[Resolved] EaseMyTrip.com — eligible refund not received

 
2 Reviews
India
 Swati Taneja on Feb 29, 2020
Hi,

I am writing this letter as i have been harassed mentally badly by easemytrip customer care regarding cancellation. I have been reaching them out for a simple refund of rs4000 which i deserve but they have not responded effectively and communication is going in circles.

The same thing happened with me when i requested cancellation on 6th jan 2020.

Here is my issue
Booking id emt67606066

1) i initiated cancellation of flights with pnr: - ayjzkj/z7kjsy from delhi to shirdi and back on 6th jan on easemytrip customer care which was not processed on that day due to delay on their side
2) processing was done when i called them again on 7 jan.
3) i am not asking for anything which i do not deserve.
4) cancellation charges are 3000 per pax per side if done before 96 hours
5) i initiated cancellation on 6th jan 2020 but spicejet didnt responded and cancellation was done on 7th jan 2020 with cancellation charged at 3500 per pax perside.
6) please refund amount of rs4000 (There were 4 passengers) back to source.
7) this was my first booking with easemytrip but after facing such harassment, i cant-even think of booking or recommending easemytrip
I have done cancellation with makemytrip/goibibo but i have never felt so much harassment there.
9) again please refund back the amount 4* (500+500)= 4000 back to source. I am asking refund of amount which i deserve
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-04-09 15:22:14

Complaint Status


[Mar 01, 2020] EaseMyTrip.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response Mar 02, 2020
Dear EaseMyTrip patron,

Greetings from EaseMyTrip.com

We would like to inform you that regarding your booking id EMT67606066 we have already processed the correct amount to you on your same mode of payment.

These are the breakup of the cancellation charges:-

Airline Cancellation charges : INR 3500
EMT Charges: 300 per pax per sector
Convenience fee is non-refundable

Total refund amount: INR 16197.00
Bank ARN Number: 74332740009000860305164

We would be glad to help you. Please feel free to contact us in case of any other assistance.

Kind Regards,
EaseMyTrip Team
[protected]/[protected]Available 24X7)
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi

My flight has been cancelled and the refund was done from the airlines . But the amount has net been reflected on my account yet.

Booking ID : EMT67688678

PNR : X6214C

Sam120591's reply, Feb 25, 2020
please complete the refund process at the earliest
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Mar 3, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Sir,
Greetings from EaseMyTrip

We would like to inform you that your refund has already proceed from our end and it will reflect to your same mode of payment within 5-7 bank working days.

Refund details:-
Booking id: EMT67688678
Refund date:2020-02-26
Bank ARN Number: 005705321791

So we request you to kindly contact your bank for the same.

Kind Regards,
EaseMyTrip Team
011-43030303/011-43131313 (Available 24X7)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    85%
    Complaints
    476
    Pending
    29
    Resolved
    395
    phone
    +91 11 4313 1313
    +91 11 4303 0303
    location
    460, F.I.E Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110092
    EaseMyTrip.com - eligible refund not received