Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  TVS scooty pep + — The service from the dealer is improper

Dear Sir / madam

I recently got my scooty pep+ serviced from the "M/s Mahalakshmi Motors - Malkajgiri - Hyderabad" the dealers and authorised service centre of TVS company. I had a problem in the handle bar & fork. For the same problem earlier i got serviced twice, and the problem has not been rectified. This time again he said he has to do the same process which he did in earlier two services to rectify the problem. I dont understand whether he is rectifying the problem or not but he is charging me the huge fees saying he rectified. Instead of rectifying the dealer is playing the blaming game on me.
I request the the TVS company to kindly look into the issue and the dealer. The behaviour of the dealer is very rude towards his customers. which i feel is not good for the company.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Dear sir,
I am working in a Air Force
I purchased Scooty pep+ BLACK colour through our CSD Depot at ahmedabad canteen depot
And payment given to ADISHWAT TVS, Ahmedabad, Jansatta press, Mirzapur phone[protected]
My details as under below:-
CSD Details:-
Patel Gauravkumar R.
Receipt no. 13345 Date-10/06/2008
Ind. No :-63060
Tvs scooty pep+
A/C Patel Gauravkumar R.25, SQN AIRFORCE
12, Wing AF
TVS MOTOR COMPANY LTD.
Date Ch. NO . Amount
10/06/2008 109789 1, 000/---
10/06/2008 120606 23, 381/---
Chalan no:-2038
L S Order no:-8955 / 12628
Or. No.:-13345
Kindly i informed you and request you that from date 10/06/2008 to till date no any clarification given from your TVS Dealer, and no give any positive reply and answer
For black colour your dealer not give reply positive and their staff behaviour is not good
With regards
Gaurav patel
I had problem in servicing scooty pep+ in Dealer Name : VISHNU ENTERPRISES, Address : 545, J2 PKR NAGAR, COIMBATORE - 641012, TAMIL NADU Phone :[protected]
We have given our (12.08.2008) Scooty pep+ for general service, they canvased me to put refinishing coat. several times i asked the concern person weather if we put refinishing coat if there is any problem will come, he said no, there is no problem you can put refinishing coat. we will give one year will warranty for colour shade. At last while we taking delivery the vehicle colour totally faded and i left the vehicle and came back. After that the person who applied refinishing coat called me (He is not a dealer staff ) and suggested me to don't worry i will put another coat and it will be ok. Finally (19.08.2008) today we went to take delivery we are totally disappointed because the work done by them. Again i came back without taking delivery. If go there they are not responding me. STill now there is no response from their side.I didn; take delivery back. Tvs Customer care have to take necessary steps to clear this problem. And i having a big problem, i don;t know where to give complaint. TVS group can create Customer care service centre. Because we people suffering like anything.
Vehicle No. TN37 AR 6026 (Scooty Pep +)In the name of S. Akila. Job Card no. 4529 dated. 12.08.08

TVS STAR CITY — not a single documents given

Dear Sir

I bought a bike 2 years ago, the dealer told me to submit 15000/- and the necessary documents, i submitted all the papers as well as the money, then the real thing came up, everynow and then i was asked to come for papers, i thought the finance guy will come and then i will tell him the problem, you wont beleive it, till date after riding the bike 32000 km, in delhi(how i am driving i only know that) i have no papers.can you help me out, or other wise i have to make a complain in consumer court.or else please give me the number and email id of your higher authority who can help me out.

Regards
Alam
Sir,
I bought my scooty pep in july, 2005. I want to know the prices of regular servicing at authorised showroom. I feel that i have been charged more. And also he said that vehicle back wheel bearings should be replaced and it costs Rs.2000. So kindly intimate an approximate cost of bearings and servicing charges.

Thanking you,

yours sincerely
umamahesh.P
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,
SAME PROBLEM WITH MY SCOOTY PEP FROM DAY 1, MUST BE RESOLVED OR CASH BACK.
I have repurchased a Scooty Pep + (2006) and the previous owner misplaced the service guideline manual.

I need to have the manual to understand about the maintenance as well as I will get little benefit
with authorized service dealer:

Whom should I contact? There should not be a condition like "No service to second purchaser or if I am
the first owner, If I misplace what is the alternative)

scooty pep+ — Dealer's new location

Sir
I purchased scootypep++ from HMT motors situated at Arumbakkam during Dec 2008. Last week when I went for my Last service I could not locate the centre. All the buildings were found to be totally demolished. People nearby could not give me any details. Pl. Let me know the new address.

The old address of HMT Motors is 551/22-A Poonamalle road,Arumbakkam.

Phone No.[protected]/98/[protected].

Regards
meri scooty ka fuse wire cable kharb ho gaya hai.
ADVERTISEMENT
sir,
I bought a TVS star Sport model in jan 2009. There was some problem in its battery, since last three servicing I am facing this problem when the battery was in guaranty period but the authorised service provider of TVS of my area did not informed me about this problem.
Today again, when I went for servicing my vehicle and informed about the battery problem, he told me that I will have to change my battery and buy a new one.
So you plz suggest me how to tackle this problem as this is not my fault and its totally the fault of the service provider as he did not communicted about it.
sir
i gave scooty pep for servicing on 8 april since then its giving so many problems... i informed same thing to service center ...again on may 8 they replaced spark plug...now scooter is not starting...is this the sevice u provide... please look in to the matter
service center name SUSHEEL MOTORS, MOOSAPET, HYDERABAD.
JOBCARD NO 49541
To the TVS customer service staff.
It is very difficult to reach you people either through phone or online, that’s why I am using third party site to reach you.
I have problem with the servicing of my TVS Scooty. Last time I gave my scooty pep for servicing at Kohinoor Motors, Chennai on 7th of July and they gave me back my scooty on 13th after 5 days after many follow up and request and paying good servicing charge. I was expecting that the vehicle will be alright, but its handle is still bugling and even on smooth road gives bumpy road feeling.
After servicing it has now switch problem, does not start in one attempt.
We expect high quality service from TVS and its dealers, but disappointed by this kind of shabby jobs. Writing this blog in expectation of better service in next visit.
Service Manual!

Go to the below mentioned official website and get it!

http://www.tvsmotor.in/manual-download.asp#

Hope that helps.

Santosh Bidikar
ADVERTISEMENT
To
Respected sir,

I purchase my scooty pep+ from Central Automobiles, Vadodara on 26/8/2010 my self Mr Mehul Ramanlal Brahmbhatt, 77, Rajdhani society, Warsia ring road, Vadodara.

From the first day only there some thing wide problem example : bublling, there is a speed problem when i reced my scooty pick up is there, etc i had already gone to the show room with my problem they reply me that every thing will be ok in first service. but before the service time comes the problem rises so i went to the show room but they wer ready to agree with my problem so it creates a wide discussion between us. so they told the put the vehicle in service and i had kept my vehicle over there.

They change my rear wheel and call me that we had complete ur scooty and i had also discuss that this type of problem will not accure now so i pick up my vehicl from there and come back. but after next day the same problam is there now the vehicle id having more problem i go to show room again but they dint give me any proper response they sited me for two hours and then Mr Sachin ( super wiser ) come and told that there is no problem in ur vehicle so i had told them u just give me written on ur letter pad that my vehicle is in proper candition but he just suoted at me and said what ever u want to do u do it i[censored] want vehicle take this vehicle from here other wise go for here.

I had ask for the owener of the show room to solve the problem but they told me that he is not available so i ask for the number each and every person in the show room they replied that non o[censored]s have there number i[censored] want to met sit here other wise go from here so i had come back and keep my scooy in show room only.

I am finding problem in my vehicle if they are saying that there is no problem then i want there letter pad or want change the vehicle.

I have already activa and deo of honda company i purchase active before six years and deo on 15/8/2010 but i never face any such type of problem the peaple good answrable over there and best service i just want too try ur company vehicle so have pruchase first time TVS vehicle but having bad expirince please help me out becose this thing makes your prestige in mind is not good .

Please bring some good solution take me out from this problem.



Regards

Mehul Ramanlal Brahmbhatt
Mobile:[protected]
Email: [protected]@yahoo.com
I had purchased TVS Scooty Pep + on[protected] in bangalore show room Solar Motor, Magadi Road. My Vehical has a problem there was some humming noice in Engine. When i took my vehical for service to the showroom stated above there told that the Engine bearing has gone that has to be replaced.My Qustion is
1) I had coplited 2 Service but my 3rd service was lapced.
2) The vehical has not even complited its 1 year service so how can i bear that expences
3) My service has lapced only of 850 Km more than the service book and from the date of purchase it was only 2 month laps
4) showroom has place me a bill of 1300 rs for this
I request u to plz help me out because still the vehical has got its warenty period.

Regards
Mahesh
[protected]
I had purchased TVS Scooty Pep + (Black) on 05-Aug--2010 in bangalore show room Megdhooth bikes, Wheelers Road, Cox Town. My Vehical has a problem there was some huge humming noice in Engine.

