Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  TATA Indicom Wimax Broadband — No connectivity even after one month

Dear Sir,

The following letter copy was posted to the concerned company for restoration of the service.
Still the Wi-Max Broadband is not working. Very bad service from TATA Communication and VSNL

TATA Communications Ltd
LVSB Kashinath Dhuru Marg
Prabhadevi Mumbai 28

Attn: Mr. Ravindran Subramanian

Sir,

The copy of the letter sent to following authorities on 27th Feb 2008

3rd March 2008

Mr. R.C Berry
TATA Communications Ltd
Flat no 4J, Siddhivinayak Towers,
Runwalnagar , Majiwada, Thane [W],
Mumbai

Sri,

Sub: Tata-Indicom Broad-band Wi-Max – Reg
Ref; Wi-Max Connection No: 14666864
Name : Syed Farook


This has reference to the above subject, the said wi-max services is installed on 2nd of February 2008 evening 4.30pm.and found working satisfactorily for about 6 hours only.

After that we have given compliant on 3rd February 2008 for the restoration of the service (Tel No:[protected] surprisingly the service is restored on 12th February afternoon 2.30 pm. After the restoration of the service the Broad-band connection was working for about 48 hours and stop working on 15th morning. We have given another complaint (complaint No: 4945634) which is yet to be rectified. We have been reminding repeatedly for the service every day calling the above telephone number[protected]. We also inform the executive that, if the services are not restored, we are constrain to proceed with consumer forum, still the Tata Indicom Broadband people are least bothered of our requests.

The Tata Indicom Broadband Wi-max services is Pre-Paid and we have opted power on&on 6-256 for 6 months paying Rs 6,068.00 (rupees Six thousand sixty eight only) in advance. It is more than a month now the service is still inactive.

We are very much annoyed of the service people attitude and forced to proceed with Consumer court. We had never expected this sort of service from India’s renowned Tele-service company.

Thanking you

Sincerely yours


CC: TataTeleservice Ltd. C-Block, Silicon Terrece, 30/1 Hosur Main Road, Bangalore 95

Mr.Priya Kumar, Tata Communications, Horizon Building 1st Floor, No.21, Wood Street, Bangalore 560 025

The President, Karnataka State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, Basava Bhavan, Basaveswara Circle, Miller Road, Banglore, Karnataka - 560 001.

The President, Bangalore District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum,B.W.S.S.B.Building Cauvery Bhavan K.G.Road, Bangalore(Urban), Karnataka
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

LOOKING FOR A BROADBAND
CONNECTION
BUT
TIRED OF HEARING THE WORD
NOT FEASIBLE!!!
HERE COMES THE SOLUTION
Contact- [protected]
FORM ADLABS FILMA LTD, WE NEED NEW BROAD BAND CONNECTION, 2MBPS SPEED, POINT TO POINT CONNECTION, POINT "A" ADDRESS IS, RELIANCE ENERGY # 20 5TH BLOCK, 5TH CROSS, KORMANGALA BANGALORE - 95 POINT "B" ADDRESS IS, DOORDARSHAN KENDRA JC NAGAR BANGALORE(TV TOWER)
CONTACT NO [protected], REQUIRED IMMEDITLY PLEASE CONTACT ME.

THANKS & REGARDS

RAJU NAIK
TATA INDICOM SUCKS.

I installed my service on the 16th of August, today is 21st August, but I have not had even 5 minutes of service yet. the tech support is the worst i have ever seen, they didnt send anyone to my place to fix the problem, nor have they refunded any money.

i called them about 45 times already, but to no avail. everyone, please stay away from these [censored]s

Tata Indicom Broadband — No Connectivity

I'm a tata indicom broadband prepaid subscriber. My user name is: meghaagarwal
Since last one month there is connectivity during day time. Prior to that there was no connectivity at all. After making n number of complaints over a month and half they replaced the cable as it was faulty. but now after the cable replacement there is no connection during the the day time. They promise to resolve the issue within 24 hours and this commitment is continuously being given since a month or so. My call number for the same is:6728840.
They are not taking any step for this in spite of making so many calls to the customer care.
Please look into the issue as everybody in my locality who is having Tata Indicom Broadband is facing the same issue.

