Election Commission of India [ECI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 20, 2025
Complaints 1419

File a complaint to Election Commission of India [ECI]

Having problems with Election Commission of India [ECI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Election Commission of India [ECI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Election Commission of India [ECI] reviews & complaints page 14

karrisiva kumar
from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
Sep 7, 2018

I applied for new voter id (Form-6) on 25.08.2018 and till date blo not appointed why it is taking more time. Where as it has to do with in 7days as per eci rules.

My reference id is :ooh56660815 and my email is [protected]@rediff.com, mob:[protected]

Hence i request you to please do the needful as early as possible.

Name: siva kumar
Mob [protected]
Election Commission of India [ECI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
My age 25 from I have not received my voter identity card till now, please provide me voter id before election

Ramdas bhikan dawle
at-bondarwadi, post-metgutad, tal-mahabaleashwar, dist-satara
Ram Dawle's reply, Aug 31, 2018
its to urgent...
My age 25 from I have not received my voter identity card till now, please provide me voter id before election

Ramdas bhikan dawle
at-bondarwadi, post-metgutad, tal-mahabaleashwar, dist-satara

Jayendra Kant Rao
    Aug 25, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am jayendra kant rao. My name is in voter list but i have not voter id card so, i have applied for voter id in november 2016 and officers replies that i'll get voter id within 2 months but till date i've not recieved any kind of information regarding voter id please provide me voter id card... Pls contact me on my e-mail i. D [protected]@gmail.com

My address

Village - deokali jairam, post - madanpur, tahseel & block - rudrapur, district - deoria, state - uttar pradesh, pincode - 274205
    Election Commission of India [ECI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I have applied for SSC gd. I have paid my fees online. The fee was deducted from my account, but it shows payment is failed and application status is incomplete.

I have not received my voter id card - Comment #3201753 - Image #0

Haris Karim
      from Khanna, Punjab
      Aug 9, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

I am a resident of jaipur (Rajasthan). Vidhansabha constituency is vidyadhar nagar. I had requested some corrections in voter id cards on 21/6/18 and 28/6/18 vide reference numbers cited below:-
      1. Oec[protected]
      2. Onx[protected]
      3. Oto[protected]
      4. Ogf[protected]
      No action has so far been taken in the matter. I. E. The blo has not been entrusted the task to verify the details and submit his report to concerned authority for further action in the matter.

sport fever: achive a success
        Aug 3, 2018

Address: Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

सर मेरा नाम जय गिरी गोस्वामी है मैं मप्र जिला रतलाम शहर रतलाम का मुल निवासी हुँ सर मैं अभी रतलाम जिले के मावता ग्राम तहसील पिपलोदा में निवास कर रहा हु और मुझे वोटर आईडी कार्ड रतलाम शहर क्षेत्र का बनवाना है पर आयोग का कहना है कि ग्जराम मावता तहसील पिपलोदा का ही बनेगा जहा ( मैं अभी निवास कर रहा हु ) पर सर मुझे रतलाम का ही वोटर आईडी बनवाना है
        अत: महोदय से निवेदन है कि मेरी समस्या का जल्द निराकरण करें ताकि मेरा नाम मतदाता सुची में जुड़ सके

निवेदक
        जय गिरी गोस्वामी

Alok Singh
          Jul 31, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201306

My request for updation of my and my wife's Voter id card has been rejected. I had applied for the Voted id update because my address has been changed.
          For voter id update Reference ids are OAV[protected] and my wife's reference id is OAV[protected].
          I had attached my AadharCard of my current address. I have AadharCard and Passport of my current address. I am living at my current address from last 1+ year. Still voter id update request has been rejected for me and my wife. Nobody came to verify the documents at my home or current address. I have attached the screenshots of reference ids with status.
          Kindly look into the matter and update my and my wife's Voter Ids
          i give it to the Jhajjar election office on 22nd november 2017 for correcting my wife voter card, but till now it has been corrupted. 30/06/2018 has been accepted, but whenever i go to office, i have to rotate round and try again. so please solve my problam.
          Electoral Roll EKJ[protected]
          Name Yogita Devi

jeevitha rajendran
            Jul 20, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641025

I have submitted my voter ID application through online a month back. But still its in submitted status not yet processed. How long it will take to complete. Kindly take necessary action. Please make my voter ID to arrive soon.
            Please suggest how long should I wait for it.
            My voter ID will process or not.
            Is this happens only in online or same also in offline application form.
            I Mr. Mihir Patel, from Mumbai Maharashtra had applied for voter ID on 13th April 2018, the status is verififed and accepted on 3rd May 2018, I didn't received my Voter ID. Please deliver the ID earliest possible.

