ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  SVM Motors — Worst service and no proper reply by the honda dealer

To,
The Manager,
HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT LTD,

Dear Sir,
I am using Handa Activa from 2003, I am very much happy about my bike performence, mostly I used to service my bike only in Honda authorised dealer. Last time I serviced my bike at your authorised dealar

M/S BALAJI HANDA,
T.H.ROAD, OLD WASHERMENPET,
CHENNAI - 600 021, TAMIL NADU.

I went there for general service only but they said engine has ceased it has to replace every parts of engine, I agreed for that, and they charged heavy bill for that(Rs- - 7600 (Labour itself - Rs - 2600) )
after charged this much they have not done the proper service. I gave the compliant but they didn't rectify the problem, again I have given compliant but they try to avoid me in worst manner.

COMPLIANTS AGAINST BALAJI HANDA

1 - THEY HAVE TAKEN EIGHT DAY TO DELIVER THE BIKE WITH UNPROPERed SERIVICE(but they promised to deliver within four days)

2 - CHARGED HEAVY BILL THROGH HIGH LABOUR CHARGE

3 - NO PROPER CUSTOMER RESPONDS

4 - WHEN I GIVE THE BIKE FOR SERVICE 4.5 TO 5 LITERS FULE IN BIKE BUT ON DELIVERY ONLY 1 LITER FULE WAS THERE.

5 - WHEN I WENT FOR COMPLIANT ABOUT THE SEVICE AT LAST TIME THEY ASK ME TO COME AT 8.00PM, BUT I KNOW THEY CLOSING TIME IS 6.30PM, I RISED THE DOUBT ALSO, BUT THEY SAID FOR SATURDAY AND ALL THEY WORK TILL 9.00PM. THEN I BACK, AND AGAIN I WENT AT 7.20PM FOR GIVE MY BIKE, BUT I WAS SHOCKING THEY CLOSED.

I HAVE GOOD OPENIAN ABOUT HONDA BIKES, ACTALLY I PLAN TO BUY HONDA UNICORN THIS MONTH, BUT THIS KIND OF ACTIVITIES ARE MAKE ME TO RECONCERN ABOUT MY PLAN

HOPE YOU TO TAKE IMMEDIATE AND PROPER ACTION


Thanking you,
N. EZHIL
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Jun 17, 2014

Complaint Status

SVM Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  99 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Dear Mr.N. EZHIL,
As we know many times in life after paying to the trusted service station we do not get the satisfaction up to level, and we either forgive them or we do not pay attention to it, but our this forgiveness harms us less that time but we let those people to grow that bad habit in them and their organisation which harms other innnocent customers.It's similer to give alms to a child beggar. we get rid of the beggar but the child develops the habit of begging and society gets a new beggar.
So, my friend i agree with your complaint and here by encourage you to go ahead to teach those bad habit people a lesson and to get the best worth of your money.
Thanking you,
Vijay Goyal
Dear sir
I buyed a Honda unicorn motorcycle in january 2007 vehicle no:KL04 4058, from that time with the free service am raised many complaints to your dealer named Shymas Honda, kalarcode jn:alappuzha, kerala;
regarding the problem with your service side,
on 11 march 2007 i gived my byk to your service centre for the complaint of my front break, and there is a small missing in electric start, evening i got the byk with the instructions given by your autherused service mens named Vimal and justin that they are already breaked the connetion with the battery and there is no any problem for riding the byk, but you have to change the battery within 3 weeks, after that i payed the bill of 400 and taken back the byk. but on running byk switch off and cd( i dont know what that is) is damaged,
because of your fault instruction i have to suffer these type of lose, so i told them that i couldnt pay the entire bill except battery, other wise i will go ahead with consumer court
so please do the needfull
Regards
Siju.I.N
Before purchaseing the Honda shine on cash payment (Drum), I observed the prise on honda motor's site, it was Rs.46212 at PUNE Maharashtra.
I went to Authorised dealer M/S. B.U.Bhandari, Pune.
They gave me quotation of Rs.47049, I told them about prise difference but it it was of nouse.
The fact was brought to the notice sales manager, honda motors Pune.on phone[protected].
The person talked me, gave me assurance about proper enquiry.
After that there was phone from M/S b.u bhandari.but the person fom bhandari who talked me was not able to satisfy my problem nither he was knowing the proper prise list.(i.e inclusive octroy or otherwise)

Such type of treatment (irrisponsible) is not at all expected from the company like HONDA MOTORS.
ADVERTISEMENT
Respected my dear gentleman, and the management of HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT.LTD.,

SUB:- complaint against M/s KODURI HONDA PVT.LTD., RAJAHMUNDRY E.G.Dt., (A.P)

From the past 2 years my father is using Honda activa scooter with that inspiration only in the recent past I had gone to the above said dealer to purchase another two scooters for my relatives.

But the management of the above said organisation bluntly rejected to issue the scooters on invoice price. They are insisting another 550/-(RUPEES FIVE HUNDRED AND FIFTY RUPEES ONLY) towards delivey charges without any bill or receipt. How far is it resonable to issue another 550/- with out any bill or receipt are they beggers to ask like that.

Our Andhra Government strictly instructed the public not to issue any extra money towards the delivery charges but in practice it is not happenening like that in the above said organisation.

So kindly look into the matter do the need ful to the Rajahmundry public.

Failing which your respect will be sopiled in the near future. At the same time I will complaint this matter to the VAT Department, and central excise and Income tax Department also.

Thanking You,
With Regards
KONERU PHANI KUMAR.

Senders Address:-
KONERU PHANI KUMAR,
6-47; MORAMPUDI; HUKUMPET POST
R A J A H M U N D R Y - 533 103
Ph. No.[protected]
Dear Sir,
this is to inform you that I had bought one Honda Unicorn bike on 08.02.05.Initial performance of the bike was very good, but after 2nd year onwards its head was leaking I had contacted your delar at patna,
they reperied it and agaim after 6month the same problem took place since then till date I am having same problem after every 6 or 7th month every time they repeir and trouble started.Now I am sick with this Brand and bike.
This is also to inform that the 27 instructions given to your Servicing Dealer in the service coupon, never
done. During serviceing at any point of time they(Patna delar) don't follow more than 7 or 8 steps.I bought the bike because of Honda Brand name, but never expected so poor service.I think my bike has a manufactureing defect.
Kindly look into this problem other wise people loose confidance on your brand.I will not recomand any one to purchase this brand.
Pls ask your delar at kolkata I will be going there 2day for servicing of my bike if the problem not slove
then I have to think other wise.Now I am in kolkata my mobile no is[protected].

Regards

Subhojit Mukherjee.

Honda Dio — POOR QUALITY NO: PLATES

ALMOST I HAVE SEEN ALL THE HONDA SCOOTERS WITHIN 05 MONTHS THE NO: PLATES GET RUSTED AND HAVE A SHABBY LOOK OF THE MODELS, CAN HONDA CHANGE ITS SUPPLIER OR CAN THEY ISSUE GOOD QUALITY PLATES .THIS EVEN CAUSES RTO GHARGING FINE FOR IMPROPER STANDARDS
Hi..I am Ajay. I hv purchased H A Scooter from M/s C R Scooters, Baroda. They also hv service stn. on Jetalpur Rd. Baroda. In last 5 years I v experienced that they r poor service providers post-sales. They believe in giving in-complete service so that the customer hs to pay repeat visits to get the problem rectified. Their mechanics r horrible who tends to leave the repair-job half-way to mint money for their owners. DO NOT BUY HONDA ACTIVA SCOOTERS AND ANY OTHER MODELS. THE MOST CUSTOMER UNFRIENDLY ORGANISATION. Regards Ajay
Hi sir how r u? I am sai. nenu honda shine without disk break konadamu anukontunnanu. naku urgent ga kavali. enni rojulu padutundi cheppandi sir. total payment istamu.
Dear sir/madam,
I purchased honda stunner bike in last month 15th.That bike having in some problem(some sound coming).I am complaint same day(15th).I went two time in service center includes 15days.But i am not satisfied with service because the same problem return.That dealer very quickly registered my bike but problem not solved.dear sir/madam i purchased new bike not a seconds or some other.I am realy upset in last 20days.So i want new bike .my family also very poor this 70 Thousands also big amount in my statas.

