Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Misleading & Unfulfilled & False Promises

Hello
Pl. beaware while dealing with SBI Cards
Below is my complaint details
regards
A K gupta
*******************
On 21 Jan 2009 07:30:26 -0000 "A. K. Gupta" wrote

Mr. Ajay Bharti (AVP-Customer Services) / Manager- Customer Services

Sir
There has been no proper response from your office & I have completely lost my trust with SBI Cards due to misleading & unfulfilled promises made by your executives. More over it seems you do not have an effective Customer Grievance Redressal Mechanism in place.

Further your office has not responded at all, to my mail dt. 15.01.2009, 17.01.2009 & 20.01.2009. I am not using my card since I received the Bill with wrong charges of Annual Fee on 10.01.2009

I request you to cancel my card with immediate effect, as I shall not like to continue my association with SBI Cards. Also send me the confirmation for the same.

As per communication with your helpline executive, In case of cancellation of my card, I will not have to pay any annual Fees for the year 2009.

You are requested to issue a zero balance statement


I shall be highly obliged
With Regards
A K Gupta

********************************
On 20 Jan 2009 08:43:23 -0000 "A. K. Gupta" wrote


Sir
Still waiting for your response
Regards
A K gupta

************************
On 17 Jan 2009 10:15:07 -0000 "A. K. Gupta" wrote
Sir
Still waiting for your response
Regards
A K gupta
******************
On 15 Jan 2009 09:01:07 -0000 "A. K. Gupta" wrote

Sir

Thanks for your response . Pl. also ref my mail dt. 14.01.09, 11.41.07 IST.

You have not responded to the points raised by me in my mail dt. 10.01.09. I request you to clarify the below issues:

I fail to understand the logic of your not charging any amount in 2008, and waving the same in 2006 & 2007. Pl clarify the following:
1. Why this year you have charged the annual fee, when it is being not charged for the last three years.
2. Further I had received a call from SBI card for making my card life time free- was it some sort of marketing gimmick, or it was false & misleading information provided by SBI card executives ?
3. I contacted your card helpline on 10.01.09, and it was suggested that I can switch over from my existing card
to SBI Gold or More Card & In this case there shall be no Annual Fees payable as it will be free lifetime card. I shall be charged only Rs. 200/- as one time Flip charges. Also for existing card the Annual fees will not be applicable due flip over of card. Pl. reconfirm the position to enable me to proceed with flip over of the card.


4. If the information given by your executives is not true (as mentioned by me in point 2 & 3 above and my mail dt 10.1.09), I shall not like to continue my relationship any further with SBI Card. You may understand, It will not be trust worthy to maintain relationship with SBI cards in this case.

5. Pl. also re-confirm, if I finally choose, to not continue with SBI card, in that case no Annual fees as charged for year 2009, shall be payable.

I await an early response

With Regards

A K Gupta
*******************

On Thu, 15 Jan 2009 10:35:08 +0530 "Head Cards" wrote
Dear Mr. Gupta,

This is with reference to your communication dated January 10, 2009 regarding your SBI card account.


We would like to inform you that the annual fee billed to your card account is a basic product price which covers only a portion of the cost incurred by us in maintaining your card account. Further, please note that your SBI card account is not lifetime free card. We do understand your concerns, however we would like to express our inability to waive the annual fee levied to your card account.
Also note that as on date your SBI card account is active for usage. We look forward for happy moments of your card usage and your continued relationship.

Please feel free to contact us should you require any further assistance or clarification.

We assure you the best services at all time.

Yours sincerely,

AVP- Customer Service
Make your life simple with E [protected]@ www.sbicard.com. Just the convenience of getting your monthly statement delivered directly to your email inbox. To avail the e-statement facility, please click on the highlighted link - https://www.sbicard.com/sbi/estatementprelogin.jsp

**** Zero wait information @ helpline !!!

Upon calling the SBI Card helpline, access your Card account information through our Automated System - IVR and know Current Outstanding, Last Payment, request for Duplicate statement and more. For detail refer the attached instruction.
-----Original Message-----From: A. K. Gupta ([protected]@rediffmail.com)Date: Saturday, January 10, 2009 09:15 PM
To: feedback.[protected]@ge.com (feedback.[protected]@ge.com); head.[protected]@ge.com (head.[protected]@ge.com)
Subject: Wrong Debit of Annual Fee


To,

Mr. Ajay Bharti
Asst. Vice President- Customer Services
Reg.: Wrong Debit of Annual Fee

Sir,
I am a card holder since 8th December 1999. I have not defaulted even once in payment. I am not holding any other card till date.
From 2006 Annual Fee has not been charged on my card. (On 7th Jan 2007 Rs.561.20 was charged as Annual Fee, but after my communication with customer care it was reversed on 11th Jan 2007. On 7th Jan 2006 annual fee was charged, but after my communication with customer care it was reversed on 17th Jan 2006.)

In Jan 2008 I received a call from SBI, communicating that, my card has been converted to life time free and I shall not be charged any Annual Fee, here in after. In Jan 2008 no charges of Annual Fee were levied.

I request you to honor the commitment given, by SBI card, that no Annual Fee shall be levied to me and reverse the charges debited to me on 7th Jan 2009, immediately. This shall help me to retain my faith in SBI cards.

With Regards


A.K.Gupta
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

SBI Credit Card — Misleading to customer

Dear sir/Madam

Your's sales representative Mr.Jai Deshmukah And Mr Mohan Zaha sold me SBI Credit Card with Free BIG Bazar gift Coupan offer of Rs 1500/- in month of june-08 but I have not received free gift coupan with SBI Card. If you dose'nt have such type of offers why your Sales representatives misguiding to the customer.

Pls look in to this matter very seriously.

Thanks & Regards
Anant Gadhave
Spaghetti mass Housing Complex,
Sector-15,
Kharghar, Navimumbai

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    23103
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6814
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT