[Resolved]  Times Of India — cheating customer- not giving paper despite annual subscription

I had subscribed for the times of india news paper vide receipt no 205904 dated 19/07/08 with efffective date from 01/08/08. Till date news paper has not started at home. Response when contacted the news paper is very third class and they say that they can accept the subscription onlly with one month advance notice. How the representative collecting the money had accepted the same and committed in writing about the date of implementation as 1 st august to be explained by TOI.

Please contact to TOI Office(On Phone or Personal Visit, Sat Office is Off). Defantely they will help you reg this problem. Saame thing happen for me in Aprail but they did arrangement.
I wish to know is the facility of paying annual subscription TOI of Rs.300
exists now.
I wish to subscrib economic times. Pl. send your executive on my residential address as given bellow.
03, SHREE SADGURU KRUPA CHS,
SHANKARA NAGAR, SONARPADA,
DOMBIVALI - 421204.
MOB. [protected]
TEL. [protected]
i want to subscribe ur newspaper specially the times of india and the economics times, i want the detail of process what is the charges what should i have to do. pls mail me all this detai.
l
Sir/Madam, I want to know the details for yearly subsription of Economic Times. I want to know whether there are any special offers and discounts available for the same. Kindly e-mail me the above details at the earliest.
My friends in Navi Mumbai and Dahisar yesterday subscribed TOI & ET (half year) at Rs.476/-, however when i contacted my Thane, Hiranandani Estate Vendor, he denied that such scheem is going on.
Kindly let me know is their any discounted rate subscription option is available or not or you may guide me where and whom to contact for more information
My name is Raghu Ram Mamidi. I have paid for Times of India Newspaper's annual subscription last year and I didn't get about 4 months of newspaper the year.

I did not get newspaper for the total months of October 2008 & March 2009 and in any week 1 or 2 days paper is missing. In the month of July 2009 I did receive newspaper for only 14 days.

Annual Subscription - Consent No. 11833,
Sunday Times - Consent No. 11923 dated 31/07/08

I was contacting the agent Mr. Naveen Kumar on [protected] but it was not useful.

This year also I have paid for the annual subscription in the first week of August.

Annual Offer - Consent No. 233425,
Sunday Times - Consent No. 233425 dated 04-08-09.

Before paying the subscription I talked to the Agent and the Vendor about not getting the newspaper for more than 4 months and he promised me to give newspaper regularly and he will compensate the amount by giving some other newspaper along with Times of India. The Agent literally ate my 2-3 hrs of time and made me to pay the subscription again.

After paying the new subscription also, for the total month of August 2009 I received for only 11 days (after calling the Vendor for 2 times).

I am not getting my newspaper after sending mails and making calls to the vendor. I did send the mail on 3rd September and a reminder on 8th September and till now I did not get any reply and I am not even getting my newspaper regularly.

Only 5 out of 10 days of September I have received the newspaper.

I did not receive newspaper on these days:
September 2, 4, 7, 8 and 10.

Sincerely,

Raghu Ram Mamidi
1-10-216/A/8,
Lane No 2, Brahmanwadi,
Begumpet,
Hyderabad - 500 016
Mob: +[protected]
Hi I am residing in Andheri (W) in Mumbai. I would like to know how to go about the sunbsription of TOI and Economic Times on an half yearly or yearly basis. The local guy who suplies newspaper to me says that he is not aware such scheme .Please advice the telephone number to who i should contact

ramakrishna
Sir/Madam, I want to know the details for yearly subsription of Economic Times as well as other news papers. I want to know whether there are any special offers and discounts available for the same. Kindly e-mail me the above details at the earliest.
My 78 year old ailing father Mr Surath Kumar Ray sent Rs 5194 for 2 years by a cheque dated 25/11/09 in the envelop sent by India Today - cheque Stan Chart Bank. You had mentioned of free gifts such as luggage pieces.
Nothing has arrived yet and my father is very tensed.
Please look into this ASAP and inform me urgently when he will receive the gifts and the subscription must be renewed.
I am waiting anxiously. I trust your genuinity and service and I hope you will treat us with your best service.
Rajasri

I want to know the details about the yearly subscription of "Times of India" and "Economic Times" together.Kindly send me the details to my mail account.

