[Resolved]  Shell — Spdc Promo Award - shell Mobile Draw

I had received the following message to my mobile last night. ie.,25/1/2010.

''Congrats Your mobile no has been awarded 600,000 GBP on spdc promo, contact Dr.Franklin Spencer on Email:[protected]@live.com''

I actually sent a reply to the said id and i got a call from a person stating that i had won the draw and he asked me to fill a form containing general details about me and would later notify me as to how to proceed to get the fund.

Please guide me in letting me know if the above winning is genuine or not.

my details are as follows
full name : Karthik.J
Mobile Number :[protected]
Amount Won : 600,000 GBP

Please mail me your finding on the same. my id is [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks a lot!!

Karthik

spdc mobile awards winner — is it fraud case or not

i have recived an SMS from shell petroleum plc of england, that i have won spdc mobile awards 2009, in this, prize amount is $3 million US Dollors. the company Agent(Dr James) send me an email that payment should be done from your bank that is Nationwide Bank. After this I send an email to your Bank to email id([protected]@live.com) as prescribed by Agent(Dr James). i recieved an email from your bank that if i have to take my prize, i have to submmit following documents -
1: Photo Identity proof.
2: International Fund Clearance Certificate from Financial Clearance Authorities (FSA).
I have Recieved this email from Mr Benard Simpson( Manager of your bank).
I am now really Confused, i am thinking that it is a fraud case. please inform me that either this case is Related to your bank or not.Please take proper action as soon as possible and send me email or contact at my mobile number([protected]). i am attaching a copy of email recieved from your Bank sended by Mr Benard simpson. i am requesting you to take proper action in this matter and inform me as soon as possible. Email is as follows-

THE MANAGER,
NATIONWIDE BANK PLC
1 EFFINGHAM STREET
ROTHERHAM, S65 1AJ
MANCHESTER, UNITED KINGDOM
E-MAIL: [protected]@live.com

ATTENTION: Praveen Barmota

FUND CLAIM REQUIREMENTS

WE ACKNOWLEDGE RECEIPT OF YOUR CLAIM APPLICATION FORM AS WAS SENT IN TO THIS DEPARTMENT. WE ALSO WISH TO INFORM YOU THAT YOUR FILE HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR PAYMENT AND THIS DEPARTMENT IS WILLING TO DO ALL, NECESSARY TO ENSURE THAT YOU ARE PAID YOUR FULL AND DUE ENTITLEMENT.

TO THIS EFFECT, WE REQUIRE URGENTLY CERTAIN DOCUMENTS WHICH YOU MUST PROVIDE IN ORDER TO MAKE YOUR CLAIM TOTALLY LEGAL, ACCORDING TO THE RELEVANT STATUS;

- PROOF OF IDENTITY. [YOUR IDENTITY CARD, INTERNATIONAL PASSPORT OR DRIVING LICENSE].

- AN INTERNATIONAL FUND CLEARANCE CERTIFICATE FROM THE FINANCIAL SERVICES AUTHORITY (FSA)

AS SOON AS WE RECEIVE THE COMPLETE TRANSFER REQUIREMENTS MENTIONED ABOVE, THE MANAGEMENT BOARD OF NATIONWIDE BANK PLC WILL COMPLETE ALL CLAIM PROCESSES AND REMIT THE TOTAL SUM OF $3, 000, 000.00 [THREE MILLION US DOLLARS] TO YOU THROUGH ANY MEANS WHICH YOU DEEM APPROPRIATE.

THESE REQUIREMENTS MUST BE RETURNED TO US AS SOON AS POSSIBLE TO AVOID ANY CHARGES THAT MAY BE ASSOCIATED WITH LATE SUBMISSION OF CLAIM DOCUMENTS.

YOU ARE ADVISED TO CONTACT YOUR SHELL CLAIMS ADVISER [Rev Dr James White ], FOR INTERPRETATION, ASSISTANCE AND FURTHER CLARIFICATION BASED ON OUR REQUIREMENTS.

YOURS FAITHFULLY,
BENARD SIMPSON
MANAGER, NATIONWIDE BANK PLC

SPDC Mobile Awards — Is it is True or Not

I am Praveen Barmota, i have Recieved an Email from your company that, I have Won SPDC Mobile Awards 2009. of amount $3 Million US Dollors. Your Claim adviser(Dr James Whitey) has told that My Prize amount will be Incash Through Nationwide Bank. for this i have to submmit following Documents to Bank and to Dr James(Claim Adviser)-
1: Photo Identity Proof
2: International Fund Clearance Certificate from FSA.
I am highly Confussed either this is true or not. so i have sended email to remove my Confussion. i am enclosing the email send by your claim advisor(Dr James Whitey). I am Requesting you to take proper action in this Matter and inform me as soon as possible. that either it is Fraud case or not. E mail sended by your Claim Advisor is as follows-

SPDC-INTERNATIONAL MOBILE AWARDS

Dear Praveen Barmota,

Shell Petroleum Plc Of England
Office:Shell Industrial Area, Effingham
Manchester, England
Prize Office Telephone:+[protected]

File Number: SPDC MOBILE AWARDS 009

Following the e-mail which you sent, you were notified of winning in an annual draw of the
Shell Plc. This 2009 award draw is no doubt, a Glorious achievement in the history of Shell Petroleum Drilling Plc.

All participants were selected randomly through a computer balloting system drawn from nine hundred thousand Phone numbers from USA, Australia, India and Carribeans .You are hereby, been approved of a lump sum payment to you of $3 Million US Dollars [Three Million United States Dollars Only]which shall be paid to you in full by the paying bank (Nationwide Bank Plc) once all protocols have been observed by you.

Fill out the understated section and send the completed form to the Nationwide Bank Plc with the e-mail below
[protected]@live.com

Section 1.
Full Name...
Nationality/Country of Residence...
Current Residential
Address...
Age...
Sex...
Tel...
Occupation...

Section 2.[Options Of Transfer]

WARNING: You are required to choose one option and send to the Nationwide Bank Plc with the e-mail [protected]@live.com

1.Telegraphic/Bank Transfer To Your Account
(Provide your bank details for the transfer of your fund to your account)
2.Certified Bank Draft to your Address
(Provide your Name and address for the delivery of your draft)

CONGRATULATIONS!

Remain Blessed,
Rev Dr James.White Jnr.
Claims Adiviser
+[protected]

He has also given me email adress of Dr [mrs] Christye Singh(Regional Director FSA).for the approvement of Fund Clearance Certificate issued by FSA. email id is [protected]@revenue.com.

MD MD SPDC — In Shell Mobile Draw

Sir/ Madam

I have received the sms from [protected]@auditores.com that i have won the prize o[censored]sd 950000 and they are asking for details. I have provide some and now received the mail from Netwest bank for further details. The address of the bank and contact is given below.

Mrs.Maria Dickson
:[protected]
Foreign Remittance Depertment
Natwest Bank plc
Suite 08,Golden Exchange
New Hall Street Liverpoor L3 9LQ
England.
Tel:[protected]

I would like to know the authenticity of this email and can i proceed further or not ?

Thakur Mamta
thanking you sir
I have received the sms from [protected]@auditores.com that i have won the prize o[censored]sd 950000 and they are asking for details.
its the best web site
Hai sir i got one message from Dr Ben goodMan to In my number.so pls help me sir i need to get it.How can i clime my price pls send money as soon as u can Ok.its my A/c No [protected].My Mob:[protected].
Nishad N.M
Nalakath(house)
perumpilavu(post)
Pin:680519
Thrissur (destrict)
Kerala, India

i received a mail regarding to winning of 250,000gbp on your company name on promo — complaint against verification of your genuinity in the mail sent to me.

e mail received attached as a file kindly verify soon whether it is sent by your company or not if not how could u maintain such a useless persons in you dept.
dshdfkfghzsdsn