Tata Indicom Broadband — No Connectivity since last 1 month

I'm a Tata Indicom Broadband Prepaid subscriber. I'm facing the problem of no connectivity since last 2 months or so. After making large number of complaints someone from Tata Indicom visted my places and changed the cable as it was faulty. Now after that here is no connectivity during the major part of daytime. I'm calling up the customer care so many times, still they are not resolving the issue. Everytime they make promise for the issue to be resolved in 24 hours, but it is not happening. My complaint number is : 6728840.
I've asked for the money refund as there is no connectivity for almost 10 hours in a day, so that i'll take up another connection. They are not answering that. I've asked for changing the line to ADSL, but they are not doing that as well.
That's a case of cheating the subscribers after giving them prepaid connection and no connectivity.
I am following up ticket #1633427 but It has not been resolved for last 10 days.
I have taken 2 connections of wimax(512kbps), I am daily facing problems in connecting to the network, have made several complaints to the customer care, but it seems they are not at all concerned about the grievances of their customers.
My userid is: [protected]@vsnl.net

I will definitely be switching the connection after the currently paid month period.
sir,
we are facing problems in connecting to the network, bad service from TATA communication and VSNL.
so rectify the this problem. our user id is:[protected]@vsnl.net. we are calling the above telephone number[protected].
THE WIMAX CONNECTIVITY OF TATAINDICOM IS HORRIBLE. APART FROM THE VERY LOW DOWNLOAD SPEEDS, THEY DO NOT ATTEND TO COMPLAINTS WHEN LINK IS DOWN. IT IS POINTLESS TALKING TO THEIR CALL CENTRE[protected] IT IS MANNED BY THOROUGH NINCOMPOOPS.

I AM ALSO NOW CONSIDERING WITHDRAWING THE SAME. BEFORE THAT, I WANT TO LODGE COMPLAINT WITH TRAI. CAN ANYONE PROVIDE ME WITH CONTACT DETAILS OF TRA???

Tata Indicom Broadband — Unreliable and poor service

I am using the infinity 384 package of Tata Indicom in the Bangalore BTM area. For past 40 days I am unable to use my connection in the evening, and when I lodged a complaint to the Customer care, their said that this problem cannot be rectified for next three weeks as we have capacity constraint. Further after three weeks my complaint was closed without solving my problem, when I asked about that it was told that my contact number is unreachable (which I can't believe) and agreed to open a new request, and this new is open till date and no action has been taken by the Tata engineers. Contacting nodal officer also didn't helped as he simply repeated the same story and denied any help in this regard. Now if I cannot use the connection when I want to use it, then there is no use of that connection...NEVER-EVER think of even trying the Tata broadband connections atleast in Bangalore.

Rishabh
I have been using tata indicom broadband for over 3 years. May be because tata tower is too close to my house by now i have been using it, But i realize what people have said above . Even sometimes i face a problem and once i face any problem i dont know how long they will take to rectify it but thanks tower is too close and due to that they somehow rectify the problem but tata indicom is really the service where none seems to be bothered about your problem no matter what you lose .
I completey agree with what has happened here because that is what exactly has happened with me and had I seen this forum earlier, I would have gone to the consumer court earlier.

Since I have been totally misled by the customer service people who keep telling me beautiful stories every time I call up wasting my money (approximately one thousand rupees on mobile talktime since the day I started having trouble with my connection) until this day, I will sue them in the consumer court next week.

