[Resolved]  Whirlpool — Poor customer service

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I had raised a complaint on 4-Oct-2010 as my refrigerator is not working (SR Number - BG[protected]). I got a message that the issue has been assigned to HSR Layout branch 123. I called the customer care[protected] several times after that and setup reminders, but nobody has attended to my complaint yet.
When asked to talk to customer care manager on 6-Oct-2010, I was told that he is busy, and sometimes when the executive forwarded the call to the manager, he did not attend the call.

I would like to raise the complaint against this kind of poor service being done by the Service center ( HSR Layout branch 123), and the customer care manager who was busy to attend the call today, as his primary duty should be to attend to the customer complaints and get the issue resolved.

Today 7-Oct-2010....still waiting for the service personnel........such shame on whirlpool's customer service....I am sure I would not buy any whirlpool product in future......
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

white magic FP60 DLX — Machine motor not rotating

I have purchsed the machine o10/04/2008 from Siliguri dealer M/s Philips arena, Siliguri.Now there is problem in noted in the machine.Machine power on working but when we press start button then neither the water is getting into the machine nor the motor is rotating.Kindly rectify the machine as early as possible.

Sanjeev Kumar, Asstt. Mgr(IT)
Electrical Complex, Teesta(Stage-V) Power Station,
NHPC Ltd, Balutar, PO-Singtam,
East Sikkim
PIN-737134
Mob:[protected]

Whirlpool — Refrigerator stopped cooling

I have purchased the Whirlpool rerigerator (DOuble dorr 26Elite Model) in April 2008 and it caused the problem from last 15 days of less cooling.

I have lodged complaint with customer Care and engineer visited and said that the COMPRESSOR needs to be replaced and it under warranty, but they said that it will cost Rs.1050 towards transportation and Relay+ OLP part change whereas these parts are ok as confirmed by Engineer.

This is totally unbearable when the COMPRESSOR is under warranty. This company do not have a transparent policy of its services.

Why should a person pay the above charges when the above aid part is under warranty.

Please look into the matter with Whirlpool.

You can also contact me @ [protected] for any further information.
My machine is not working from last 4 months and i have done around 200 phone's and spoken with service center with Sanjay then with Sarika in head office Pune then Mr Sitharth on [protected] then with rajesh Verma on [protected] . But after 200 call to all of them no use at all . Whirlpool service is worst then any other brand i am dealing with . My 1st complained no. is PN[protected] and machine is in Guarantee period . I want to replace my machine as soon as possible
I purchased this less than 3 years ago and with 2 months it broke down. They promptly came, said 1 in a million failure and had to take it away to their workshop to fix it. Gave no standby despite assuring us of giving one. A week or so later they came back with refridgerator apparently fixing the problem. Few months passed, it failed. It wouldnt cool at all. Again after complaint, they attended to it by filling in the coolant gas.

Again after few months it began to erratically function, sometimes cool and sometimes wont. This time they made us buy their stabilizer (for Rs. 1200). And ofcourse that didnt solve the problem. Thats like filling a tooth to fix the arm fracture.This cycle continues every 2-3 months.

I recently registered a complaint again. First guy comes and takes a look at the fridge says he needs to refill the gas. Goes away never to return. When I call up the CC, they say it has already been closed. He registers complaint again, with a second reminder he says he will escalate it to the manager.

Now I get visits from 2 different engineers. Each of them just come take a look, tell me that they need to fill gas. and that they will inform the gas filling engineer. At every phone call I hear, 'He will come tomorrow', 'he will come at 11am', '1 pm', ' 3pm', 'he is in adyar, next is your place'. Nothing has happened. Now the engineer doesnt pick up his phone.

I have paid around Rs.20, 000 for this good for nothing refridgerator, which more like a shelf these days. Paid another[protected] to for an extended warranty to extend it to 7 years total. Another Rs.1200 a stabilizer. Its just been 3 years and so much of expense and problems.