THANKS
V.MUNUSAMY
I had gone to KOTHARI WHEELS (authorised dealer of HONDA motorcycles).There i saw that they were writting averages 64, 65, 73km/l for stunner, unicorn, shine resp inside the showroom while they were writting 58, 60, 65 for stunner, unicorn, shine resp.Also when I asked them about Email of HONDA JAPAN they were saying that we don't know.I[censored] know please provide me email.
To,
The Manager,
HONDA MOTORCYCLE AND SCOOTER INDIA PVT LTD,

Dear Sir,
I am to state that I am holder of Honda Activa Scooter Model 2003 which is registered in the name of my wife Smt. Gurdeep Kaur bearing registration no. PB03K4877. There was some starting problem in my Activa and I took my scooter on 27.5.09 to the workshop of M/s EMPIRE AUTOMOBILES 3029, GURU KASHI MARG BATHINDA-151001 which is the authorised dealer of your estemed company. The mechanics of the company told me to leave the schooter in the workshop and informed on phone that the Pisten Valve and Ring set are to be replaced and they charged Rs.2217/- i.e. Rs.1445/- for spare parts and Rs.772/- as labour charges vide invoice no.091WO1739 dated 30.5.09. On 11.7.09 I again took my schooter to the abovesaid workshop as advised by the mechanics of the workshop for change of Oil and paid Rs.625/- vide invoice no. 091WO3106. After reaching home when I tried to start my Activa the schooter did not start. So I took the schooter to workshop on 12.7.09 for removing the defects and the representative of the workshop told me to leave the scooter with them. In the evening of 12.7.09 the foreman of the workshop told me that CDI Unit part No.30410-KPL-902 is to be replaced and charged Rs.765/- vide invoice No.091Wo3186 dated 14.7.09.
I am to further submit that there was the only starting problem of the engine and I apprehend that officials of the Empire Automobiles, Bathinda have charged Rs.2217/- fraudelently and the parts have not been changed. Moreover the replaced old parts have not been handed over to me. Even after spending approximately Rs.3600/- the Activa is not running to the satisfaction. The mechanics employed by abovesaid workshop are not fully conversent with the repairing works and befooling the innocent people by making experiments on the scooters like an RMP doctor and also bring a bad name to your estemed company. It is therefore requested that necessary action may please be taken in the matter and the EMPIRE AUTOMOBILES, BATHINDA may be directed to refund the amount fraudelently received from me failing which I will be left with no alternative except to file the case in the Court of Law. An early action in the matter shall be highly appreciated.

Yours Faithfully,


Gursevak Singh Sidhu,
Superintendent,
District Consumer Forum,
Muktsar.
[protected]

R/o #1454, Phase III,
Model Town Bathinda.
To


The General Manager Sales
Honda Motors Company, India.

Sir



We are doing two-wheeler rental business name of Rajat Consultant. We bought hundreds of Activa, Aviator, and Etreno and bikes from near by Honda dealers for rental purpose.

We booked three of Activa’s with your Dealer named Krishna Automobiles- Chandigarh. Booking slip no. 1- B025308 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
2-B025309 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Grey Rs. 1000/-
3-B024961 dated: - 29/08/2009 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
With the handwritten note of waiting one month.
Now our request is to make as earlier. Your dealer Krishna Automobiles is not responding properly. Sometimes Krishna Autos peoples said take the vehicle with full of accessories worth Rs. 3000/- (approximately) which is not useful for us by all means. We requires as accessories footrest and side stand maximum that suits our rental business or they people says take the white or red colour.
By these funda’s they are humiliating us for last seven months. Please take the earlier action will be great thanks from us:-


Thanks & Regards
Rajat Consultant
#6 Nand Market Rotary Club
Road Rajpura
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
To


The General Manager Sales
Honda Motors Company, India.

Sir



We are doing two-wheeler rental business name of Rajat Consultant. We bought hundreds of Activa, Aviator, and Etreno and bikes from near by Honda dealers for rental purpose.

We booked three of Activa’s with your Dealer named Krishna Automobiles- Chandigarh. Booking slip no. 1- B025308 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
2-B025309 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Grey Rs. 1000/-
3-B024961 dated: - 29/08/2009 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
With the handwritten note of waiting one month.
Now our request is to make as earlier. Your dealer Krishna Automobiles is not responding properly. Sometimes Krishna Autos peoples said take the vehicle with full of accessories worth Rs. 3000/- (approximately) which is not useful for us by all means. We requires as accessories footrest and side stand maximum that suits our rental business or they people says take the white or red colour.
By these funda’s they are humiliating us for last seven months. Please take the earlier action will be great thanks from us:-


Thanks & Regards
Rajat Consultant
#6 Nand Market Rotary Club
Road Rajpura
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
To


The General Manager Sales
Honda Motors Company, India.

Sir



We are doing two-wheeler rental business name of Rajat Consultant. We bought hundreds of Activa, Aviator, and Etreno and bikes from near by Honda dealers for rental purpose.

We booked three of Activa’s with your Dealer named Krishna Automobiles- Chandigarh. Booking slip no. 1- B025308 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
2-B025309 dated: - 16/09/2008 colour Grey Rs. 1000/-
3-B024961 dated: - 29/08/2009 colour Black Rs. 1000/-
With the handwritten note of waiting one month.
Now our request is to make as earlier. Your dealer Krishna Automobiles is not responding properly. Sometimes Krishna Autos peoples said take the vehicle with full of accessories worth Rs. 3000/- (approximately) which is not useful for us by all means. We requires as accessories footrest and side stand maximum that suits our rental business or they people says take the white or red colour.
By these funda’s they are humiliating us for last seven months. Please take the earlier action will be great thanks from us:-


Thanks & Regards
Rajat Consultant
#6 Nand Market Rotary Club
Road Rajpura
Mob. [protected]
[protected]
Deat team,
I have owned a Honda Shine bike on 12/04/09 from WaheGuru Honda show room, Jagdalpur. I got one servicing from the showroom. I m satisfied with Bike but the the service from the workshop is poor. I m not happy with them, they took full of servicing fee but dont provide good service. they didnt wash my bike. & when I told to the superviser for change the engine oil in presence of mine, they didnt do that.
many costomers told me about that. So I want to tell U to do something.

thanks
From

Sampath kumar .k
51 / 82 Gangai Amman koils st,
virugambakkam,
Chennai – 600 092.
Mobile no : [protected].



To,
The manager,
Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd.,
Manesar, District Gurgaon,
Haryana, India.

Sub: Honda shine bike - several complaints

Dear Sir,
I purchased one Honda shine bike on 28-03-07 from your dealer kun motorcycles (pvt) ltd at Chennai.

I have a Honda shine bike with extended warranty, low millage of 15, 000 kms. And completed 6 free services at authorized centre. Now the bike has a complaint of engine noise as the engine valve & guide is damaged and to be replaced. But the dealer is rejected to replace the same at free of cost .


Kindly attend this matter and do the needful and help us to satisfy one of the Honda customer


For your reference Please see below mention details:

Vehical Type: Honda shine bike 125CC KIK START, frame No.MEAJC363C78054494,
Engin No. JC36E0072126, Vehical No. TN-10-R-6086

SERVICE CENTRE:-

KUN MOTORCYCLES(PVT) LTD,
ASHOK NAGAR, CHENNAI -83
JOB CARD NO: 603 DT: 23/7/09



Expecting positive response from your end.

Regards
Sampathkumar. K
[protected]
To
the sales manager,
Honda motor cycle and scooter india pvt. ltd.

sir,
I purched an Activa scooter from an outlet at Durgapur, west bengal from your dealer system of that above dealer isM/S, DOKANIA HONDA situated at ASANSOL (W.B).with deep regrate i like to inform you that, the service not at all saisfactory which is ternishing the reputation of a world famouscompany like yours.there is a total nexuos going on between the mechasnics and workshop manager to earn extran money from the customer as tips, even fake parts also fitted in place of original spares, They believe in giving in-complete service so that the customer hs to pay repeat visits to get the problem rectified for that they do not give any doucument/bill etc.though they charge vat, service etc. in their own record wioth out any authenticity.
In this situation I like to request your company to persue this matter and presureise the dealer M/S, DOKANIA HONDA situated at ASANSOL west bengal to offer better sevice with reasonabl charge.
Hi !!!
I am having honda shine (purchased in July 2008)
Very much fed up with the performance
Handling is very very frustrating
Mileage is very poor
Engine noise is irritating

& Last & the most horrifying thing is after same service.
I got my bike serviced in gurgaon
I got a call from the service center that the steering balls needs to be changed. I asked them not to do that'
After 10 days I again went to them for the same thing & they told me that you need to get your bike checked by some tyre punctre person.
I want a dealership with honda bikes.

for contact:- [protected], [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    SVM Motors
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    9%
    Complaints
    11
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1
    SVM Motors Phone
    +91 44 2550 2371
    +91 44 6675 8620
    +91 44 6636 9948
    SVM Motors Address
    Old No: 30, New No: 65, Medavakkam Tank Road, Kilpauk, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600010
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT