[Resolved]  SBI ATM Cum Debit Card — Amount debited from account but payment not done.

On 10 May 2008, i used my SBI ATM cum Debit card at SHreeShivam Garment shop Durg Chhattisgarh for the bill of Rs 1265/.. After swiping the card in the card machine and entering my PIN number nothing happened and i had to pay cash of Rs 1265/.to the shop.
On 13 May 2008 on checking account statement I found Rs 1265/. debited from my saving account. I contacted the shop, but as per them they have not received the amount. When I contacted my SBI sector 10 Bhilai branch, they asked me to check garment shop accounts. Then I contacted SBI customer care Bhopal who gave me email id to write down the complaint([protected]@sbi.co.in) on 16/5/2008 and again reminder on 19/5/2008. But till date there is no answer. As the money transfer was electronic, SBI should provide the trace the transaction and credit my account .

atm cum debit card — cash not received but prosses in my a/c

i am sbi customer, i used indian bank atm to withdraw the cash of Rs. 13500/- on date 03/09/2008
but ihave not received cash and amount was debited in my a/c, iwrote aletter so many times, i have a ref no are as follow

27 feb 2009 EU [protected]N
19 MARCH 2009 EU [protected]N

IT IS GOING TO BE ALMOST 10 MONTH BUT THERE IS NO RESPOSE, ALTOUGH INDIAN BANK CONFIRE THAT TRASACTION NO 398 SHOWS THERE IS NO CASH TRASACTION.

PL DO THE NEEDFUL

Cash not dispensed in ATM but account debited. 03 reminders given by me, but no response has ben recd till date from your end. My complaint Numbers are CC[protected], CC[protected] and CC[protected]. Either any reply received not amount credited in my account. Please credit the amount in my acct No.[protected] at the earliest.
One month back, I went to SBI ATM and tried to withdraw Rs. 15000. There was some problem in the machine so I could not withdraw. Then I went to another ATM and and withdrawn 15000. On checking the balance, I saw that Rs.20, 000 had been deducted from my account before itself. I have put many complaints. But, the bank says that they dont have any log for that. According to their log, we had withdrawn 20000 from ATM and on checking found that the money withdrawl is shown from that ATM which was not working. I have been complaining that at that time there was some problem in the machine and I could not withdraw. The bank manager says that there might be some technical problem and the bank cannot do anything in such technical faults. This is the responsibility they show. I have lost 20000 rupees and they say that they dont have any resposibility. Anyways, I have already withdrawn all my money from that bank. I had opened account in SBI and transferred all my amount there thinking that it is a government bank and is secure. But I was wrong. I have lost 20000 rupees and immediately after the incident, I have withdrawn all my money from there leaving minimum amount. I tried to explain many times that in my transaction I had tried to withdraw 15000, but due to problem in machine, it could not be withdrawn, but the amount deducted from my account is 20000. I have tried to explain many times that first of all, money was not withdrwan. Secondly, 20000 was deducted from my account and not 15000. That means, might be somebody else's transaction have been deducted from my account. But, they are not checking anything. They say in these kind of technical faults, they dont have any responsibility. I have already put an online complaint also and waiting for its result before I take any legal action. But, till now, there is no response from there.

Complaint number : CC[protected]

Right now, I'll just wait for the response. But, if I dont get any response for some more days, I'll anyways take legal action but apart from this, I'll publish this incident in newspaper so that innocent public will become aware and will be alert. Anyways, my aim for posting my complaint here is that maximum people can read this and will come to know about the truth and responsibilty that the SBI bank shows towards its customers.
hi i want to access my atmaccount by internet
how can i access it
Yesterday I am try to withdraw cash of rs. 10k from Bhuyangdev atm, sola road, ahmedabad. When i enter my pin of 3rd digit atm screen open of my account (without entering 4rth disit) than i fill withdrawl amount rs. 10k but its not accept due to there is no cash of excees rs. 100/- so your security ask apply for rs. 3000/- than you r gets withdrawl. but important metter is thats how can open screen without entering 4th disit. Than I am going pragatinagar atm but there is no cash. Than I am going to sabarmati atm ( opp. of ongc sabarmati office) but its also not working. Than I am going at IRS, ONGC colony atm its only accept 5k figure. At there I am complain about bhuyangdev atm but sh. pathak manager ask we r help less, we r giving many complain but no body attend it. To day I ask sh. ahuja in sattadhar-sal hospital branch but they r ask this atm is not in our juditial.
Hope u r taking proper action.
My mobile no. [protected]
respected sir,
my name is Uday kumar abhishek. I forgotten my SBI ATM PIN code.
would you please let me know what is the exact procedure to get back
my PIN code from the bank.My bank is SBI, Tiptur, Main branch.
Dear sir With due respect I state say that i am sending ATM Complain appilication But you are not reply what I am doing regarding this matter. and why you are not claim my money to BOB)(Bank of Baroda) Branch Akluj Solapur(Maharastra) Please give reply as soon asRegardsManoj Kumar senOn 19 Mar 2009 05:03:26 -0000 "Manoj Sen" wroteNote: Forwarded message attached-- Original Message --From: "Manoj Sen" To:, Cc: manoj_sen45 Subject: ATM Complain To The General manager State Bank of India Mumbai Subject: ATM A/c No [protected] (manoj Sen) Account debited cash 5000/- but not disbursed. Dear Sir With due respect I state that I complaint several time at SBI bank, Vidisha ;SBI bank, Bhopal; SBI bank Customer care and Bank of Baroda Akluj, Sholapur Maharastra regarding my lost of 5000/- from the Bank of Baroda ATM Akluj. I filed my first complain on 6/7/09 but still my problem in not sorted by the bank. I am complaining regularly from the last nine month at the branches but none of the action still taken. I am very frustrated because of the attitude of the responder. State bank is saying that I forward a complained to the bank of Baroda and Bank of Baroda is saying that state bank is not claiming the money. I am very mentally disturbed presently. So what I do if this kind of services you are providing then close all the bank branches because you are not providing service you guys are just making fool to the bank and earning money. If all the responsible person of the bank if not capable to handle this kind of issue then you are not able for that post on which you are presently. In the advertisement what you are showing that “we are making relation with the customer” this kind of relation you are making. I am very frustrated because of this kind of attitude and if the things are not going to sort out I will complaint in the Supreme Court Delhi in the next week. I awaited lot regarding all this issues but the limit is now over within the seven week i[censored] becomes unable to get back my money I will complaint to the Supreme Court, Delhi. And against the all bank manager and customer care I will file separately the case in the court for torchring me and giving me mentally trauma. and i am very frustrated and i will complain in RTI, Manoj Kumar Sen Srijan- Ichhawar Srijan C/O Karan Singh Verma Near New Bus Stand, Ganjibad, Nadan Road, Ichhawar, Dist. – Sehore (M.P) Mob No. [protected], [protected] Email:[protected]@rediffmail.com

SBI — Double payment debit

I had transacted 5000 rs from Malancha ATM, Tollyganj, Kolkata.But unfortunately it got double debited, and i found 5000 rs less from my account.That day i also had not got the receipt.So, can you kindly look into this matter so that I can regain my money.
This email is regarding complaint number : CC[protected]
I have been writing emails for this complaint but I have not received any response to my emails. Either refund my money or give answers to all my queries that I have asked in the email.

My queries are as follows and all my queries are valid. There is nothing that the bank should not answer:

1) What proof do you have that there was no technical fault? Did you even check the machine when we reported the prolem that there is some problem or not? No, no-one took any action at that time. We kept standing after inserting the card for nearly 4-5 minutes until the next person inserted the card. Is it not any technical fault? And suddenly I am told that I have done a transaction of 20000 which was done successfully.
2) As I said in my earlier emails, I had tried a withdrawl of 15000, but 20000 debited from my account. Do, you have any valid reason for that when there was no technical fault?
3) You say that do not allow anyone inside the ATM until I finish my transaction. Please let me know that this is controlled by customers using ATM or by guards appointed by the bank outside the ATM machine.
4) You neither have camera installed inside the ATMs nor have you appointed any guard outside the ATMs. If public start losing money from ATms without any transactions then please tell me who is responsible for that?
You have robbed me just because of your negligence and lack of responsiblity by not taking action at right time and then you say that you dont have any responsibility.
Please answer my questions and let me know that what step does bank take to prevent any other such incidents from taking place.
Apart from this, I don't agree with the response that you have provided to my complaint. In regard to my complaint and to get the proof, I need the ATM machine statements of that day including the opening and closing balance of that ATM machine. I want to have that ATM machine statements for the whole day for legal purposes and I have the right to have it.
This complaint cannot be closed like this. I need proof of whatever you have stated. I dont agree with any of the statement that has been given to me without proof.

Kulvinder Kaur

SBI Cards — non receipt of statement and non accounting of amount paid

There is no proper accounting or proper sending of statements.Iwant to know my latest dues and settlemet there in 4 instalments after waiving atll interesrst pena l, late being prompt payee in minimum due . send the details forth with.
Myself M.DASH HAVE USED MY S.B.I. ATM CARD FOR THE PURPOSE TO BOOK TICKET THROUGH IRCTC.ON 4th JUNE.PROBLEM IS "I HAVE BOOKED ONE TICKET OF Rs.2165.BUT IRCTC TOOK DOUBLE THE AMOUNT i, eRS.4330/-.FOR WHICH I NEED YOUR HELP.
THANKS YOURS FAITHFULLY M.DASH
SAVINGA/C NO-[protected]
S.B.I.DAMANJODI
i want new atm cum debit card
Hi All,

A similar thing happened with me...

On 30th June 09, Rs.1780 was debited twice from my account when I tried to make the payment using my SBI ATM-CUM-Debit card (at a Bata store).

This is what happnd::::
The shopkeeper swiped the card twice on his debit card machine but the bill didn't come out. So I went to the nearest SBI ATM to withdraw cash. When I saw my balance was so less, I felt that something was amiss. So I took a mini statement, in which to my surprise I found out that Rs.1780 was debited twice from my account. Frustrated, I went to the Bata store and asked them to check their account. They told me not to worry as this is what happens sometimes with SBI cards. They showed me the list of transactions from their debit card machine in which I verified that 1780 was nowhere present. Finally, I made the payment by cash.

