[Resolved]  Vodafone — Improper billing

Prakash K Goklani
A - 202 Panchsheel Society,
Radhagram, Vakola Bridge,
Santacruz (East),
Mumbai - 400 055.
11th December, 2009

Tel No. 2668 0164 / Mobile No.[protected].

Vodafone.
Mumbai.

Regarding: Bill charged problem for October-November.

I, Mr. Prakash K Goklani, mobile number[protected].

- I have list of problems in your last 2 bills. I am given you in writing because instruction given on phone or in Santacruz (West) gallery are not followed.

1. On 18th - 22nd September, 2009 I have visited twice and told in your Santacruz (West) gallery to cancel all additional services except Cricket alerts But even in this month, I was receiving Beauty tips/Bible.
2. In October told to stop all services, but I am charged Rs. 842/- in November bill for no downloads.
3. I had asked for GPRS charges/Packages thrice but not replied till date, by phone as well as in gallery.
I think you are keeping me in dark on many things.
4. Major problem is my bill has come Rs. 5865.04 when I received this amount SMS, I had asked for explanation
on your customer care number 111 immediately, and later visited your Gallery for explanation. But not got
proper feedback. I asked them to see previous months bills, Why they were not bothered to send me alert message
when bill overshooted? When they send unuseful 50 messages in a month.

Kindly let me know why I should pay for services which they were told to stop and your negligence.

Why such a mess in your services.

Now from 2-3 days you have stopped my all services, I hope you make proper changes in my bills.

(Prakash K Goklani)

on 12th Dec., 2009 there Santacruz (W) Gallery is refusing to acknowledge the above written complaint.

I hold a Vodafone Prepaid that i converted to a corporate account 3 months back. Now my account is converted to the corporate account BUT the charging is still being done at abnormal & high rates.
The people at customer care know nothing at all.
I am clueless.

Vodafone — Receiving improper service in spite of several reminders

As on 15/03/2008 I got my prepaid connection converted into postpaid after an Extv visit at my place. The Co. disconnected my Sim on 19/03/2008 without any intimation. The customer care extv assured that it will be activated within 48 hrs. I went personally to Goregaon Vodafone gallary & collected new Sim, which got activated within 48 Hrs. But I had to struggle for almost 5 days to get the work done.
Even I experienced the postpaid connection very insafe. I registered for Ebilling, they provided me the password. When I tried to log in, it remarked as ID disabled. Again I had to phone Customer Care. As on 05/04/2008 they said they will send me the bill by email but it is not received so far.
Since Hutch is converted into Vodafone, I am facing problems. I have to struggle behind the customer care Extv. till they solve the problem. Now I have asked them to discontinue my post paid connection into prepaid (as I was satisfied with prepaid connection for last 3 yrs). But these problems(unnecessarily raised by the co. itself) irritates a lot.
My full name is Sai Ramanuja Varun Nanduri and my mobile number is [protected]. There is some virus in my mobile which keeps sending some gprs requests. I have talked to the customer care executive and was guided to send an sms to deactivate my gprs service. I did as asked to do by the executive.Inspite of me sending the message the service was not stopped and am being billed for the gprs request sent from my mobile. I have sent the message on 20 of Jan 2009 and every time i talk to the customer care executive they ask me to resend the message and no action is taken against my complaint raised and am being billed. The company is just taking the customers for a ride . Also there is some serious network related issues the service is not at all good. During 7.00pm to 10.00 pm there is a serious network jam which they say is my handset problem. I have talked to other vodafone customers who also complain the same .
that i have a postpaid connection with vodafone cellular company, where the vodafone raised me a monthly bill, as per my estimate the vodafone charges more in their bill of my monthly call charges near about 20 to 30 %, when i checked call details of the bill raised by Vodafone, number also matched, but i doubt that their have some problems by which vodafone charges me more than my actual calls,

if it so then how they do it,

please send me solution how i can proved it that vodafone charges me more,

thanks & regards

sarat behera

Vodafone — Improper Billing

I have sent complaint to VODAPHONE for over billing on 13th and informing them about the same and lodge the complaint on customer care also but they didn't responded. Their Money Recovery department is calling us to pay the bill and did not solved my problem and disconnected the outgoing calls. I paid Rs. 700
Now again my outgoing is closed and the due date is 21 April'09.
This is really a harresment from the part of service proivder.

Kindly suggest
sir my vodafone no is not properly going on because it has some problem for bad dailing and recieving.please solve my problem my no. is automaticly cut off when any call to me before timely ring my mobile vodafone no is-[protected]
i am using 2 no of vodafone there was problem in 1 of my bill and Without any correction in bill vodafone has charged amount which is not correct as per record after so many complains and mails situtation is still same. help me wt to do
its like threat and abuse on phone to recover the amount .
i have already deposit h amount because of threat an calls from them.
help me
dubey
In spite of many reminders to Vodafone Customer Care Department, since I took up the service in February 2009, the Mobile Service Provider (Vodafone) sends My Latest Postpaid Mobile Bill with a Summary Sheet of the Previous Month's Bill.

Request the appropriate Authorities to do the needful for the same ASAP.

My Mobile: +[protected]
Vodafone had incorrectly billed me "Call Forwarding Charges" on all incoming calls (inspite of having none forwarded).
Numerous complaints to their customer care provided only temporary solution.

Even though the bills have been paid timely and only this disputed amount has been kept on hold and also intimated to Vodafone time and again, they have the audacity to block the number and restrict services on my phone.

This is like I have to pay for something that I have not done. Not only that, but by restricting services on my number, Vodafone are holding me to ransom. It is an indirect threat to pay up with an implicit assumption that the consumer can be charged for anything that can be extorted.

Some definitive action needs to be taken against such malpractices. Not only is it an improper method of doing business, but also it reflects the cavalier attitude of a company of Vodafone's stature.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information