[Resolved]  Sun Direct — Signal Problem

My smart card no. is [protected]. I am not getting any signal for the past few days. Ofcourse, it is rainy season but there is absolutely no signal and the display says " E48 no signal ". Is it problem for all? Does other DTH subscribers like Reliance, Airtel, Dish and Tata Sky subscribers have similar problems during Rainy/windy seasons?
Yes (2)

My Channel displays that "No Channel" how to solve it.

reply immediate
My name H.anand
my recharge amount 655 Rs
gor 6 month
date[protected]
my smart card no[protected]
immediately please conection
i still did not get set max for dlf ipl and no voice for netgeo

My Channel displays that "No signal or Service is scrambled" since yesterday. Does it happen for all? Please solve it soon,
sudirect DTH telecost is not coming since last month they did't not care about this no official announcement from sundirect side. This is shame to sun tv management.They have web site also but all press realese is 2008 and 2009 no recent updates.
yes u tell truth
for past 5 days . my sun direct is in problem ,no channels were displayed ,i have called cable operators and dealers but they are not taking action . if it continous i will dis connect my sun direct of sure .take immediate action.

address :
d.no: 17/3 syndicate enclave,
near senganiamman koil street,
maduvinkarai ,
guindy,
chennai.
Sun direct has changed the transponder and needs retunning . Even after several complaints to the call cente and their nodal officer no action is taken. Sun continues to charge the customer even when channels are not available . The dealer / seller knows nothing and is of no help . Nodal officer says that they are correcting PINCODE wise, when our turn will come no assurance .

Call centre guys dont know to speak and is pathetic . Do they alteast give back the pre paid charges ?
I AM DHIRAJ N SHAH MY SMART CARD NO.IS[protected]R
i am very sad of yours service my chanels are showing E48-32 no siginal
i complaint many of times about 5 times and yrs answer is always wait for 24hours
please take action about the same

MY mobile no is [protected]
I had obtained SUNDIRECT on 16.09.2010 in the name of V BHUVANESWARI residing at No: 110, 3rd Cross
I Main Road, Prakash Nagar, Bangalore - 560 021 with ID no:[protected] and I had made compliant
no: [protected] regarding on reception of channals on 11.11.2010 and had also made repated reminders
everyday so far I had not received any response.

Some times in response the representative had ask for 72 hours time to rectify the problem. The reason given
was that there are no technical person in their end to attend the problem. After the end of the 72nd hour the
problem remain the same I dont know how many 72 hours they will take to rectify the problem. I think the
people at Karnataka are interest in only selling the DTH and not interested in retaining the customers.

Without any usage I am paying the money for the services of SUN DTH.

Please rectify the problem as early as possible

K V JAYAKANTHAN
I am using sun direct last few month. but i got problem last few days,
i got signal from sun tv, mega tv & podighai tv. but i could not got signal any other channel signal.
my setup box no- F [protected]
smart card no- [protected]
I hope your company will produce nice solution for above matter.
Ramesh
Am customer of sundirect dth
Customer Id: CR-4533789 Customer Since:[protected] Smartcard Number: [protected]

Sun Direct has moved to a new Satellite. When I switch on my TV, I am getting a message saying "We have moved to a new satellite. Hence your Dish needs to be retuned to the new satellite immediately. Service on this satellite will stop shortly. Our distributor/Dealer will do the Dish adjustment free of cost. To enjoy uninterrupted programs/Channels please contact your nearest dealer/distributor immediately."

It’s been more than two and half month passed. Day by day the no. of channels I am viewing is reducing but every month Sun direct charging for the total channels. Apparently Sun direct charging for the services which are not actually provided to me. I am very frequently calling Sun direct customer care and complaining them to provide the full services. So far five service request has been raised to restore the services for me on priority. As per the customer care people my request has been transferred to the Technical department 2 days back. But nothing happened.

Here I am loosing money in two ways.

1. I am paying for the services which I am not getting from Sun direct
2. I had to call Sun direct customer care very frequently to get the complete services.

As this is the problem with service provider (Sun direct) why should customer suffer with that? They should have engaged adequate staff to restore the services. Otherwise they should not charge for the services which they are unable to provide.

Since from last 3 month Sun direct mentally tortured me a lot. My family is also suffering a lot due to this. I have no patience to wait. I request you to kindly do the needful.

Below are my details for your reference:

Customer Id:
CR-4533789

Customer Since:

Smartcard Number:

Settop Box Number:
F[protected]

S.Thangavel | [protected]
5 march ko camplan ki or abhi tak thik nahi hui

Request to change to HD not processed

Hello There, I'm Anil Jacob. I've requested Sun Direct to change my existing Step Top Box to HD on 27-09-13. The Ref # for the same is 1-[protected]. I have called them 6 times on[protected] and they haven't called me back once!!!

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information