[Resolved]  Reliance Broadband Communication — Got a Demand Notice from Advocate of Reliance Broadband Connection for not paying bills which actually got terminated 3 months back

I got a Demand Notice for Payment of Outstanding Dues of 3091.99 INR

But I was a Reliance Wimax Broadband Customer(A/C No - [protected]) and was using the 400 Mps connection till 27th March 09. Let me put a short history of what has happened :[protected]

I was not getting internet connection starting from 9th March 09. PF the few registered complaints

1. Complain No[protected] on 13th Mar09 - For No Connection

2. Complain No[protected] on 22nd Mar09(Bal Govind) - For No Connection

3. Complain No[protected] on 27th Mar09(Agnes - Technical) -For No Connection

After this above chain of connection complains I finally decided to get rid of the connection and also a waive of my bills for the month of March 09 as there was no connection from 9th march. PF the termination request and Request for waive of bill charges

4. Complain No[protected] Waiver of Bill -
5. Termination Request No[protected] on 31st March 09

In line with the waiver of bill complain a customer care personnel called me and told me that I have to pay 839 INR after waiving of charges. In response to which I also requested to send a guy to my apartment to collect the cheque of 839 INR

Moreover one reliance guy also came to my apartment in Bangalore and took my signature for termination of connection.

After all this I still continued getting bills every month for which I requested customer care to stop sending it as the connection is terminated.

Now adding to all this mentioned above, there was a strange document which was couriered to my apartment which says " Demand Notice for Payment of Outstanding Dues of 3091.99 INR from SA Associates, Advocate"

My first question is why is this document couriered here in my name ? And for what reasons ?

How frustrating it is for customer who stopped the connection and still getting Demand Notice for the payment ?

Reliance Broadband Communication — New Broadband Connection

On March 14th 2011 at 11 am,one your representative by name Govind raju ([protected]) approached me and offered to install telephone and broadband connection at my residence. He took papers and filled up necessary forms. He disappeared and in spite of my innumerable telephone calls there was no result.Tried calling every day but no response also called customer and spoke to many floor supervisors they all told me will resolve the issue with in 28 hours and 48 hours, But almost now 22 days over i dint get any single responses from your end and also the floor supervisors they told will escalate the issue to sales team, So told i desided to email you the details about the issue. I stopped further follow up in spite of financial loss to me by disconnecting my earlier telephone and broadband connection with Airtel. please check the details below.

The name of your representatives is Govind raju ([protected]), Chandrashaker ( [protected]) and this 2 person manager name is Srinivas ([protected]) ( Not willing to pick up the call and incase if this persons pick the call a they will tell different name and talk in different languages)
Connection was supposed to be provided at no 67 Shivaji Road, Shivaji Nagar, Bangalore-560051, Karnataka.

On 14th March 2011 at 11 am one of your representative by name Govind raju ([protected]) has come to my residence and person send him by name Chandrashaker ( [protected])
Govind raju's manager name Srinivas ([protected]) - this person will never pick the call else he will disconnect the call.
Reliance new connection form Number: [protected]
Gave Cheque of Rs.500/- (Citi Bank Suvidha Saving Account)
The issued on the name of Reliance Communications
Amount debited on 26th march 2011

Called Reliance Customer Care spoke to floor supervisor krishna kumar, sajan they told will escalate the issue to sales deperment, But no response from your end nor from any Reliance authorised person.

so i hope that this email will give you all about my issue and looking forward the best from your end.
if you are not able to resolve the issue KINDLY REFUND MY MONEY AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE !!

Syed Rafeeq Ahmed
goto facebook and tell your stories to 10lakh people in 1 shot.
Same thing is happeneing to me. I got a call from advocate. And moreover she even asked for an out of the court settlement.

I'm already fed up of my hectic worklife. This is adding to my pain.
Same thing is happening to be as well. i have been getting calls from several numbers stating that they are advocates of Delhi High court and asking me for settlements. If it is not getting settled, i am being told that i should attend the court which is very rediculous.

krishna
It has happened to me as well . I contacted reliance customer care and found out that i did not have any outstanding dues . I mailed customer are that i will be suing reliance for this harassment . These are fraudsters . DONT MAKE ANY PAYMENT !! . Call up and confirm with customer care and then proceed legally if necessary .

Dr Pai
Even i am also getting the same calls. I have called the Reliance customer care and requested them to disconnect my Relaiance datacard connection 4 months before and i am still getting calls from Reliance and they are stating as part of Reliance and they will sue me if i do not pay the balance. Even i disconnected the connection, why i need to pay the balance amount. I am getting harassed by these guys.

Satish

Kindly submit your details at this link: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
Reliance is cheating as usual. the final response you are going to get is

Dear ABCD,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

even if you are able to receive 100s of calls.
Reliance is cheating as usual. the final response you are going to get is

Dear ABCD,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

even if you are able to receive 100s of calls.

Reliance Communications
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    59%
    Reliance Communications Phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    Reliance Communications Address
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    View all Reliance Communications contact information