I am serving this legal notice to Tata Indicom after convincing myself that these people are only looting us in the name of Tata the great man who saw about bringing a change to India and look what these people have turned up as (wolves in sheep's cloth) just a few decades after him conning us off the hook of a telephone.
I need customer care services no in mumbai[protected] comes engage, kindly give alternate no
when i called the wimax guy for a connection the man was in a gold rush to secure my application and the payment...once the connection was "working" all hell broke loose..folks the dr advises you to AVOID TI at all cost...ISOLATE THESE MFs...it disconnects innumerable times..unreliable speeds..their customer care S-U-C-K-S to the core...some robotically saying "thank you for choosing tataindicom" " thank you for waiting" yeah...now thank me when i sue your asses..folks i[censored]r life is boring ...subscribe to TI wimax ..its an "experience" all they care about is MONEY and i subscribe to post paid and i got off on the security deposit by paying advance 4 months...and now i havent even used it properly for a week ...they've stolen my money...now heres PAYBACK TIME..you stole 6000 bucks from me..heres what u get...:>.i'm going to keep the stupid junk connection and wont pay a paise till it burns your pocket your loss 1500 per month ...then apparently some thieves broke into my house when we were on vacation and "stole" the antenna..well i lodged a police complaint...i'm clean..so u loose your antenna (somewhere around 10000) some junkdealer who bought it gives me cash...then i'm gonna sue you in court real bad...WELL TI GREEDY ASSES...your game starts now...MESS WID THE BEST--DIE LIKE THE REST..
please talk to me very poor service my mobile no is [protected]
if anybody using wimax connection on linux boxand when your connection is disconnected.
customer care people don't know how to fix you issue.
you can find a solution @ http://backports.wordpress.com/2010/02/05/tataindicom-wimax-connection-users-usi...

tata wireless broadband wimax — non refund of money

i paid rs 2103 for installation of wimax broadband on 5 july 2010.i decieded to cancel the installation because the executive gave me wrong information.so the broadband was not installed.i have the non installation confirmation report with me.enquiry no 2064202.caf no791965 customer name satish kumar.phone no [protected].dated 8 july 2010.i still have not recieved my moneu back after 20 days .no one is responding .what to do?

TATA Indicom — Unreliable Service and cheating

Tata Phonton + - So called 3.1 MBps mobile broadband - Raised a complaint in the 2 week of Jan 2011 that i am not getting decent speed (gmail post login page took 2 min to load) - The representative (a lady) told me that they are having problems in my area and would be resolved before Jan 31st Jan 2011, she also told me that i will be getting a weaver in the bill, the SR number for this was[protected], When i got a bill, there was no weaver and i finally cancelled the connection, without paying the tata Photon bill, but to not adequate service. On asking why the bill was not paid i gave the above SR which they say is not there in their records - I dont know how this happened.

In the same time i got a wired connect in my home through TATA indicom - Now after using it for 3 days, the internet connection does not seem to work. In calling the call center on 3rd Feb (SR#[protected] the call center guy not knowing the account is suspended due to the above reason takes my time (around 30 min) to do a diagnostic check, finally after 3 days of follow-up the engineer turns to my home and after he cannot fix the issue, and consulting various people over phone - he tells me "The account is suspended for FRAUD reasons". How can Tata Indicom guys call the above case a fraud when they have done a us-trust-full act in the above case. Also how can they suspend a other line without proper notice. I am not having the connection yet and trying to reach Nodal Office, Ms. Saguna Shetty (I get a response mail for my SR[protected] from Tata Indicom mentioning to contact her if the case is not resolved on 4th Feb ) I have been trying to reach her since morning and she is busy in meetings (i wonder how can anybody be in meetings the whole day when they have important issues to take care) - I have nothing but to say - Tata Indicom is fooling people giving unrealistic info in the advertisements and having the worst service.

maxreg.net — Payment

www.Maxreg.net is a website that offer individual to join and do the survey and say that withing 45 days you will get paid but there is nothing like that as i have joined and done the survey but nothing has been given to me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    77%
    Complaints
    984
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    762
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703