[Resolved]  Dell India — Dell Laptop Inspiron 15 3511 - Damaged Hinges & Screen

Dear Sir,

Please note that I purchased a Dell Laptop on 31.10.2021 from Croma Stores for Rs.56, 840/-.

After purchasing the next day, I only complained for the batteries were too hot but not any resolution received.

Even in April 2022 also while opening the laptop, the whole screen will come out without any incident and the two screen Hinges / locks damaged. Your representative has replaced the Screen and Two Hinges / Locks.

Now today also the same incident happened while opening the laptop, the Hinges/ Lock of Screen damaged and minor damage to Screen also. A photograph already given with my email ID [protected]@gmail.com.

After purchasing the above laptop, this incident happened two times while opening the Laptop. I am not satisfied with this laptop.

I am tried to contact your support contact number, but no one answered due to Saturday off. Please make phone calls arrangement with your seniors to discuss for the quality of product which used in this laptop.

I am not satisfied with this type of plastic products which are cracked Hinges & Screen after two to three months of purchase dates.

I request you to please exchange the above laptop with your new brand or kindly refund my 100% amount so I can purchase another brand laptop.

Vasant Bhardwaj

+91 [protected] / +91 [protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Sep 16, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
My issue with Dell is resolved by best support from Dell Supporting Team
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

We are disappointed to read this. Please reach out to our support team Dell Cares via Twitter DM so that they can look into it and assist you further with your concern.
Vasantb74's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 16, 2022
My issue with Dell is resolved by best support from Dell Supporting Team
Nothing makes us happier than knowing that our team was able to assist you with your concern. 🙂
malreddysaiprasad's reply, Jan 6, 2023
Check my complaint. I raised.
I too had the same problem, got a laptop inspiron 15 3511 for 61k in sep 2021 had this screen coming off couldnt use it for months later when the parts were ordered by the dell support i was able to use only in jan 2022 that too for 2 weeks or so when the display went off . as per my complaint they replaced it in 21 april 2022 with a refurbished one worth 53k now i am facing same issue when contacted tech team say the same thing new parts will be fitted
fed up, wasnt able to use a decent laptop from them for a year

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Dell India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    26%
    Complaints
    3005
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    769
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View all Dell India contact information