Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  TATA Indicom Walky — Refund not received from Tata Indicom

Dear Sir

I had applied for a Tata Indicom 'Walky' phone connection in March 2006. I also paid a deposit amount of Rs. 1500 which was refundable. Later on after 4-5 months I have cancelled the connection and return the instrument to the Tata Indicom office. There I was told that I will be getting my refund with a months time. But I didnt receive from the company. When I further enquire about the refund I was told that my connection was converted to lifetime plan and refund amount was utilised for that. Though this was done without my consent since I never applied for life time plan. Inspite of several complains there is no response from the company. Now I am approaching CNBC so that I could get justice to my case.
Below are my details

Name: Amol Solunke
Contact : [protected]
Address: Survey no 70, New Sangvi Pune : 411027


Thanks
-Amol
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Walky — walky not recieved

I had booked a Tata Indicom walky through A.M.telecom and paid a cheque for rs 1622/- vide cheque no 502430 dated 27/2/2008 which was encashed on 5/3/2008.Till date i have not recieved the instrument and request you to kindly look into the matter and do the needfull.

TATA INDICOM/WALKY — refund is not done

Sir i have asked and requested servaral times for refund to be sent to my residence address as soon as
>possibleA/C no.[protected] with registerd the online complaint . Looking ahead the positive response and revert in this regard.
I am helpless and wondering the false commitment of the tataindicom company.

Thnx

Rajeev Mittal
Agra

TATA Indicom — REFUND NOT RECEIVED

DEAR SIR MY NAME IS AMAN GUPTS FROM HARYANA MY NO [protected], [protected] THESE NO IS DISSCOUNTED IN 70 DAYS BUT DEAR SIR MY SECURITY IS NOT RECEIVED I CONTACT MANY TIME COUTOMER CARE AND VISIT OFFICE BUT NO ANY SOLUTION


AMAN GUPTA
WARD NO 6 H.NO D.F 131 LAJPATR RAI MARKET NARWANA 126116 HARYANA
CONTACT NO IS [protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
MY COMPLAINT IS NOT SOLVED
Securit Deposit is too much and when asked for refund after Connection surrendered they do not return it easily.poor Show TATA Indicom

Tata Indicom Mobile — not responce of refund

Respected Sir,
I, have applied for converting of my pre-paid connection ( [protected]) to postpaid connection on[protected] when one of representative called me on[protected] she convinced me to go for tata connection postpaid. An amount of 550/_ has been paid as per the details told by the representative. when i asked the representative about the activation, then the representative has informed me that my sim was activated on[protected] .Again asked about sim activation after twodays, then the representative telling that your mobile activated with 1hour. Then whenever i called him he replayes same. Allready 1month is over, i received first month bill (Bill no:67901134 with due date[protected]n[protected] without connection.I am asking them to refund my money back but they are not responcing.Actually i am not aware of this and tata representative has also not informed me about refud money. How the representative knowingly cheated me for going for the connection.
In this connection I request you to take proper action and inform me at an early.

Thanks & Regards
Maheswara Reddy.

Tata Indicom Walky — Reminder regarding: Connectivity problem and Hand-Set problem and after 02 months all of a sudden disconnection of Phone

This complaint is addressed to Tata Teleservices Ltd.
Dear Sir,

My complaint regarding connectivity and problem with the set has been pending for more than 02 Months.

No concrete corrective action was taken on my complaints. And This is further to my earlier complaints.

On 06th Sep and again on 08th Sep, Ms. Uma and Ms. Komal from your office Tel Nos.[protected] requested me not to get the phone disconnected promising that they will rectify the connectivity problem and will also replace the telephone set with a new set and this will be done in 03 days.



Ms. Komal Tel[protected] on 08 Sep at aroumd 1500 hrs called me up saying not to get the phone disconnected promising that they will rectify the connectivity problem and replace the phone set with a new one.



Accordingly I said ok and told them not to disconnect the phone (This was on 08 Sep at around 1500 hrs.



After this your office had again called up giving a new complaint no. and confirming that the phone will not be disconnected and the corrective action will be taken.



On 11th Sep Mr. Rajesh(Raju) from your office came to my place with an alternate old set, which I refused to accept, as I was promised a brand new set. Same was conveyed to your office by Mr. Rajesh and me also. Then several times we tried your no.[protected] and tried to speak to either Ms. Uma and Ms. Komal, but they did not come to the line. This is breach of trust and highly unacceptable. Neither the connectivity problem has been sorted out nor the Phone set has not been replaced so far.


Instead of rectifying the connectivity problem or replacing the set You have disconnected my phone without informing me.

You have taken action on a comlpaint of 05 Sep and did not taken any corrective action on

the later developments which happened on 08 Sep when your office had confirmed, that they are not disconnecting the phone.



Hope you will realise your mistake and take corrective action.

Pradeep Kumar Joshi
Tel:[protected]
M-[protected]

Tata Indicom Mobile — NOT ACTIVATING FREE INTERNET for NEW SAMSUNG CDMA CORBY HANDSET

I have purchased SAMSUNG CDMA CORBY HANDSET from open market,
10g Download is free for new SAMSUNG CDMA CORBY HANDSET ,TATA INDICOM is not activating free internet usages for mobile purchase from open market,and which is false promise.

Regards
Vivek
[protected]

TATA Indicom — Refunds not received

I cancelled landline connection with Tata Indicomm long back. Then we received calls from call centre regarding returning the handset to get the money back(what we had paid when we had taken the phone. Thier agent comes, collects the handset, gives receipt(7/12/09). But after that never heard from the company nor got any kind of refund.

Tata Indicom Walky — Refundable cheque regarding

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I had asked for cancellation of my TATA INDICOM landline phone and its been cancelled in the month of Jan'11 as per company's mail which i have copied content below.

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

Thank you for contacting Tata Teleservices.

This is with reference to your email dated 29/03/2011 regarding refund for the
Tata Indicom number[protected].

We would like to inform you that the cancellation request for the Tata Indicom
number[protected] was registered on 12-JAN-2011 and the same has been
permanently disconnected with effect from 28-JAN-11.

The deposit amount will be send to your mailing address with in 67 days from
the

date of cancellation request registered.


But till date i did not get my refund and amount which company has to pay. Whenever i mail they will send mail stating your cheque will be issued soon. I tried to talk to customer care people but no response. They are not even receiving calls. Even nodal officer once in the begging replied my mail and later they told its not related to them once its been disconnected. I really don't know what to do.
Please help me in this regards.

Thanks & regards,
Dhanunjaya.T
Hello,

Can anyone please let me know why the below ticket been closed without resolving the issue.

Complaint Number Nature of Complaint Created Date Complaint Status Service Request Number
235835 Refunds 17/01/2011 CLOSED NTT[protected]

237202 Refunds 20/01/2011 CLOSED BAL[protected]
253982 Refunds 03/03/2011 CLOSED 1
329117 Refunds 08/08/2011 CLOSED 5

Mobile No. [protected]


I will not tell you what the issue is, just scrub the above tickets and you will know what the request was?

Please respond me URGENTLY when the issue is resolved.


Regards,
Vikas W

TATA Indicom — Refund not recd

Self had taken a broadband connection dated 27-Aug-11 for my office located at 20,Shree Vijay Appt,Nr.Reliance Web World,Vijay Cross Road,Navrangpura,Amd-9 and paid an amount of rs.4000/- in cheque for 4 months advance payment.Connection had been done but after week we have decided to close the office permanently.Therefore I had requested for diconnection and refund of balance amount but i had recd reply from customer care that we cannot refund the amount.Same has been not intimated by Tata Indicom officials at the time of taking connection.After that i had requested for shifting the connection to home based at Bhatt,Gandhinagar.Some lad had called my and said that we dont have feasibilty at your site and we cannot the refund amount.Again their representatives had called and said we have feasibility and it will be connected within day or two.But 20 days pass ,still no one had turned up and single one called me.Again i sent mail to customer care and requested for refund the amount otherwise i will lodge complain in consumer court but no positive response recd.Request you to kindly let me know what i have to do or please suggest ways so that i will get my balance amount.I had hardly use the connection for week.that is also very service.
Dear Team,

This is not way to respond.earlier you were sleeping.when i lodge complain than you are asking for details.

Account Number ACC[protected]
Bill Number Oct/2011/1/002/[protected]
Bill Date 10/1/2011
Installed Date8/29/2011
Plan Name Infinity 384
Plan ID 907
self e-mail id.-vipin.[protected]@gmail.com

I am not interested to talk any body form your company.you people spoiling the image of TATA.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata Indicom
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    81%
    Complaints
    941
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    762
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT