[Resolved]  Videocon D2H — SIGNAL NOT AVAILABLE

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

This is Rajesh Chaudhari and I am using Videocon d2h from last 2 years and suddenly from yesterday I am getting an error message on my screen saying signal not available. When I called your customer service, first he asked me to wait for 2 hrs to resolve this problem, but its not fixed. Then when I called today your agent told me that I need to pay Rs 150 to your service enginner for his visit. This is absolutely not acceptable from you guys. I would never pay extra for you guys mistake and now seriously I am thinking of moving to another service provider. Please revert me back asap, before I throw away your box and dish from my house. My cust id is 3695000 and my phone number is [protected].

I am going to call for your service engineer to resolve this issue in another 24 hours. It really hurts that I need to pay Rs 150 to him for no fault of mine. I will wait till my subscription expire and would break all my commitments with Videocon because of your pathetic service.
No (15)
Yes (118)
Jun 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Gouri,

Request you to write to us on [protected]@d2h.com along with your customer ID & RTN no. to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team

Videocon did make this as a money making process it seems.A service person did pay a visit to my place could not resolve the problem and did send another person (170 + 170 rupees). From the last few days the signal is not available but boost the signal when the service person visit. (Not sure if the persons directly go to the top floor of apartment and does some trick). - Harry

Regarding set of box

we are new buyer of videocond2h we are raising a problem regarding set of box actually our set of box is turning of atomically for 2- 4 days once then we factory reset the device then it starts
Bahut bekar company

Connection not activated even after 5 days. Cust ID 132158707

Installation of new connection done on 24th, and payment also made. Connection not yet activated due to some administrative problem evn after 5 days. Your local office is least bothered

Sim reactivation

Madarchodo ek to company band kr di upar se koi option bhi ni bacha usi no. Ki sim lene ka
[protected] ye me videocon ka no. H mujhe isi no. Ki sim chahiye
I have the same problem and they are asking for 200rs just for the visit. Guys, lets just boycott these fraudsters all at once. We need a gamechanger like JIO in the Digital TV industry. Almost all of these dish providers are making fools o[censored]s customers. Just reply to show your agreement!
I'm d2h user suddenly my led showing no signal when I call customer care they said you have to pay 200 Service change someone visit at your place why should I pay charges for the families I'm already paying change this is not at all accepted disgusting, l think I have to think for other option having three connection all I will change[protected]
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Mar 10, 2017

Thank you for sharing your details with us. We will have someone contact you as soon as possible.

Videocon d2h Team
We are constantly facing the 'SIGNAL NOT AVAILABLE' issue. Some one comes to fix it and takes couple of hundred rupees and then again its the same problem with in the week. The service phone numbers are always busy or they does not pick up. I really wonder how they are surviving with this level of service.
videocon is the worst possible dth service ...I am getting signal not avaible from few days ...service engineers does not respond they jjust make promotion calls...
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2017
Dear Srinidhi,

Request you to write to us on [email protected] along with your customer ID & RTN no. to help you better in this regard.

Videocon d2h Team
In my case also delayed signal problem. HD channels signal not coming.
I am also facing the same issue..Customer ID[protected]
All HD channels working fine but some other news channels service not available from last one week, No signal issue, Customer care don't have solution unless we have to pay 200 RS. strange service provider.

Decided finally to stop subscription.
This is Geetanjali and i am using d2h for last 8 years and suddenly today i got an error message on my screen saying signal not available. When i called your customer service, your agent told me that i need to pay Rs 200 to your service enginner for his visit. This is absolutely not acceptable from you guys and previously i face lots of problem with d2h. I would never pay extra for you guys mistake and now seriously i am thinking of moving to another service provider. Please revert me baxk asap, before i throw away your box and dish from my house. My cust id is 83733673 and my phone numbers are [[protected]] and [protected]
Please resolve my problem
I will wait till my susbscription expire and would break all my commitments with Videocon because of your pathetic service...
Videocon d2h is fooling customer on the name of engineer visit charge they are taking 200 rs charge. Why would the customer pay charge when the signal problem is from there side. Non of the executive sitting there knows how to answer to customer. They dont even know that there is reset button on their set up box. For every thing they are tellinh u would need to pay the engineer 200 rs charges.
When we ask yhem some que, instead of responsing they will directly disconnect the call after putting the call on hold.
Why u take the customer money when u cant provide the proper customer service?
Very bad service.. Always I have faced no signal, I have called to customer care he is asking registered complaints and pay Rs 200.Engineer will be visiting..at least you should try and tell us settings to solve issues.. Third class service.. I will never recommend d2h to anyone
This is Bhupendra Shinde and I am using Videocon d2h from last 5 years and suddenly from Tuesday (i.e.on 8.1.2019) Iam getting an error message on my screen saying signal not available. When I called your customer service, first he asked me to wait for 2 hrs to resolve this problem, but its not fixed. Then when I called today your agent told me that I need to pay extra charges to your service engineer for his visit. This is absolutely not acceptable from you guys. I had already changed my set top box trice now again there is problem in set top box. I am thinking of moving to another service provider. Please revert me back asap, before I throw away your box and dish from my house. My cust id is 97508893 and my phone number is [protected].

It really hurts that I need to pay extra charges for your service engineer visit for no fault of mine. I will wait till my subscription expire and would break all my commitments with Videocon because of your pathetic service.
This is Bhupendra Shinde and I am using Videocon d2h from last 5 years and suddenly from Tuesday (i.e.on 8.1.2019) Iam getting an error message on my screen saying signal not available. When I called your customer service, first he asked me to wait for 2 hrs to resolve this problem, but its not fixed. Then when I called today your agent told me that I need to pay extra charges to your service engineer for his visit. This is absolutely not acceptable from you guys. I had already changed my set top box trice now again there is problem in set top box. I am thinking of moving to another service provider. Please revert me back asap, before I throw away your box and dish from my house. My cust id is 97508893 and my phone number is [protected].

It really hurts that I need to pay extra charges for your service engineer visit for no fault of mine. I will wait till my subscription expire and would break all my commitments with Videocon because of your pathetic service.
I have also same issue of Signal Not Available. When I was called in Customer Care, they replied me that all services rest of your connect and there is no issue from Videocon D2H. They said that our engineer will be come at your home and setting of it but I have pay Rs. 200 Charges for that.

Really, it is not acceptable, they are try to looting people like us. I Request to all that please throw your D2H and get good connection from reputed company. Videocon is now starting to looting people.

Dont recharge Videocon D2H Connect, Third Class Customer Care Services.
This is Rohit kaushik and I am using Videocon d2h from last 2 years and suddenly I am getting an error message on my screen saying signal not available. When I called your customer service, first he asked me to wait for 2 hrs to resolve this problem, but it's not fixed. Then when I called today your agent told me that I need to pay Rs 150 to your service engineer for his visit. This is absolutely not acceptable from you guys. I would never pay extra for you guys mistake and now seriously I am thinking of moving to another service provider. Please revert me back asap, before I throw away your box and dish from my house. My cust id is[protected].

I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. OTHERWISE, I HAVE TO PURCHASE A NEW DISH CONNECTION AND DO YOUR COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT.
third class, inko yahi nahi pata chalta ki no signal bar bar kyu aa jata hai...bas har baar 1 naya aadmi bhej dete hai jisko wo engineers kehte hai... par hota kuch nahi... bus wohi same problem...mera setup box, adopter.connector sab badal diya... jiska charge bhi liya phir bhi same problem...mujhe lagla hai problem co. ki hi hai sayad sofware ki... jo solve hi nahi ho pa rahi...
d2h Customer Care's response, Oct 15, 2019
Dear Chandan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

d2h Customer Care's response, Oct 15, 2019
Dear Chandan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

I am sorry to say i have seen only 3, 4 channel i.e only News channel Aj TaK & ABP News in Hindi and 9x jalwa in music but other channels i am unable to watch for the last few days. I also rang your customer care but no one responded to my call. So i decided that after lockdown period i will withdraw your service because most of the time your service is not available and it is very inconvenient .I knew that d2h is the best company but now i will not recommend it to anyone.

d2h
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    d2h Phone
    +91 97 8189 7818
    +91 91 1569 1156
    d2h Address
    Ground Floor & 1st Floor, Techweb Centre, New Link Road, Oshiwara, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102
    View all d2h contact information