The next day I went to a nearby SBI branch where they asked me to submit a written application along with a copy of the bill paid in cash plus the mini statement at my branch. (I was also informed that as there were around 27, 000 such cases pending it may take around 120 days for the amount to be credited to my account. I was also asked to avoid using the card for purchase (which is ridiculous)).
I went to the Bata store and took a xerox of their Bank statement just to be on the safe side.

On 2nd July, I submitted a written application at my SBI branch along with a xerox of the bank statement, mini statement and a copy of the bill paid in cash. The cash manager said "The reverse string has already come and the amount will be credited within 2 days. Had the reverse string not come, the amount would have been pending with the server and it would have taken time to be credited to your account".
He assured me that the amt would be credited to my account shortly.

Luckily, as the cash manager had said, the money was credited to my saving A/C on 4th July 2009(within 2 days).Though I was annoyed at what had happened I am impressed by their prompt response.

Those who have similar problems, I would like to suggest them to submit a written application at their respected branch along with the following documents:
1. A copy of the bill u paid in cash (very important).
2. A copy of the bank statement of the Shop (of the day when the transaction occured) (not sure whether reqd. but i had provided)
3. mini statement(i had provided it but not reqd. as they can get these details from your acc no.)
In the application do mention the foll:
1. your A/C no.
2. your debit card no.
3. Description of what happened.
4. Request to credit the amount to your account

………Hope this helps.
Dear Sir, I like to draw your kind attention that I have submitted application Form for replacement of SBI ATM Debit Card at Kolkata Airport Branch on 4th April 2009. But unfortunately your Branch have been debited Rs.200/- from my a/c on 13.4.2009 till I am receipt any reply or ATM Debit Card from your end.
with regards.
Savings Accounts No.[protected], Name of Branch : Airport Branch Kolkata
Yes,
The banks do not respond to such complaints. OBC Gurgaon has given me the complaint no 17531/09 dt 19/06/09. I have written mail to their customer care 5 times but no response. This is my last mail that I have sent them today
"It has been 33 days since the complaint has been given to you and since 8-07-09 I have been writing mail to you with support from the other bank and the vendor regarding refund of Rs 3000 which has been debited to my account by Oriental Bank of Commerce . Since the Debit card was double swiped and vendor and his bank received the payment once, and as per the direction of RBI dt 17/07/09, your bank should return the money within 12 days. I am going to write to the consumer complaints forum and I want my refund immediately otherwise I will claim as per the directives of RBI Rs 100 per days as compensation charges for my amount not refunded."

atm cum debit card — amount deducted without cash received

General Manger Of SBI,
I've loss of Rs.10, 000 from my accont due to atm transaction. The balance statement is showing withdrawal of Rs.10, 000, the money which i did not recieve.My account no. is [protected]-7. Please try to repay my money.
Sanjay L. Ahirrao,
Anand Aptt., Flat-4,
Anandnagar, Sainath Soceity,
Shikshak Soceity Road,
SANGVI, PUNE – 411027

Date : 15th August, 2009.

Manager,
State Bank of India,
Customer Care,

I am Saving Bank A/c.( No.[protected]) holder of State Bank of India, Golibar Maidan, PUNE - 411001 Atm Cum-Debit Card No.[protected] tried to withdrawal of Rs 5000/ and 1000/ on date 11/08/2009 from other than SBI Atm (Union Bank of India, IDBI) but not able to receive the cash or withdrawal of amount.

But the said amount of Rs 5000 and 1000 are shown as withdrawal in Pass book entry. Pl see the transaction and redeposit the amount to my SB A/c. No. [protected].

Yours truly,

Sanjay L. Ahirrao

Transaction — showing double debit from my sbi A/C

I would like to say, I am holding SB A/c No.[protected] and ATM Card No.[protected]
in your bank, on 03.07.2009, when i use ICICI Bank ATM to withdrawn Rs. 20, 000/-, I shows my balance less Rs. 40, 000/-, It means Rs 20, 000/- has been debited twice from my SB A/c.

Kindly look into the matter @Cr.the Rs 20, 000-in my SB A/c on priority basic.

Yours truly,
Vandana Pandey.
SB A/c [protected].
It is to inform you that on 10.08.09 I have tried other banks ATMs but I have not any cash from the following ATMs. But Rs.2500/-and 2500/- has been debited Two times in my S/B A/C No.[protected]. The ATMs which were used are as under:

1. ICICI Bank ( Brass Market Rewari)
2. Axis Bank (Near Bus Stand Rewari)
3. Union Bank of India (Near Sandpiper Resort Rewari)
4. Corporation Bank (Near Sandpiper Resort Rewari)

(12.08.09) I have taken Mini Bank Statement from S.B.I in which above entry has been shown.

I, therefore requested to kindly look into the matter and credited the amount of Rs.5000/- in my Account.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information