Yours Faithfully
Anik Chowdhury
All those interested can go in for toi annual subscription . Only thing you should be ready for:
1. Regular non delivery
2. Customer care will take 48-96 hours to restore the problem . thats 2-4 days.
3 . This cycle is likely to repeat 2-3 times a month.
4 I net effect you would pay:
(a): 300/ for yearly subscription.
(b) 20-40 for talking to customer care per month .
(c) get paper 75% of days (efficient)
(d) Feel of helplessness
(e) May miss out on important news the day u do not get the paper i[censored] do not have subscription for another paper.
Hi All,
Be aware of the cheating by the Times of India.

I am one year Subscription customer.
Last year have not received the paper frequently, more than 50 days the dealer have not provide the paper, after I checked with the neighbor regarding this TOI dealer, i came to know the reason the paper dealer of Triplicane, he is holding the paper without delivering to the customer and sending all the paper to the old paper mart and getting money.

I have complaint about this to the TOI customer care and I got the replay as “within 48hrs we will resolve the problem”, but now it was more than 10 days no response from them. I enquired to the other dealer they told shocking news that the customer care wont response for this issue because the person working in the customer care is selling the paper to the old paper market.

BEWARE of TOI
i paid my subcription for one year for times of india paper. i was told that paper will be delevered to my house from 15.05.2010. when i contacted customer care they asked my cell no([protected]) and informed that paper will be delivered form next two days. a month has lapsed there is no response. is times of india is a good company or poor company thrieve on the donations of subscribers money?

desikan
flat no 3 aditya flats
5/2 ratandas street
west mambalam
near sthya narayana temple

desikan

Times Of India — Cheating the customer by not delivering the Bangalore Mirror free edition

This is Anil from Bangalore. We Bangloreans are entitled for FREE BANGALORE MIRROR with our Times Of India subscription for 3(three months) , but we are not getting it.

We have asked about it to our vendor, MAHESH PHONE NO. IS ..[protected]. He told that Times of India itself is not giving the free edition. But now he is not picking up the phone also.

We are staying at Venkatapura Main Road, Koramangala 1st block..

Looking forward for an early resolution to this problem. The image of a newspaper is getting tarnished by silly vendors and i'm sure you'll have a process to address the same.

Anil

Times Of India — Not delivering of Bangalore Mirror (complimentary with TOY for three months)

Times of India is providing "Bangalore Mirror" as complimentary to TOI in Bangalore City for three months.

However I was not getting this along with my TOI. When I asked the delivery person, he said, the owner told it is complimentary only if I am buying this for another 3 months after the complimentary period is over.

This condition is not from TOI, I think the agency is misusing this offer.

I want the TOI or any legal cell to take action against this agency

Agency Name: Sri Manjunatha News Paper Agency, No:11, Cross, Begur Main Road, Nr. Banashankari Theater, Hongasandra, Bangalore - 560068. Cell: [protected] / [protected]

Thirumalai
I paid (Rs180) for six months for times of india paper (Dhamaka Offer) in July2010. From last 15days onwards paper is not delivered. This is happened so many times in past and many times I noticed to customer care and agent but till date not gatting reply or paper.My cell no. [protected]. Kaleem HYD.
Beware of Times of India. I am subscribing only Times of India news paper. Now they are including Bangalore Mirror and hiked paper price. On enquiring with paper agency, they are arguing that its been increased by Times of India and forced us to pay.

Only Times of India they will charge Rs.120 but now along with Bangalore Mirror they are charging Rs.165. This is cheating and charging without informing the subsciber. They introduced this Banglore Mirror as complimant paper initially and now they are charging. Its like getting charged reading the paper twice. News covered in both the papers are same but we will be forced to pay Rs.165.

Lets show the power of subscriber by stopping this paper and moving to other news paper.
i want to buy times of india, for that i am ready to pay yearly subscribition.please send some one to conduct me. my mobile no [protected]
Can anyone please provide me TOI Customer Care Number?

My agent (Ashirbad Newspaper Agency, Kadugodi, Bangalore - 67) stops supplying newspaper just becoz I did not agree to pay him additional service charges Rs.20/- per month demanded by him in additon to the cost of newspaper. I am subscribing to the TOI more then 4 years now. Can anyone please advise what to do?

Times Of India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information