Reliance Communications — billing

 
13 Reviews
India
 vvetman
i have a reliance data card connection with Rs.750/- per month charges. the services were disconnected in january 2011 for not paying bill. i went to pay bill in the month of march 2010. the company told me to pay bill which included the amount for the month of february 2010 also, during which i did not use my net connection. what i have to do ?
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had stopped using my CDMA phone from August 2007. Reliance representative came to my house to get the pending payment cleared. I made the final payment after telling him that I am not using the phone anymore. He gave me the form for termination of the connection which I duly filled and returned it to him. He told me that the connection will be terminated in a couple of days. After a month I again recieved a bill. And a couple of days later Relaince's representative (a different one this time) came for the collection of bill. I called up the customer care and they told me that no request for termination has been recieved.
I TOOK UP RELIANCE NET CONNECTION 4 MONTHS BACK
NOW I WANT TO SURRENDER MY CONNECTION FOR I WENT TO THEIR OFFICES NO. OF TIMES BUT NOTHING HAPPENED.

FROMTHE LAST2 MONTHS I AM GOING TO THEM TO SURRENDER MY CONNECTION AND EACH TIME I AM TOLD WRONG ANSWER.

NOW AFTER GOING TO SO MANY PLACES I AM GOING TO TRAI IN ORDER TO COMPLAIN THEM.



I TOOK MY CONNECTION FROM RELIANCE WORLD, THE ONE IN KAPOORTHALA, LUCKNOW.
Ref:- Customer Account No[protected].
Bill No :[protected]
Bill dated :- 23/03/2010
Telephone No:- [protected]

The above mentioned telephone was disconnected on 20/02/2010 due to problems created by there sales executives at our society.

This was the serious issue created by your executives. They have beaten up our security personnel. Under this situation, the society decided to discontinue the services of Reliance.

After all this, still they have raised foreclosure bill for Rs 2659.21.
They should be punished for all this.
To,Customer Relations Manager,Kerala

Sir,

I am a regular customer of your Reliance fresh at Edapazhanji,Trivandrum,Kerala.In that shop i noticed a practise of giving more priority for the customer who is purchasing single item.They are not supposed to wait in Q.I dont know why ur staff is not considering the people who are waiting in Q with more than one item!!!!!!!!!!!.Is it your policy that customers not supposed to purchase more item!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Is it we have to purchase only single item always to get first billing???? Very interesting!!!! pls take this issue seriously and help us who are purchasing all provisions required for our home.

Regards
SUNIL KUMAR.P.S,
Personnel and Administration Manager,
KINFRA,Trivandrum,Kerala
sabse madarchod company hai reliance 11 sept. ko mere mobile ka 90/- balance deducty kar diya jab call center per call kiya to unke pass information nahi aa rahi bar bar call cut kar again karne ko kaha.
supervisor se baat ki to usko aawaz sunai nahi deti .
complain note nahi karte jab ki to 5 din bad bhi koi pata nahi jawab nahi
aaj date 16 sept. 2010 ko again 20/- bal. deduct kar diya
customer care per call kiya to again wahi story information nahi aa rahi
last 6 year main mera ab tha more then 10000/- deduct kar chuke hai

request koi bhi reliance ka connection mat lena
madarchod paisa katna jante hai wapas dena nahi

name manish khunteta
mo. [protected]
dear
sir i am Suresh Chandra Rout from orissa , i have recently A new postpaid connection from reliance india mobile . the total committed charge will monthly 99 and every call charge across india 50 paise.and need security charge 400 rupees.
then my service massage alerted me throw massage on my mobile at date/time16,03,2011. 2:46pm.after 2days again a another massage reach on my mobile your bill is generated on 18.03.2011.(total time is my use is 18 hour from my activation massage) total due is 157.07 . and my total call in between approximately will be 40.
please verify this . if is correct i will pay all due .if sir corruption by any officer of reliance financial department please sir help me i will legal action of this land !.


suresh chandra rout
ph- [protected]


sir i have attachet below my bill detail here .
from past 3-4 months not able to receive the bill every thing is ok but then also no proper information from web world servicemen is saying that he has sent the request to department .and no one is lefting the phone
Dear sir

i have received threatening call from advocate rohit sharma from delhi on behalf of reliance communication ( mobile no. [protected]) regarding reliance landline connection ( ac. [protected]) which we have not used at our end since may 15th 2008. I have called the reliance customer care and asked to disconnect the same. mean while during july 2008 I got a call from reliance stating that the connection is not cancelled yet and I have pending dues for them to pay. the executive who came collect dues from me have discussed with me and came to an agreement that should I pay 1200RS/- then, account will be closed. I did not bother about it from then on and moved on. and suddenly today after 3.5 years i received a call for same as above .

he is asking me to make 2445 balance rightnow with 1 hr or he will submit file in delhisession court for which he has not send me any legal notice to my office during office hours and trying to harrass me and forcing to make payment under legal pressure for which we have not used the landline. .

I have contacted reliance communications regarding this and came to know that my account was closed only in Sep 2008 and my last payment was made in july 2008. they have billed me till Sep 2008. I have not made a single call or used single byte.

above details can be verified from reliance communication. I also talk to reliance communication mysore and they said this no is terminated long back and you can complain for same to
[protected]@relianceada.com

thanks and waiting for your immediate help and cooperation

Regards

Jeevan Prakash Gali,
Tenali
[protected].
g.[protected]@gmail.com
Hi,
My Number is [protected].

Regards
Jeevan
Dear lakshminarayana,

This is with reference to your e-mail dated December 18, 2012 for your Reliance Netconnect+ number [protected], regarding inability to use the service.

We regret the inconvenience.

We understand the inconvenience caused to you and take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.

As per the details checked and verified in our records, the service of your number has been suspended due to negative address verification. Hence, we request you to visit nearest Reliance Mobile Store along with valid proof of identity and address to re-submit the Customer Application Form and documents to avoid suspension.

The list of required documents and Reliance Mobile Stores are attached herewith for your ready reference.

If you have already submitted the documents at Reliance Mobile Store, please write to us with the following details:

Reliance Outlet Complete Address
Name of the Executive's
Date of Visit
Suitable time to contact

We would require same to assist you better.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Best regards,

Ahmed Khan
Officer - Customer Care
Reliance Communications Limited

For further details, you can visit our website http://www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com. You can also call Reliance Customer Care at *355, 30335555 &[protected].

You can view your bills and make payments online through http://myservices.relianceada.com for all RCOM services. Please register yourself on the portal. For difficulties in registration, please write to [protected]@relianceada.com.

"NOTICE: Please note that your message will not be delivered if it exceeds the size limit of 5 MB per mail (including attachments). Requesting you to please create a shorter message (including attachments) with size less than or equal to the allowed mail limit in all your future communication.

The information provided is based on prevailing terms and conditions of the company, which, are subject to change without prior notice. This electronic message transmission contains information from Reliance Communications & is confidential or privileged. The information is intended to be for the use of the individual or entity named above. If you are not the intended recipient, beware that any disclosure, copy distribution or use of the contents of this information is prohibited. If you have received the electronic transmission in error please notify us immediately.



-----Original Message-----
From:
Date: Tuesday, December 18, 2012 04:46 PM
To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com (Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Fwd: Reference to your mail


Hi

My Reliance netconnect+ number:[protected].Its not working from 9-Dec-2012.i have contacted two times to local reliance world office.They told me my adress verification is nagative.I am staying in same home from past one year.Please reverify and do it ASAP and activate my device.


[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: [protected]@relianceada.com <[protected]@relianceada.com>
Date: Tue, Dec 18, 2012 at 4:28 PM
Subject: RE:'Reliance=[protected]' Reference to your mail
To:


Dear Customer,

Thank you for contacting Reliance Customer Care.

This with reference to your e-mail regarding Reliance Netconnect +.

Please note that, we have sent your communication to Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com, Customer Care unit of Netconnect for further assistance and the team will respond to your query shortly.

For any queries pertaining to HSD, you may also dial[protected]chargeable from other Phones)/[protected]Toll Free) or mail us at the above mentioned e-mail ID in future.

Your co-operation and patience in this regard will be highly appreciated.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Warm regards,

Mahalakshmi T
Officer - Customer Care
Reliance Communications Limited.

For further details, you can visit our web-site www.rcom.co.in or write to us at netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com.




-----Original Message-----
From:
Date: Monday, December 17, 2012 04:34 PM
To: [protected]@relianceada.com ([protected]@relianceada.com)
Subject: Net connect + not working

Hi

My Reliance netconnect+ number:[protected].Its not working from 9-Dec-2012.i have contacted two times to local reliance world office.They told me my adress verification is nagative.I am staying in same home from past one year.Please reverify and do it ASAP and activate my device.
Sir,
I'm ahamed Hafil from erode before one and half year I bought a reliance data card ([protected]), it went smooth till about six month but after that when I thought to change plan from 750 unlimited to 450 2gb plan (they told that it was a unlimited plan) then after a month my bill was 1800rs when I went to ask they told it was not an unlimited plan and they told u have to pay the amount for continue, then I pay the amount and told them to change the plan but from then the billing varies month to month like 750, 2000 like that then I called to customer care they told that they didn't get any plan changes request from erode branch, I told u that in erode the branch are very worst they told u can complaint about them like that they spoke very harshly finally I met manager he told I can't do any thing like that, I have complained it in reliance customer care also but I didn't get any respond but they call me to settle my bill but I told them I have to get the problem solved otherwise I won't pay the amount. Now my relience is blocked I don't know what to do next, kindly take necessary action on the erode branch and give solution to this problem
Thanks,
Ahamed hafil
Example :
Internet USB Data Card - Monthly Rental Rs. 1122 (for 30 days/1month)
It is expected that there will be usable working Network for all 30 days/1 month, but it is observed that the network is unavailable or network strength is very weak. So if I am not getting enough network to connect to the internet for 15 days, why do I have to pay for whole 30 days?

when I raised a complaint with the customer care saying I will not pay the Bill amount if the problem is not solved within 5 working days, they investigated and gave me a waiver after 40 days, for Rs. 756.12

So this proves that the problem was with the network and they agree that they did not provide good quality network service. And now they want me to pay the adjusted Amount with Late Payment charges.

Why do I have to pay extra late fees for the delay that is from Reliance billing department?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    18497
    Pending
    3836
    Resolved
    6885
    phone
    +91 22 3037 3333
    +91 22 3038 3333
    +91 22 3033 3333
    location
    A Block, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Kopar Khairane, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400709
    Reliance Communications - billing