[Resolved]  Vodafone — caller tune rental deducting

Charging for caller tune without permission

My mobile Number is [protected]

Yesterday Rs.30 have deducted from my prepaid account balance. Even if that time don’t have enough amount in my account balance. So you must inform to me and then you may deduct amount for that rental. So real I am feel this type of service is poor and cheating.

They are not even showing courtesy to enquire whether I am interested to continue with the caller tune.

They are not proving any opportunity to inform them to discontinue the caller tune.
As I have not entered into any agreement with them to provide me caller tune and pay every month the rental they can not legally deduct the charges without my permission.

I am giving warning to the company that if they do not refund Rs.30 before 22.10.2008 to my prepaid account I shall lodge complain in consumer forum.

C.LAKSHMANAN.

My daughter is 10 years old and she bought a ringtone but was unaware that they could continually deduct money from her pay as you go mobile. It is my understanding that this is not allowed as she is under age.
Her mobile number is[protected] her name Alva Lawler 18/12/98.

I believe the company deducting the money is zamano and the text came back with www.zoukmobile.com. What I find most offensive is that they deduct the money without leaving text where to stop the operation. This is surely illegal. I would like to know if there is any way of recouping her losses and making a complaint.

A similar situation with my other daughter who is 15 years old. She entered a competition for Chris Brown tickets, unaware that she was subscribing to a mega quiz?? and got quite a bit of money taken as soon as she topped up her mobile. Only I contacted customer care and became aware of the problem was I able to stop both problems. Ciara Lawler mobile[protected]/5/93. I look forward to hearing from you on the above matter.

yours sincerely
Cliona Lawler
Vodafone has been chareging me Rs 30/- per month without my authorization. My messages to them to stop this have been falling on deaf ears. This is illegal. My prepaid Vodafone number is [protected]. I urge them to refund all the charges for caller tunes and unsubscribe me for caller tunes immediately. I expect that someone from Vodafone will call me to sort this out.

Suren Varma
Yes..
My mobile number is [protected]. I received message from number 56789 at 20:40:59 on 6th june 2009. that callertune has been activated. and i have recd message from 59876 that mehndi laga rahe hai has been set as your callertune for 90 days. and recd messge from that monthly rental @Rs. 30 is deducted frm account.and the next rental is due on 6th july, 2009. This is to inform you that I had not sent you any request for callertune. and callertune has been wrongly activated and amount Rs. 30 is wrongly deducted from my account. And make sure that hence forth dont activate the callertune without request from customers. Since same wrong activation was done in dec 2008. I request you to kindly do the needful. Thanking you Sonal

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information