But I am determined to have them fixed the problems for all the money I have paid.

Incidently I still have my 30yr old Kelvinator refridegrator. Not one complaint, yet continues to work fine.
I bought a Whirlpool Duet Front Loader Washer in September 2007. I did not get the extended warranty because I figured what could go wrong with a new washer. Since I had the washer, the washer was worked on 7 times. The washer would not work last week, someone came out from A & E Factory charged me $129.00 to inform me that it would cost me $435.00 to fix my washer. I bought the washer from Lowes Home Improvement and they would not honor the washer I bought from them. Whirlpool sold me a defective washer and I told them that from the start because I had to have it serviced 2 months after I bought it. Now the door is defective and the washer will not wash. I will never buy a whirlpool product again. I am reduced to going to the laundromat each week for a family of 5, how fun.
I own whirlpool washing machine model STA - PL5, which is not working . I need name of authorised service center at Nagpur (Maharashtra) for repaires of the same.

Whirlpool — I am not satisfied with Whirlpool refrigerator service in Hyderabad.

I have purchased one Whirlpool refrigerator two and half years back. Till Sep 2009 it was working fine. Suddenly one day it stoped working.

I gave a complaint to Customer Care on 2-Sep-2009. After 2 days enginner has been visited and told problem with compressor and after a week so they came and replaced my original compressor and chargged around 2000/-.

Those guys were very much interested to sell me one stabiliser though i have branded working pieace.

It was working for 10 days and again my refrigerator stopped working. I gave a second complaint on 8-Oct-2009. After keep on following the customer care they have visited after a week and told the same problem and chargged 360/-.

20-Oct-2009 they replaced with some other compressor and told to keep the fridze in high cooling. After keeping a day also fridge not chilled.

Then again raised 3rd complaint on 22-Oct-2009(HD [protected]).

I would request Whirlpool to help me is sorting out my problem.

SrinivasaRao.N
First Floor,Plot No-96,
Methodist Colony,Kundanbaugh,
Begumpet,Hyderabad-16
Andhra Pradesh.
Mobile: +91-[protected]

Whirlpool — over cooling

the machine is getting overcooled and repeat complaint no body reponded. for service, the service boy collected Rs.300 without repairing aything
Whirlpool Complaints - Service engineer is not coming for installation

Service engineer is not coming for installation

I have purchased one washing machine from poonthamalli retail shop from chennai,
senthil on 21.11.09. We have received the material & given full payment through card
of Rs. 11, 500 Rs, to the shopkeeper.
During the purchase the shopkeeper has assured us that the service engineer will reach at your residence on 23.11.09 & will explain everything to you about the functions of the machines. But inspite of calling him many times since morning he is not sending any person till now & he has given us one telephone no. but nobody is lifting that phone whenever we are calling in this number.
We do not expect such treatment from your company & requesting you to sent a service engineer at our home at the earliest. Pl treat the matter most urgent. Our other details are as under:

my sr no-CN[protected]
My phone no-[protected]

Senthil.V

Whirlpool — refrigerators

mera refrigerrators 170 masterpiece model 6887 mein cooling problem hai
meine date 21/11/2009 ko costmer care indore per 4 th complan kerw chuki ho
lekin koi natija nahi nikla meknic jiske pass aap ki agency hai kehta hai ki comprser ki problem hai ore compny se comprser nahi aa rahe
SIR ager aap ki compny ke paas comprser nahi hi to aap model banana band ker dijye keyo ki ase modle mein problem aygi to aap ke costmer chotenge
maine to socha tha main WHIRLPOOL ka dubl door refrigerator kharidungi but
jis compni ki servis ittni slow ho sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
thnks for
Mrs.lubna ahemed
Dear All

I had bought Whirlpool Whitemagic in 2007. After the warranty, we had taken 3 years comprehensive AMC expiring in Jun 2011. The Service Engineer is supposed to had visited for the preventive maintenance in April 2009. No Service Engineer has not visited till date; Dec 2009. We had to call the call center couple of times to make the Engineer to visit. Whirlpools' customer service should have taken care of this if they are realy customer foused. The Whirlpool in India's executive are monye minded and not bothered about the customer care. This not the first experience. I had to call more than 20 times to fix the issue with the new refridgerator too.

Out my Expreience and frustration I would say "Do Not Buy" Whirlpool products in India. The Customer care Sucks in India.

Arun
We have purchased WHIRLPOOL FRIDGE 180 LIT GEN NEW PRE 5S vide our Bill no. VLCB-19142/09/10 DTD 01.01.2010 through your Madurai dealer "Shri Meenakshi Fan House Pvt Ltd., West Masi Street, Madurai -625001".

We are awaiting of Installation for the above purchased new Whirlpoo Fridge for the past one week. No fruitfil action done.

We have contacted your above dealer's HO Phone No.[protected] / 4380009 and they informed us to contact their service centre phone:[protected].

I received call from Chennai Toll free no. [protected] and they informed the deputed installation/service engineer. For your information, the installation request call register vide SR no.CN[protected] Satisfaction Code: 059.

Still we are contacting and the service centre people simply replying without any action.

For the past one week, we are waiting for proper installation of our newly purchased Whirlpool Fridge.

Due to lack of followup by Shri Meenakshi Fan House Pvt Ltd., Madurai, we are unable to use the newly purchased Whirlpool Fridge.

Hence I bring the matter to lodge as a complaint to sortout.

OR otherwise, let me know towhom I have to complaint for installating the new Whirlipool Fridge purchased on 01st Jan 2010.

Expecting your fast and favourable action immediately.

Warm Regards
Selvam

Whirlpool — Whirlpool - Lost credibility & loosing customer's interest & loyalty

Whirlpool means trust & loyalty for us before but now it does mean poor quality, lack of credibility, lack of customer satisfaction, losing customer interest, lack of responsibility, lack of commitment, false promises, no timely delivery, poor response to customers, poor customer interaction, cheating customers, waste spending money on the brand which doesn't worth it, worst time spending interacting to employees & dealers of the company, no more a respectable and recognizable brand by itself itself.

I have purchased a Whirlpool refrigerator and chosen the dealer Viveks as it was mentioned as a authorized dealer in Whirlpool India website. But this is the worst experience I have ever had in my life and they have made this New year 2010 start as worst as possible for me.

I made the advance payment & booked for a whirlpool frost free refrigerator till today.

I paid the advanced on 19th December 2009 to book the product and made full payment on Dec 31st 2009.

It took nearly more than 3 days for the whirlpool authorized dealer (Viveks - T.nagar) to deliver a product even which was a damaged one which was identified while the product was taken out from the manufacturer's packing & opened by the whirlpool technician Mr. Hari on 2nd Jan 2010 at around 6.30 PM. Then we asked for a replacement immediately. But to be frank even though replacement will be done I wont have the feel o[censored]sing a new product a psychological factor which any marketer can understand. Thanks to Whirlpool.

I was told that the replacement would be made within a weeks time but it is unfortunate that whirlpool promise has not been brought to action.

I did called the Whirlpool customer care at +[protected] on 8th Jan 2010 and I was told that the issue is raised to concern department and would receive a call the same day from a person of that department and also when raised more concerns they gave me the Contact number "[protected]" of "Mr. X - Incharge for Replacement" and said would receive a call from him before that evening and the unfortunate fact is that I haven't received any call from any employee of Whirlpool or from related persons.

Then I ended up calling him but the response I received & the way the person spoke was not satisfactory and I feel that it is the worst part of whirlpool and that does not sounded any professionalism or as a Whirlpool employee. Does have customer handling skills or neither know how to handle a customer and feel arrogance in the way he dealt or spoke to me. The person said that the product will be delivered before morning of 9 Jan 2010 but the same didn’t happen.

I called Mr. X on the same day (9 Jan 2010 at around 11 AM) but again the false commitment & promise made for the delivery before 10 Jan 2010 (which is a Sunday) but Whirlpool executive or person related to Whirlpool doesn’t keep up his words and fulfill their promises & commitment. I did suspected that how cum he can deliver a product on a holiday but believed they would do it as it is a seasonal sale and festive season and might have lot of deliveries which proved to be false and I understood that I was cheated when they were not able to keep up their promise even on 10 Jan 2010 as said by the respectable person in charge for the replacement.

On 10 Jan 2010 (Sunday - working day as said by Mr. X) the product was not delivered and so again I ended up calling the customer service on the above said cust care number where in my call was disconnected by the executive by the caller (executive - Level 1) after I explained my concern to her . Then I called again but I was so frustrated and so my call was transferred by the executive to the floor supervisor (Level 2 employee as per customer service norms) and he has confirmed his name as "Mr. Y".

I told Mr. Y that the most respectable person in charge for replacement has said that their engineers will deliver the replaced product on or before 10 jan 2010 which is today (Sunday) and Mr. Y said that is not at all possible as it is supposed regular company holiday. This is when I understood that I was cheated by that person in charge of replacement (Mr. X) who has told a lie to close the conversation when I contacted him.

Then so I had to show my anger to Mr. Y and told him that I will not disconnect the call until I get a justice or a solution for my precious time, efforts, money, energy and many more which I had spent on tracking them on phone and directly and for the money that I have invested on the product for which he said that he would call be back in 3 hours time tracking the status from the respective department. I told him that I will stay on the line and asked him to track the status and let me know but he refused to do that and started giving me humpty number of reasons for not doing.

He tried to close the call by giving the contact number "+[protected]" for me to call but then I called the number while he was on the call and found that I felt as if I am talking to an IVR where in the recorded telecom voice comes that "no one is there to pick the call" after the final ring. I told him that this is what is happening for which he said that I need to call Mani the next day which is 11 Jan 2010 (Monday) after all these had happened and stayed with his mouth shut till that moment.

Then I refused to disconnect and stayed on the line for about 30 minutes after which he pulled another Supervisor (name unknown) on the line in order to talk to me. This guy also started taking about the trust I should have on them similarly as said by Mr. Y, Mr. X and other employees of the trustworthy Whirlpool. I told that that Mr. Y has given me the number telling that I would get a solution if I call the number"+[protected]" but it is unfortunate that no person is available for me to get a right solution and I feel as if I am taking to a IVR or a who is person who is impaired and if this is the case how a customer can trust Whirlpool and its employees. That guy then said that the number"+[protected]" is the apporiate one for me to call and instead I need to try the numbers "+[protected] or +[protected]". I then made him stay on the call until I called both the numbers and found that at least I heard some pre recorded voice of the telecom operator on the number given by Mr. Y but this is even worse.

I would say that it is all about losing customer loyalty, losing trust the customer has on the brand Whirlpool and this is not how a respectable and globally present brand should operate and irritate the customer who ended up purchasing a worst experience in his life.
Don't ever think of buying WHIRLPOOL product in your entire life.
in logoon se eek fridge bhi nahi banata ... CEO of whirlpool i[censored] read this then better start looking into the complaints and make some good products instead of cheating Indian Public
I Hope u have u r new refrigerator by now and also it works properly..
I think WHIRLPOOL is making JUNK products for the Indian Customer and they know that they can get away with this (thanks to our customer courts which take so long to give any judgement) ...
I also have been a victim of their JUNK product and worst service since 2 yrs..
I also bought the product from Viveks (100 ft road) and so many times have to throw away the stuff inside the fridge as it stops working in between.

I have changed Gas, compressor etc etc on the advise of their expert service engineers but still the problem is there..

So in case u get a chance to get u r money back in the warranty period do so(even i[censored] have to go to customer court) else be prepared to shell out money for the service again n again, , , ,

Please spread among u r known ones not to go for any WHIRLPOOL product in u their entire life.. Their product do everything except they should really do..
Cursing the moment when I was Devgan family on TV and decided to go for the Whirlpool product ...
I haave ;;booked one new aiaraacaonditioner one ton chrom3 star with ;whirlpool appliances product experience centre chennai at Nandanam . I have handed over a chewue for Rs.20290/= with a guarantee that it will be instaalled in a ;couple of days. The order was taaken aafter asceertaaining the stock position from the ;;company and the assurance wass given. Now time has passed and tahere is no responce from ur dealaer in chennai and also the calla cnetre unable to answer to my request as it is dealer point. What i need is ur intervention and see that the product is instalaled forthwith taking the customer request as a prime one.
UR WHIRLPOOL DEALAER [WHIRLPOOL APPLIANCES PRODUCT EXPERIENCE CENTRE] IS UNABLE TO SUPPLY ONE TON AIRCONDITIONER FOR AN ORDER ;WAS PAID AND THE PAID BY CHEWUE ON 25TH MARCH. THE CAALL CENTARE HERE UNABLE TO HELP ME KINDLY INTERAVAENE AND DO THE NEEDFUL
I had been book a washing machine make whirlpool at dted 14/02/2010 through khosla electronics pvt ltd vide meno no B/6203 of 37 syed amir ali avenue, kolkata: 700019 at last trade fair at science ciy campus. I also advance tem Rs:2000/- and shedule delivery tme was 27/02/2010. But I astonises nither they are delivery & I am not abale to contact wth them by reffered contact number,

s o I kind request yu, look inti the matter & hlp me to receive the washing maching immediatly...Hope positive cooperation inths regard...thanking yu,

Whirlpool — emplyoe miss behaviour and not providing the service

respected concern,
i have brought a refrijeratos of whirlpool, after sumtime ma refrgeratiors waz having problem. i have lodiged complain in custmer care, then a engenr mr.sandep malik working at noida -sec 63 ,called me during the convertation he askd me for a bribe amount of 500 bugs and when i refused to give he said he will not repair my frizze .. i request u to take further action so that we hv trust on the company and services

Whirlpool — Microwave not working and no fix in sight

I am a customer of Whirlpool, and have bought a fridge, microwave and washing machine from Whirlpool just over a year ago. I have been having many problems with the microwave, and I am extremely unhappy and frustrated at the level of service that your company has provided to address these issues. The people in your Pune service center are not helpful and downright rude at times, and have done nothing to address my concerns.

On Dec. 14th 2009 (within the 12 months warranty period), I placed a complaint (complaint no. PN[protected]) with the Pune service center of Whirlpool concerning my Magicook 30C microwave, which was not functioning properly. The microwave was turning on, but key presses didn't get any response. Subsequently, a service technician from Whirlpool visited our home and we were told that the keypad would need to be changed, since there was some issue with it. He said he would place the order and it would take a week or so to arrive. Several weeks passed, and there was no response. I kept calling the service center and getting the same response that the part was still pending. This continued for over a month.

In early February, I was told one day that the complaint had been closedl On investigating further, the service center told me that since they couldn't get the part, they closed the complaint! I would like to know what kind of customer service this is, where a complaint gets closed because they feel they cannot service it. Anyway, I entered another complaint in the system (PN[protected]), and when the service technician came by, he again gave me the same story that he would need to replace the keypad and they would place an order for it. By this time, I was extremely frustrated that nothing was being done, and my microwave was not working for nearly 2 months!!

To date, my microwave has not been fixed, and I keep getting the same response from the service center and the Whirlpool branch office, that the keypad part will be arriving in 2-3 days, and that it will be fixed. I have demanded that they replace my microwave if the part is not available, but they refuse to do that either. It has been 3 months since my original complaint, and I have still not had my issue fixed. I am extremely frustrated and am planning to file a complaint against whirlpool in the consumer court regarding this issue.

Whirlpool India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information