) then i will get 2 months free subscription i.e 12 months.
As given instruction i have paid 1400 Rs. and recharged via internet on 14th May 2010. Now today (18 Aug 2010) when i called to customer care for
balance inquiry then i came to know that my subscription is only for 10 months from May 2010 to Mar 2011 only. I want that i have recharge my TV for long term as per mention instructions so my subscription should be for 12 months i.e May 2010 to May 2011.

Thanks
Krishna Agnihotri
[protected]

Reliance Big TV — No Resolution of Complaint

I am a using Reliance DTH Big TV from last 4 yrs with customer id.[protected], every thing was alright untill my SET UP BOX stopped working. Parallell to this i have noted complaint to their Toll free no, on 19 June and the caller executive told and confirm thee resolution within 48 yrs of request initiated but nothing got right with their servers and no one is there to follow up the same at field level.
Always call center executive marked/forwarded the complaint to field engineer for visit but as of now no one has came for visit neither some one confirmed the same. Then again call center executive assured to get the same resolved , again, same response,
I dont know what to do it and how or who will do it, i want to complaiint against the Company services being provided to their users.. I need resolution on that,

Pl lidge and update my compalint

Regard
vishal
[protected]

Reliance — No Resolution Yet

I filled my complaint 3 days back...its abt the Double Charges of Internet Pack.on my Reliance No [protected].....i got a call from Reliance but till this date they didn't refunded my BALANCE.I tried to call at customer but my call automatically disconnected all time.When i filled my complaint Customer Care Executive told me that within 24 Hrs. U will get ur balance CR. In ur account. But still they did not resolve my Problem.Pls help me how could i get my Balance back.and my Old plan....

Prashant Pandia
[protected]
([protected])
my no is[protected].
it was topup for SILVER PACK FOR TWO MONTH
but till now it is not activated ith this value
please see
Dr Hussain

Reliance — i have called a toll free no still they have charged

i have called a toll free no grom my reliance cdma no but still they have charged me..i called customer care they r telling i have put 0 before the toll free no thatswhy it has been charged...toll free no was--[protected]...
Thx Team hope to hear from you soon. as in today also I was promised a technician visit which again has not happen and its difficult to speak to customer care who just repeats the same liners again N again.

Regards,

Preethi Anuroop
THX team my prob is resolved by Team Leader Mr. Rakesh he was very helpful and I got a set top today morning and services back by afternoon so am k now. also charges are clear and a refund was done for the no. of days the service was effected.

Thanks & Regards,
Preethi Anuroop
Hi Team,

Yes my complain has been resolved. Appreciate the effort from all to get a positive and quick resolution


Thanks & Regards
Preethi Anuroop

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    9%
    Complaints
    2818
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    223
    location
    6th Floor BHQ, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Thane Belapur Road, Kopar Khairne, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Big Tv - Issue pending No resolution