Whirlpool Refrigerator — Refrigerator replacement

 
7 Reviews
Delhi, India
 ayeshasiddiqui
I had purchased a whirlpool double door refrigerator on 18 February, 2013 from Vijay Sales, Lajpat Nagar, New Delhi. In march end I have noticed that my refrigerator below door is not closing properly and because of that there is very less cooling in the refrigerator. I have made a complaint in April to the whirlpool customer care and they provide me a satisfaction code which I have to give to their engineer after I am satisfied with the solution provided. There engineer visited my residence and said that there is no magnet in the lower door of the refrigerator and that's why the problem arise and said that he will change the part in 2-3 days but even after one week no solution was provided then I again called the engineer and he said that the part is not available to the company and they will replace my product. He said that for processing the replacement he needs the satisfaction code provided to me by the customer care, I provided him the code and he gave me replacement no. 35 and said that I will get the replacement in next 7-10 days. I don't get replacement in another one month and then I again called up the customer care on 31 May, 2013 and they said that my replacement get cancelled and the part is available to the company and they will change the part of the refrigerator, for this complaint they provide me the complaint no. DL[protected] and said that the part will be replaced in next 3 days but I didn't get any call till 12 July and then I again called up the customer care and explained the whole case to them and they said me not to provide the satisfaction code until I get the replacement this time and they provide me a complaint no. DL[protected] for 12 July, 2013 complaint. The engineer visited my residence on 13 July, 2013 and again said the same thing that the part is not available to the company and they will give me the replacement and asked me for the satisfaction code to process the replacement but this time I refused to provide the code and when he insisted for the code I made a call to the customer care and asked him to talk to the executive and the executive again said the same thing to him also that the code will be provided only after replacement. Same day in the evening his senior Mr. Manjeet called me and asked for the satisfaction code and when I again refused then his words are " Madam ya to hamari baat pe vishwas kar lo ya call center walo ki baat pe kar lo, replacement humne deni hai agar code nahi doge to replacement nahi hogi" but I still wait for one week for any response and then I post a complaint online on 21 July, 2013 and on this I have opted to respond me on my mail but the executive respond me through call and again ask me detail regarding my complaint, I explained the whole thing to him and he asked me that to call Mr. Manjeet again and ask him about the status of replacement. I called Mr. Manjeet again today that is on 23 July, 2013 and he said that my replacement can not be processed and the company will change the part when the part is available and till then I have to wait.

Its already more than 5 months from the purchase and almost 4 months from the date of first complaint and the product is in 1 year warranty. If the situation will remain the same I will never get any assistance from the company in near future also. Kindly help me in getting my replacement done.

Complaint comments  6 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Refrigerator — NON REPLACEMENT OF PARTS

I HAD LODGED COMPLAINT NO DEL[protected] ON 24TH MAY2009. ONE OF YOUR EXECUTIVE/ENGINEER VISITED ON 25TH MAY AND HE TOLD THAT THE FRIDGER IS TO BE REPLACED WHICH HE WILL DO TOMARROW BUT TILL DATE NOBODY HAS COME TO REPLACE THE PART. ON ENQUIRY OVER PHONE ASSURANCES ARE GIVEN FOR THE NEXT DAY BUT OF
NO USE.
PL LET US KNOW WHEN IS NOT ABLE TO PROVIDE AFTER SALE SERVICE, WHY PEOPLE SHOULD BUY VIDEOCON PRODUCTS. WHY THE HARASSED CUSTOMER SHOULD NOT GO TO
CONSUMER FORUM FOR REDRESSAL.

whirlpool/refrigerator — Replacement of Door

Dear Sir / Madam

My name is Deepak Sachdeva and i have purchase refrigerator on 9th july 2008. i have been facing consistently problem of water leakage from the refrigerator. I have loadge many complaints in customer care but nothing has been done since yet.

please help, as warrenty of my refrigerator is going to expire in this july 2009. i can recall latest number of my complaint to whirlpool customer care is 24913

Regards
Deepak Sachdeva

Whirlpool — availability of refrigerator

i want to buy a 310 pfofessional dlx carbon colour refrigerator in moradabad (u.p) but here dealer is refusing to give us by saying that this product is not available in head office also... so, please tell me what should i do ? i want to buy that particular product only??

Whirlpool Refrigerator — replacement of refrigerator

Damaged Fridge received and after multy call loging non has attended.
SR---PT-[protected]------NOT ATTENDED AND CLOSED
SR---PT-[protected]------NOT ATTENDED AND CLOSED
SR---PT-[protected]------DATED 03 DEC 10 WAITING FOR RESOLUTION.

WILL IT BE ATTENDED

Whirlpool Refrigerator — No Replacement

I had purchased whirpool refrigerator from Thirumal Music Center in 2010 February and after just 10 months later there was a fade out of color near handle and the same is informed to the service engineers of whirpool since december, 2010 and since then I had called to one and all supervisors and even mailed to [protected]@whirlp​ool.com and my first mail was dated[protected] and till now no solution found and I had written 11 mails till now to them and a helpdesk operator Ms. Srija had replied two times out of my 11 mails.

No idea whom to catch and get my problem resolved.

Please help me out!!!

Uday Kumar Rangavajjala
[protected]

I think you should first contact to the dealer, if they don't take any action then, you should complaint in the company. If they also refuse your complain then you should register our complain in national consumer helpline.

I have the contact number of them

Their website: http://www.nationalconsumerhelpline.in/Index.aspx
Their telephone no:[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    2361
    Pending
    57
    Resolved
    836
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool Refrigerator - Refrigerator replacement