From the first day only there some thing wide problem. When i had been to show room with my problem they reply me that every thing will be ok in first service.
I had ask for the Manager / Dealer of the show room to solve the problem but they told me that he is not available so i asked for the details each and every person in the show room they replied that non o[censored]s have there number. Every time when the vehicle is taken for service a new persons guides & gives the same reason telling this is how it is, Denying the problem persisting.

We are not sure if we could fix it in another service center since its in a warranty period and service in this "good for nothing" service center through out. Another service center might clearly charge us stating the other fault.

With the mental hardships, i am really in a mind to take legal action. The complaint is there is no current passing or some feeble current; I think we were given a faulty machine. What do you think we should do .
TVS does not seem to have any customer care centers for us to lodge our complaints.
We expect high quality service from TVS and its dealers, but disappointed by this kind of shabby jobs.


Regards,
Ramachandran
[protected]

TVS scooty pep + — i have brought before 1 years

I have taken one scooty pep+ before one year, from the first day it not working properly,even 1st,2nd,3rd service done.when i get my pep same condition only.My small advice is do not buy tvs scooty here.the worst tvs company.
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi Consumers,
Lessons learn from the failure. Dealers and the companies are responding and showing that they are very much care about us when they are selling their products but after that??? It is not only with small & local companies, big companies like TVS, Hero Honda dealers also. i had a bad experience with Hero Honda dealer on 2007 but somewhat area manager of hero Honda involved and solved after raising my BP. Now such a same, i am facing the difficult with TVS dealer and i wrote the complaint to TVS today morning. We will see howfar they will respond. Like to share the situation for awareness before purchase with particular dealers. My place is Trichy. i am residing 10KM away from city. TVS main dealer available in city whom I purchased 3 TVS product in last 2 decade. Recently new dealer open the shop near to our area and more over known person join in work in that place. Even I prefer to purchase with the dealer in city, due to the known person who working in the new dealer area, I purchase the Scooty pep+ in last nov-2010 to give the compliment to my dad. My brother came from overseas and met with an accident with that pep+ even before the first free service of that vehicle. So I gave that vehicle to the dealer and request him to attend all repair and replace the damage parts since it is not much major. So as per there advice, I am not try for claim the insurance also. Due to the unavailability of component, I have been informed to wait 25day. I agreed for that but no response from them even after 35days. Then I argued with the owner and got the vehicle next day. I am not satisfy and found they not attend the repair but changed the damage components and handed over. With in 2days, I explained and showed everything to their marketing manager and they accepted, taken vehicle for re attempt. I have been instructed to take the delivery with in 3days. Due to my work condition, I claim the vehicle after 7days but nothing was done on the vehicle and they are not able to give the delivery also. They told that they will check and come back. But no response next 7days. Can’t change their attitude unless teach the lesson, isn’t it? I received the call on 8day which I told them that I will be back to home down and receive the vehicle; explain that they didn’t receive the part and it will come after 10days only. When I ask that why didn’t they inform me last week, they told that they come to know today (that mean after taking my complaint, assure for delivery on today, they are denying something meaningless). I am thinking of going to consumer court for this lack of interest/care on customer compliant and consumer product in service.
Kannan.N
([protected]@yahoo.com)
yes,

tvs service dealers are committing lot of errors and problems for customers, In my case M/S Meenakshi motors, valasaravakkam, chennai, replaced old wheel tube and rejected they done so. Tvs company rep is also support for dealer in this issue. hence i stopped giving service to authorised dealers. Tvs representatives purely support for dealers rather than customers but they act as if they are for customers

TVS/scooty pep + — vehicle is stopping more than 18 times for 10KM ride

Bought the vehicle from MDH racing on 1-Jan-2011 .

Servicies done regualry at MCH racing only ..

giving the problems since i bought the vechicle.

Vehicle is checked by Susheel TVS & MDH Racing but the issue is not fixed.



Ph : [protected]
I recently got my scooty pep+ serviced from the "M/s Mahalakshmi Motors - Malkajgiri - Hyderabad" the dealers and authorised service centre of TVS company. I had a problem in the self strt. For the same problem earlier i got serviced twice, and the problem has not been rectified. This time again he said he has to do the same process which he did in earlier two services to rectify the problem. I dont understand whether he is rectifying the problem or not but he is charging me the huge fees saying he rectified. Instead of rectifying the dealer is playing the blaming game on me.
I request the the TVS company to kindly look into the issue and the dealer. The behaviour of the dealer is very rude towards his customers. which i feel is not good for the company.
ADVERTISEMENT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT