[Resolved]  Samsung A. C. 1 Tonn — change of compressor under warranty period

THE MANAGING DIRECTOR,

M/s SAMSUNG-AIRCONDITION,

MAIN OFFICE HEADQUARTERS, CHENNAI

SUB : REQUEST FOR CHANGE OF COMPRESSOR OF WINDOW SAMSUNG A.C.ONE TON UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD.

I wish to bring to your kind notice the following facts for our kind perusal and immediate necessary action.

I had purchased a Samsung window AC unit with stabilizer on 19.12.08 from Chellamani & Co., 440/1, M.T.H,Road, Pattabiram, Chennai – 94, your authorized dealer. The dealer had taken one week’s time even for installing the unit. On installation, it was noticed the unit is malfunctioning. After repeated requesting the unit was replaced with a new one after a lapse of six months. To my surprise this unit was also developed technical snags. Therefore, I had lodged a complaint with your dealer. Again, your technician checked the unit and found some problems in compressor and the same was rectified after three months.

Since this problem is occurring time and again. I again registered a written complaint on 26.08.09 vide B.P.No. [protected]. As usual this time also it has taken tws months to attend the complaint. To my dismay, your service center viz.SRI MEENAKSHI ELECTRONICS, THIRUVALLUR has given me an estimate for gas filling charges of Rs.1000/- & service charge of Rs.200/- + service – tax, though it is under warranty period.

From the above, it is amply clear that the unit sold to me is either a duplicate one or a second hand unit as otherwise why a brand new unit is giving me sleepless night for its bad service. Thought the unit is roughly one year old, it has hardly given me any comfort for the money I paid for it. It is also pertinent to mention here that your service after sale is very poor which would affect your brand image.

I hope you could understand the mental agony I had undergone for all these months. Though I am not at fault, the service center wants me to pay the aforesaid charges.

Under these circumstances, I hereby appeal to you to kindly look into the matter personally and do the needful. Please take this as a notice and attend to my request within 15 days from the date of receipt of this letter. As otherwise, I will be forced to approach Consumer Forum for justice for which your company will be responsible for all consequences.

Yours truly,

(ARUNDHATI),

DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET, BHARTHI NAGAR,

P.O.: I.A.F.(PTMS), IAF AVADI, CHENNAI – 55

DATED: 12.10.2009

CELL NO. [protected], 26853237

EMAIL- [protected]@gmail.com

SAMSUNG A.C.WINDOW 1 TON — REQUEST FOR CHANGE OF SAMSUNG A.C.COMPRESSOR UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD

THE MANAGING DIRECTOR,

M/s SAMSUNG-AIRCONDITION,

MAIN OFFICE HEADQUARTERS, CHENNAI

SUB : REQUEST FOR CHANGE OF COMPRESSOR OF WINDOW SAMSUNG A.C.ONE TON UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD.

I wish to bring to your kind notice the following facts for our kind perusal and immediate necessary action.

I had purchased a Samsung window AC unit with stabilizer on 19.12.08 from Chellamani & Co., 440/1, M.T.H,Road, Pattabiram, Chennai – 94, your authorized dealer. The dealer had taken one week’s time even for installing the unit. On installation, it was noticed the unit is malfunctioning. After repeated requesting the unit was replaced with a new one after a lapse of six months. To my surprise this unit was also developed technical snags. Therefore, I had lodged a complaint with your dealer. Again, your technician checked the unit and found some problems in compressor and the same was rectified after three months.

Since this problem is occurring time and again. I again registered a written complaint on 26.08.09 vide B.P.No. [protected]. As usual this time also it has taken tws months to attend the complaint. To my dismay, your service center viz.SRI MEENAKSHI ELECTRONICS, THIRUVALLUR has given me an estimate for gas filling charges of Rs.1000/- & service charge of Rs.200/- + service – tax, though it is under warranty period.

From the above, it is amply clear that the unit sold to me is either a duplicate one or a second hand unit as otherwise why a brand new unit is giving me sleepless night for its bad service. Thought the unit is roughly one year old, it has hardly given me any comfort for the money I paid for it. It is also pertinent to mention here that your service after sale is very poor which would affect your brand image.

I hope you could understand the mental agony I had undergone for all these months. Though I am not at fault, the service center wants me to pay the aforesaid charges.

Under these circumstances, I hereby appeal to you to kindly look into the matter personally and do the needful. Please take this as a notice and attend to my request within 15 days from the date of receipt of this letter. As otherwise, I will be forced to approach Consumer Forum for justice for which your company will be responsible for all consequences.

Yours truly,

(ARUNDHATI),

DOOR NO.5, 5TH STREET, BHARTHI NAGAR,

P.O.: I.A.F.(PTMS), IAF AVADI, CHENNAI – 55

DATED: 12.10.2009

CELL NO. [protected], 26853237

EMAIL- [protected]@gmail.com

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information