[Resolved]  Vodafone — Made False Promise/ Given Incomplete Information

My Name is Jayant Prem (Mumbai) cell. No. [protected]. I'm using vodafone services when its Essar Cellphone(Now you'll have understand How Strong n old customer I am).
Recently Last Month I'd activated the Vodafone Mobile connect 899 Unlimited Usage Internet Plan services,

Okay let me give you all details in brief ;

Now this is very very irritating i guess its my bad luck or someone really harassing me nicely Now Last month i got lots n lots of sms that our following :
1.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.500.
2.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.900.
3.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
4.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
5.Hello! Vodafone Mobile Connect has been activated on your Vodafone mobile phone. Happy to help.
6.Dear Customer, the Credit Limit of your Vodafone Mobile Phone has been set at Rs.2900.
7.Enrol for Direct Debit mode of payment on your bank account, get Rs.25 discount on your Vodafone bill for next 6 months and additional credit limit of Rs.1000. To enrol, sms ACT SI to 111.
8.Yr services are barred as usage of Rs.5469 has crossed cr limit.To restore,pl make pmt.For nearest Store sms STORE to 111.
9.Hello! Outgoing services have been restricted on your Vodafone mobile phone. For any queries call us on 111 or [protected].
10.Hello, your current bill of Rs. -15.5/- is due by 25/12/10.Last Payment Rs. 220/-. Unbilled Amt(appx) Rs. 5887/- which does not include any discounts, rental charges and service tax.Discounts if any will be calculated on the bill date.Credit limit: Rs. 2900/-. To know your last bill summary, sms MBILL to 111.
To know your best offers, call 121 (toll-free)
....Why ???
I'm a Media Person,I Have links with all superior people in all news media networks as well as News-papers.
They asked me you can submit an article/story to us free of cost stating..."Bigger Companies with False Promises/Incomplete Information" why can't you take help when we can,So i told them No.

I've been using vodafone since when it was Essar Cellphone and there services are outstanding.
It is just a matter of not taking my situation seriously or maybe its not reached to the right person.

We media people are always live our lives with cameras and records,you never know when you can prove yourself, So I record every single conversation that i make to Vodafone for my records to proof.
I have GK199 plan with 899 Vodafone Connect Unlimited Usage Plan,So total comes to 1100 /- Rs.(Approx). Now i use my cell not for calls but more often on net to download/upload lots n lots of stuff because its only 899 per month WOW !!! its the same thing what other service providers are also offering Right ?
I mean why will i take all this and when i call to customer care they are not available and the IVR repeats the same recording "Press # to go back to main menu". Again n Again n Again n Again( i recorded each n everything what happens when you call FOR HELP).

Now from one week my no. is Barred and i lost a very important business worth 5 lakh because i can't call,Whose Responsible for it ???,

I trusted your services blindly from so long and this you give in return to your valued Customer,I might try all legal possibility to show a clear picture of such Big Company with so small unprofessional services.

Kindly Help or else I'll take all legal networks and media/news possibility to get justice.Hope you understand English language because if we speak to your representatives in English they reply back Hindi or Hung up my calls....very astonishing.!!!

After such a long relationship where all over the world my same no. is been distributed from the last 6-7yrs, is it right to change it ???? Do You know how much lose I'll face.

Hope you'll take a Super Quick Action after this. I'm very Patient,Innocent,Honorable Indian Citizen and i have all the rights to ask for help to you and if not helped ....
Then you know why am i writing so much .....Yes my patience is gone for a toss and I'm BIG TIME ANGRY.It'll be Shame on your company if this is not sort out when you know it can be.

I last Time humbly request you to please keep me out of these problems that I'm suffering. If no action will be taken then I'll change my service provider to a better one,And yes I'll also put blogs,banners,News-papers and media to know about your Nonprofessional Behavior.

Believe me I HAVE ALL PROOFS,RECORDINGS WHERE YOU STAND WRONG THAT'S WHY I"M SO CONFIDENT.

Please help me.

Jayant Prem.

I'm Available for especially your reply 24x7 at [protected].
Note. C.C has also sent to all legal,networks and media companies.

vodafone,mobile ph. connection — changing rates of local sms

i am using vodafone number [protected], it was under scheme of local sms 10p/msg to any mobile service in chd. region, few days before as calidity was over so after confirming from dealer and vodafone care i recharged it with low rates of v2v- 25p, v2othr mob- 49p, to landline-1.10p and local sms-10p, but now for sms they are deductiong 1 rupee and wheni called to lodge complaint they simply refused saying we can not lodge complaints for such small issues and might be your scheme is terminated.
i request you to kindly look in to the matter and stop these mob. companies to deal in such way with customers.

thanks allot!

akhil malhotra
connection on name: shruti
1597, sector 7c, chandigarh

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information