Vodafone — Miss call from number [protected]

I am Ramvir singh from Gurgaon. I am getting missed calls on my mobile from [protected] & [protected] regarding information that I won prize of 10 lacs. This call looks to me bogus & fake. Some body is trying to get my personal details for misuse.

This is for your information and I wish such fake calls should be restricted.

Ramvir singh
my M-[protected]
Gurgaon-HR

I too have received missed calls from this number [protected]. On calling back, the other person on line says that you have won 10 lakhs. It's happened twice with me and when I terminated the call was charged 12 Indian rupees. I called up Vodafone customer care and they said that there are several such hoax numbers and they can do very little about it. Total apathy considering the stature of the company.

The least that they could do was barring these numbers from connecting vodafone cells. I once again got a call from the same number today but I have saved it as hoax name and hence didn't call back. It is such a pity that people go to such lengths to earn money.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information