Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Samsung Refrigerator — Customer care and After Sales Service

Pathetic Customer Care and After Sales Service of Samsung Refrigerator

Samsung Refrigerator, SR-29 EMB was purchased on 02.06.2003.

On 15.07.2006 Defroster Timer and BI MRTal were replaced and was charged Rs.1023/- by Samsung.
Again the Frig became dysfunctional. The Motor unit was replaced on 05.05.2009 and was Charged Rs.680/-
Within a couple of days the Frig became dysfunctional. After several calls the Service Engineer of Samsung said that the Compressor is out of order and is to be replaced. This was done on 15.05.2009. I had to cough up Rs.4374/-
Hardly a month elapsed and again the cooling system failed. After a scores of Calls to the Customer Care the Service Engineer came on 03.07.2009 and found that the gas is leaking, due to improper welding by the previous Service Engineer who repalced the Compressor. He promised that he will come on 05.05.2009, Monday, positively and repair the Frig.
So far no one has come.
My repeated Calls to the Customer Care viz., S/Shri Arun, Vinod, Johnson and Jaffer from 05.05.2009 did not have any response nor any tangible action was taken.
Over the phone, to the Customer Care, one can hear repetitions like a parrot "Your call is very important, it is monitored for quality purpose" !!!
It is a strange coincidence that the Motor and the Compressor became dysfunctional after just five years and odd months, immediately after the Warranty period !! Even the replacement of the Compressor was not done properly and the Frig became dysfunctional.
It boils down to the fact that the manufacture and qualityof the Frig is so calibrated that it becomes dysfunctional immediately after the Warranty Period!!!.
Hats off to such amazing precision and quality !!!

Experience and the facts prove beyond any shadow of doubt, that there is neither Quality in the manufacture of the Frig nor After Sales Service.

The gullible and hapless Customer has to bear the brunt of indifference and passive attitude of the Customar Care and also financial loss and suffer mental agony.
GOD SAVE THE CUSTOMERS FROM SAMSUNG PRODUCTS.
Rasiklal Dave
Chennai
Date 06.07.2009
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  4 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

well said rasiklal dave.we own a godrej fridge twenty five years old. the local fridge repair guy says that it has worked more than we have paid for it. we have serviced it only once.though the freezer door is broken it is still functioning so well. but the samsung fridge which is just six years old has been repaired atleast six times in the past two years. be indian buy indian.hope the company executives pay attention to this.their product purchase is criminal waste of money
Samsung refrigerator -after sale service horrible & pathetic.

We bought Samsung Fridge two years before based on brand name and company's reliability. I was not told there would not be any free/paid service after sale. Two years, the working condition was good except the light inside the door which was not working. But 4 days before on[protected], fridge was not working. I called the customer care and explained them the issue and told them specifically to make arrangement to do general service like cleaning along with repair work. They said service person will come and attend the issue with 24 hrs and do the service. After that, I got a call from service centre and they told me to change plug point. I also changed and tried to put in 3 to 4 plug point still faced the issue. However other electronic items were working. I informed the same to service centre person, he said he will send technician on thursday morning[protected]. But no body came for service. I once again called customer service and they said will escalate to next level and treat as high priority. After that on friday evng I received a call from a lady in service centre and once again i told the same issue and asked her how many times do I need to explain to every person. Why not they arrange a service person. For that the lady was not in a position to give proper response she simply said service person will come & abruptly cut the call which was annoying me.
Today after noon I received a call from service person, he also asked what is the issue which was really frustrating. Since I was out of from my home I told him to come home to check the issue. When I reached home I found some person from electricity board working on main pole and transformer. Refrigerator started working again but no light. So I waited for service person, he came from ekaduthakal centre. I told him the issue and asked him to check lighting and do general service like cleaning. He said for lighting change he had no stock and to do general service he will be taking fridge to his godown/factory and will not do at home. He also said the lighting can be replaced by ourselves by buying in local shop and if they replace they would charge extra Rs. 350 as labour charge. I was really shocked since I already used Godrej fridge and they provide service at home itself and they keep up the time and till date I receive call at least 3 months once and ask about fridge working condition, any Service needed etc. But Samsung is really opposite.. Once their product sold, they will not call customer, get feedback etc which is wondering. In this 2 years I didn't get even a single call from samsung asking about product performance. More over the service person himself said more calls are coming to them but have only limited centres that too only in city side.

I really pity myself for not reading your reviews and choosing a wrong company product.

My question here is-
If they have very limited service centre why they are selling the product?
Is it really true for doing general service like cleaning wastage at the backside of fridge will take a week time since he is taking to his godown..?

Shankar
Chennai-70
Tried booking demonstration appointment for saturday morning between 10.00 am to 12.00 noon slot. Service centre from Koparkhairne clearly denied that they cannot send people so early for demonstration. They said they would call on the given day before coming and expect us to be at home for the entire day waiting for them.

Pathetic service. Doesnot expect such services from brand like SAMSUNG. Will definitely not recommend anyone for this brand.

Shweta
Kharghar, Navi Mumbai
ADVERTISEMENT
We have problems with a Refrigerator. Insufficient cooling in the freezer section has almost spoiled the non-vegetarian food. I called them by telephone. The receiving officer on telephone, who took the call on 16 May 2016, telephone was prompt and courteous. She gave me a docket number and reassured me of service by 2000 hour. I called again and again. The same professional telephone answering service, but None came on 17th, or even on 18th. I live in South Kolkata. My apartment is very much accessible by a wheeled motorized vehicle.

Mrs. Sarmistha Bhattacharjya

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Samsung India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    16434
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9765
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT