[Resolved]  Srilankan Airlines — Charged extra amount on my Credit Card than the actual ticket amount

Address:Mumbai City, Maharashtra

There has been a discrepancy in amount on the ticket that I booked for my Uncle (Venkatesh Yajurvedi) by Srilankan Airlines (Mumbai-Colombo-Mumbai). while the ticket amount showed INR 13594, the amount actually debited was INR 14413/-. Please find attached the proofs of my credit card statement and the airline eticket.

I have sent 3 mails to Srilankan Airlines and have made calls which have not been replied/answered to satisfaction. I am just being asked to call other numbers. I have spent lots of energy (time, effort) and monetary (phone calls) in pursuing this case.

Request you to please discipline them and help me get back my money.

The booking reference number of airline are in the attached with the date of travel. Requesting justice here. My cell phone number is [protected] and my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Yogesh Rao <[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Wed, Dec 29, 2010 at 11:33 AM
Subject: Discrepancy in ticket amount
To: [protected]@srilankan.aero



Dear Concerned Person,

Please find the booking reference number EUGTBS. Attached the e-ticket, release & Indemnity and my credit card print screen for the same. The transaction was done using my visa credit card # [protected]
The amount in the ticket specifies the charge as INR 13,594/-. However, as per my credit card statement actual charged amount INR 14,413.57/-

Kindly explain-
1. The reason for this discrepancy of amount INR 819.57.
2. Your e-ticket states the amount in INR very clearly. Hence USD to INR exchange rate has been taken care of. Then why is the passenger kept in the dark about the ticket amount. This is a breach by your booking website.

Request you to kindly refund the remaining amount back to my credit card so as to avert any legal proceedings by me here in India on an Srilankan Airlines.


kind regards
Yogesh
+2 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

From:

Abdul Bari Khaleel Ahamed
FlySmiLes Membership No.:UL[protected]
Ticket #[protected]
Confirmation # I782MJ
Kuwait.

To
The Director,
Customer Affairs - Passenger Queries
“Srilankan Airlines”
Airline Centre
Bandaranaike Int'l Airport
Katunayake
Sri Lanka.
Telephone : +[protected] Fax : +[protected]
Email : [protected]@srilankan.aero

Dear Sir,


My name is Abdul Bari Kaleel Ahamed (FlySmiLes Membership No.:UL[protected]. I am working in Kuwait and on 28.11.2013, I came to my native for vacation holidays.

Since they are travelling with Srilankan Airlines, I have changed my other airline ticket to Srilankan Airlines and we all travelled together. But, then we all felt why we travelled in Srilankan Airlines, due to the way your esteemed airlines treated us.


I would like to explain about my trip problem to you and hope I will expect prompt reply from your esteemed airways.

Kindly inform you that last year I travelled in Sri Lankan airlines, while I was traveling I got some inconvenience with your service regarding for that I got one on board gift voucher from your side as a composition because of that I once again planned to travel with your flight to use that voucher. I made pre-order some items and I mentioned to get on Colombo to Chennai flight, I got confirmation from your side but I couldn't make printout.


On 29/11/2013, Colombo to Chennai flight I asked for my pre-ordered items they said we didn’t get any information regarding your pre-order, and I asked some product which have in Serendib Treasures Duty Free Booklet that also they don’t have it, finally they suggested me to buy a liquor and I was not interested in it.

On 18/01/2014, when I was returning Kuwait by Sri Lankan airlines at that time I compliant against this issues at Sri Lankan airlines head office in Colombo (World Trade Centre Tower), after a hour's of conversation your executive told me this time you can able to get listed items those I already mentioned on flight while Colombo to Kuwait trip that was also failed to get, finally I bought some items worth 148 US Dolor on that trip.

Once I received your gift voucher, I thought that I can travel to Kuwait without any problem this time, but unfortunately, (18/01/2014) again I got one more trouble with your service that was13 hours fight delay,

Actually flight time was at 6.20am so we took boarding pass at 3.30pm after that only your executive told us the flight was delay and postponed tomorrow morning at 7.30am. After one hour they allotted us for accommodation far away from the airport its around 45 kilo meters in between they won’t provide any food nor drinks and next day morning (19/01/2014) at 4.00am they brought us to the airport.

Kindly I inform you that we boarded on 18/01/2014 evening at 4.00 o clock (before we leave from the airport to hotel) but in boarding pass the date and time re-printed as19/01/2014, 6.30am.

When I reached Kuwait, My Company detected my 3 days salary for delay from the joining date.

I Need explanation about these things happen to me,

1. Bookings materials cannot be made in that plane .
2. They inform us 13 hours flight delay after we boarded.
3. We are accommodated so far away from the airport
4. I got loss of pay because of your irresponsibility.

So how you guys composite this things with me please don’t provide any onboard gift voucher, Behalf of DBC (Denied Boarding Compensation) Policy what you guys do for me.

Reply me ASAP.

Thanks and Regards,
Abdul Bari Kaleel Ahamed +[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    SriLankan Airlines
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    10%
    Complaints
    118
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    12
    SriLankan Airlines Phone
    +94 777 771 979
    SriLankan Airlines Address
    Level 3, East Tower, World Trade Centre, Echelon Square, Colombo 1, Sri Lanka
    View all SriLankan Airlines contact information