Vodafone — SMS pack deactivation without my permission and i was not informed about the same

 
7 Reviews
India
 Mohit Agarwal
Vodafone number: [protected](Punjab)

Below is the complaint that I sent to the vodafone people. You would be able to understand the actual issue.

"Hi

I just checked my bill and found that I was charged for the SMSs that I send for almost the whole month. My SMS pack was not working. I don’t know how it got deactivated. And the worst part is that even if it was deactivated nobody bothered to inform me. This is ridicules. I have always found problems with the billing.

You have 2 days to sought it out. I WILL NOT PAY THE CHARGES FOR SMS AT ANY COST. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PAYING MY BILLS ON TIME AND THEY ARE RARELY BELOW 1000. NOW I AM REALLY FED UP AND I FEEL I HAVE BEEN TOO NICE WITH YOU GUYS IN THE PAST.

PLEASE HELP!!!

Best Regards
Mohit Agarwal
Technical Support Executive
Sebiz Infotech Ltd., Mohali
Mob: [protected]
Email: [protected]@sebiz.net"

They replied:

"Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Thank you for your email dated 13/11/07 regarding mobile number [protected].

We would like to confirm you that no SMS waiver is applicable on mobile number [protected] as the same is running under Talk -275 Plan wherein we are already offering the benefit of 200 local messages. Hence SMS 50 pack can not be opted with this Tariff Plan.

The docket numbers for your future reference are[protected].

We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to assist you.


Warm regards,
Vodafone Care
Contact numbers*
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
(Toll free from Vodafone mobile phones within the home network)
Fax number : +91-[protected]
E-mail : care.[protected]@vodafone.com
Website : www.vodafone.in "

Now what amazes me is that they say I can use the SMS50 pack with Talk-275 plan whereas this pack was working for around 2 months with this very plan. They deactivated it without informing me and I was charged for the SMS for the whole month.

My billing cycle is from 10th to 9th of next month. The deactivated my sms pack on 12th Oct, though as per there policies an sms pack can not be deactivated within the billing cycle but only at the month end.

Their statements are contradictory to their own policies.

I am waiting for some response from them, but I know they won't provide me with a waiver of Rs 400 at this moment where I am paying the remaining bill of Rs 1100.

And when I would request for a disconnection or go to Consumer Forum, they would be paying much more than that.
Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I requested vodafone care to deactivate SMS @ 10p plan,so i can activate 1 Rs STD facility.They deactivate and said me to wait for 24 hour's for deactivation.Next day i tried to activate STD 1 Rs card,but not able to activate getting message "card face value grater than session value".Again i contacted to customer care to deactvate.They advice me to send message like "SSMS NO" to 56789 again to deactivate.I tried to send 3 times but get back message from vodafone like"keword mismatch" and deducted 6 Rs for 3 sms.Now they advice me to send SMS to 111. Get same message back like your request will be actioned in 24 hours.
I am very much frustate about the vodafone service and charges
respected sir/ma'am
I am Pankaj gandhi ,miss soni had called me from phase 7 mohali vodaphone for the payment of bill, she talk with me in a very roud manner ,i dont seem to understand why the such good company apoint this kind of employs how dont know how to talk with the customer, just know i have 5 vodaphone no ,miss soni had discannect my incoming calls in ego before the time period ,my disconected cell phone no is [protected] im using this no since the hutch lounch i had never phased this kind of problem ever in my life from hutch and expect the better services form vodaphone ,i[censored] want to contect then my no is [protected]
I am Pankaj gandhi, miss soni had called me from phase 7 mohali vodaphone for the payment of bill, she talk with me in a very roud manner, i dont seem to understand why the such good company apoint this kind of employs how dont know how to talk with the customer, just know i have 5 vodaphone no, miss soni had discannect my incoming calls in ego before the time period, my disconected cell phone no is [protected] im using this no since the hutch lounch i had never phased this kind of problem ever in my life from hutch and expect the better services form vodaphone, i[censored] want to contect then my no is [protected]

Vodafone — Sms deactivation

Inspite of activating my sms card all my sms rates were 1 re. I had activated it on 23 aug 2008 .I tried to call to vodafone customer care, but their network was busy.
What the hell vodafone is thinking about itself ...i tool the plan of daily 2 rupees rental and 30 sms free per day ...and man I get cutt oof 2 rupees daily and I get no SMS free !!!
Hi,

If you see the trailing mails below, its been 11 days since I logged in a complaint and a request to stop the services but to my extreme disappointment, it has still not been deactivated and Vodafone is continuing to deduct my balance each and everyday. I fail to understand does a company like Vodafone fills its pocket by cheating its customers like this.

Please treat this as my last mail. I am getting my connection deactivated if I do not get a message for deactivating of service today.

Thanks
Ritika

From: Vodafone Care [mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com]
Sent: Wednesday, August 31, 2011 3:46 PM
To: Ritika Prakash
Subject: Re: RE: RE: Vodafone complaint [REF:[protected]]

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your email dated 30/08/11 regarding your mobile number [protected].
We would like to reconfirm you that we have analysed the aforesaid mobile number and found that VAs service which includes business economy pack has been activated on your mobile number with your consent through sms dated 13/04/11.
Hence, we would like to inform you that reversal could not be processed.
We would also like to inform you that we have forwarded your request regarding deactivation of Business & Economy pack and same will get deactivate from your number within 24 working hours.
The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected].
We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.
Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
Fax number : +91-[protected]
E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Website : www.vodafone.in




---- Original Message ----
From: [protected]@infosys.com
Sent: 30-Aug-2011 18:11:00
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Subject: RE: RE: Vodafone complaint

I am sorry to say but I am very very disappointed with your services till date. This has not happened for the 1st time that VAS services have been activated without my consent. Please let me know if you have any proof of my conversation or sms regarding my interest for activating this service. By the way, its been a week since I have been requesting for deactivating this service. Please read the trailing mails below. Why do you write within 48hrs when you cannot even fulfill the service in a week's time.

Please deactivate this pack else will have to put up a request soon for deactivating vodafone's service altogether.

Thanks
Ritika

From: Vodafone Care [mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com]
Sent: Tuesday, August 30, 2011 5:21 PM
To: Ritika Prakash
Subject: Re: RE: Vodafone complaint [REF:[protected]]

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for your email dated 30/08/11 regarding your mobile number [protected].
We would like to inform you that we have analysed the aforesaid mobile number and found that VAs service which includes business economy pack has been activated on your mobile number with your consent dated 13/04/11.
Hence, we would like to inform you that reversal could not be processed.
We would also like to inform you that we have forwarded your request regarding deactivation of Business & Economy pack and same will get deactivate from your number within 48 working hours.
The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected].
We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.
Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
Fax number : +91-[protected]
E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafon...
Website : www.vodafone.in<http://www.vodafone.in/>




---- Original Message ----
From: [protected]@infosys.com
Sent: 30-Aug-2011 15:28:10
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Subject: RE: Vodafone complaint

Hi,

Its been 20 days that my money is getting deducted daily. Could you please stop it and reimburse my money back? Would be great else I cant let you people deduct my balance unnecessarily. Will have to opt out of Vodafone immediately.

I hope you take this matter urgent

From: Ritika Prakash
Sent: Wednesday, August 24, 2011 10:44 AM
To: 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'
Subject: RE: Vodafone complaint [REF:[protected]]

I don't understand when do you guys take a customer's consent when the customer has never ever received any call or message for the same. Its so illogical.

From: Vodafone Care [mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com]<mailto:[mailto:vodafonecare.[p...
Sent: Wednesday, August 24, 2011 10:40 AM
To: Ritika Prakash
Subject: Re: Vodafone complaint [REF:[protected]]


Dear Mr.Prakash,

Thank you for your email dated 23/08/11 regarding mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that we have analyzed the aforesaid mobile number and found that VAs service which includes buisness economy pack has been activated on your mobile number with your consent dated 13/04/11.

We would request you to please send following syntax from your handset for deactivation of above said service
*123*13#

The docket number for your future correspondence is[protected].

We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Vodafone Care

Contact numbers
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91-[protected]
For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
Fax number : +91-[protected]
E-mail : vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafon...
Website : www.vodafone.in<http://www.vodafone.in/<http://www.vodafone.in%3chttp:/www...




---- Original Message ----
From: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com
Sent: 23-Aug-2011 17:58:54
To: [protected]@infosys.com
Cc: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Subject: Vodafone complaint

Dear Mr.Prakash,
Thank you for your email dated 20/08/2011 regarding mobile number [protected]
We would like to inform you that as per our records, below mentioned concern has not been addressed at our call center/Vodafone Care (Punjab). However we have forwarded your concern/request to Vodafone care, and you will be confirmed about the resolution in 24-48 hours. Moving forward we would request you to follow the escalation process as given below to help us service you better.
Contact at Vodafone Care 111 / [protected] for your any enquiry / request or complaint regarding services. You can even e-mail at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafon... If you are not satisfied with the resolution given or concern not resolved within the given time frame, you can certainly contact the Nodal officer with the docket number (complaint number) given by customer care.
The docket number for your future reference is[protected] Assuring for the best of our services at all times.

We hope, we have been able to resolve your concern to your satisfaction. However, in case you need further assistance, do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.
Happy to help,
Vikram Singh
Nodal Officer

Contact numbers
Vodafone Care : 111 or +91- [protected]
For complaints/requests : 198 (toll free)
Nodal Number : +91- [protected]
(Available between 9:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday to Friday)
Fax number : +91- [protected]
E-mail : nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailto:nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com<mailt...
Website : www.vodafone.in<http://www.vodafone.in<http://www.vodafone.in%3chttp:/www....



---- Original Message ----
From: [protected]@infosys.com
Sent: 20-Aug-2011 14:47:46
To:
Subject: Vodafone complaint

Hi,

I am a Vodafone customer (Mob no.[protected]). I want to let you know that once again without my consent, I am getting charged for some service of Vodafone.

Recently, I am getting charged for Business and Economy Pack everyday. I have never received any message or call for this and it has been activated by default. Please get this deactivated asap.


Thanks
Ritika Prakash
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21502
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - SMS pack deactivation without my permission and i was not informed about the same