Mihir J. Patel

voter id not yet processed - Comment #3201859 - Image #0
            voter id not yet processed - Comment #3201859 - Image #1

marky03
              from Hisar, Haryana
              Jul 12, 2018

I Gurpreet singh applied for voter id through online service of ECI via National Voters Service Portal on 1/6/2018, My documents were verified on 6/6/2018.But even after over one month of verification my voter id card has not been dispatched.Status tracking service of the portal just sucks.It only shows date of field verification and show nothing about the date of dispatch or when it will be dispatched.You are requested to file a complaint to ECI for the inconvenience thats being caused due to this.
              My application no. is OLX[protected]
              Aug 28, 2018
              Updated by marky03
              still no reply

Shubh15399
                Jul 11, 2018

Address: 110038

i applied for voter id card in december 2017 and my tracking refrence id is ONM[protected] . it shows me that my voter id card accepted in march month so now i wnt to ask you that how much time it will take to reach me. i am waiting since march . please do some needfull help to me.i want my voter id card urgently becouse i have some issue of my passport.please help me to out of this.
                I've applied for my voter id 3 months back and it has still not been processed. I want to vote in the upcoming elections and need it to do so.
                A voter id is an essential identity proof. Please do the needful.
                reference id: OHG[protected]

vinod rupapara
                  Jun 30, 2018

Address: 363642

I have worked for supervisior for matdar yadi sudharna program in year 2016. I have also worked as presiding officer gram-panchayat morbi. Until today we all have not got remuneration. The authority is saying it i lacking of grant. Please do needful in this regards. Looking forward to your gentle reply. The mamlatdar office - revenue department is refuse to work for the payment by saying that grant is not given for year 2016 and 2018. Grant avalable for year 2017 only. So we can not do payment.

dschand
                    Jun 28, 2018

Address: 500076

Nacharam, hyderabad
                    26/1/2017 @7.52 pm
                    [protected]@eci.gov.in

We want to change our guardian name as provided in the card was wrongly entered by your staff as husband. But guardian is father. Also we want to change address that is also wrong address entered your staff.3 times we forwarded this data to your office.3 times rejected, we don't know the reason. Already residing in the same complex, but we want to change the door no to apartment no. We don't know your staff psychology about this matter. Recently applied in the national portal. They sent a message please apply online to ts election commission website. Immediately applied online. After 1 month, received a message your applications rejected. Please solve this problem at the earliest. We are residing in nacharam, raghavendra nagar, behind ntr horticultural cine studios. Our ghmc circle belongs to kapra. Now, we don’t know after new districts formation. We are attaching the 3 times data particulars with this message. The blo not yet visited our premised till today, but rejected, we don't know the reason. Looking forward a hopeful message from your end at the earliest.

D. Sundarchand

Attachment:

Adilakshmi duggirala subbalakshmi duggirala
                    F8- sms received on 22/9/2016 4.16 pm f8- sms received on
                    22/9/2016 7.47 pm
                    Epic yzk3638238 epic yzk3638295
                    21/9//2016 2.16pm 21/9/2016 7.25pm
                    Track id no.15a4d3a94a5c2a63 track id no.014a3a71ec85cbd3c
                    Part no.240 serial no.382 part no. 240 serial no.383

Komaravolu subbarao
                    F8- sms received on 22/9/2016 4.47 pm
                    Epic yzk2571793
                    21/9/2016 2.05 pm
                    Track id no.15a4d319fdd50257
                    Part no.247 serial no.244

Komaravolu mahidhar subbarao komaravolu lavanya
                    F8- sms received on 24/9/2016 2.47 pm
                    Epic yzk3636943 epic
                    23/9/2016 3.14 pm 24/9/2016 6.54 pm
                    Track id no.014a4368fdee4ba53 track id no.15a5ce8965f19f91
                    Part no.240 serial no.445 part no. Serial no.

D. Sundar chand
                    F8- sms received on 23/9/2016 1.11pm
                    Epic cvg1683200
                    22/9/2016 4.01 pm
                    Track id no.014a3ea8e36121219
                    Part no.114 serial no.97

Adilakshmi duggirala subbalakshmi duggirala
                    F[protected] f[protected]
                    Epic yzk3638238 epic yzk3638295
                    8/1//2017 8/1/2017
                    Part no.240 serial no.382 part no. 240 serial no.383

Komaravolu subbarao
                    F[protected]
                    Epic yzk2571793
                    8/1/2017
                    Part no.247 serial no.244

Komaravolu mahidhar subbarao komaravolu lavanya
                    F[protected] [protected]
                    Epic yzk3636943 epic
                    8/1/2017 8/1/2017
                    Part no.240 serial no.445 part no. Serial no.

D. Sundar chand
                    F[protected]
                    Epic cvg1683200
                    7/1/2017
                    Part no.114 serial no.97
                    Jun 28, 2018
                    Updated by dschand
                    Already completed 2 years, till today we have not yet received our corrected EPIC's from the Election Commission of India/[protected]@eci.gov.in. This Indian government's Election commission & [protected]@eci.gov.in efficient working.When we receiving our family EPIC cards?Our PM, HM, FM what they are doing every day?

D.Sundarchand

aman.gupta297
                      Jun 24, 2018

Address: Bhind, Madhya Pradesh, 477001

Dear sir my name is amit kumar gupta. My voter id no is : mkm5117916.in my voter id my name is "amit" and my date of birth is 1985. Which is actually 7/11/1983.
                      I made a complaint on nvps portal on 29th may 2018. Reference id is oim[protected].in which i requested to correct my name from amit to amit kumar gupta and my date of birth. I also submitted supported documents. But there is no response in last 25 days.
                      Sir i am in need of my voter id because that is everywhere required for my identity.
                      Kindly do the needful asap.

Tanya Chopra
                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I had applied online for the voter id card on 4th june 2018, reference number orx[protected] but blo has not been appointed yet. Kindly furnish me with further information regarding what steps should be taken and the date by which i can expect to get my voter id card.
                        Kindly look into the matter at your earliest convenience.

Tanya chopra
                        Hello sir
                        I lost my wallet in which voter ID card and ATM card of different banks were there.
                        So I request to block my voter ID card so that no one can misuse it.
                        My voter ID card no is DOD1824176
                        Name MD. Ehatasam

Sneha Chopra
                          from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                          Jun 19, 2018

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826001

I had applied online for the voter id card on 4th june 2018, reference number osu[protected] but blo has not been appointed yet. Kindly furnish me with further information regarding what steps should be taken and the date by which i can expect to get my voter id card.
                          Kindly look into the matter at your earliest convenience.

Sneha chopra

phir bewafai
                            Jun 13, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana, 126114

Hi, i am from dhigana. Jind. Haryana, i have lost my voter id card and i donot know the place where it lost, i try many times to find my voter id card but i didnt' found this, due to many requirments i need a new duplicate voter id card, kindle help me to provide a new voter id card, i shall be thankful to yoi for this.
                            Yours truley,
                            Surender s%sh. Bhim singh

Shrey95
                              Jun 10, 2018

I have applied for ssc cgl 2018 and i have filled chandigarh as my first preferred examination centre. But, due to some unavoidable reasons, i would not be present in chandigarh during the allotted dates of the examination. Therefore sir, i request to change my preference of examination center from chandigarh to mysore (Karnataka).
                              Shrey chaudhary
                              Registration no.- [protected]
                              I apply for correction of voting card but there is no action are taken. Already 9-10 month is completed but there is no info of correction. When I see the track status then show blo summitted . My reference no is OPH[protected]. So please take action

request to change examination centre for ssc cgl 2018 - Comment #3126392 - Image #0

Anjana1995
                                Jun 8, 2018

Address: Kollam, Kerala

This is the complint against chief election commission for issuing voter id. I was completed the registration process on last february and the field varification done that month, on enquirie the election commission office i observed that there is no further movement for issuing the id. I kindly request that take any action for this issue.
                                Reg no - oxw[protected]
                                I applied for correction in voter ID card in march month. I got msg, Your Application has been received for correction of particulars entered in electoral roll. Use ODF[protected] for future reference. After 3 month there is not response on it. I also checked status it was show BLO appointed from 20/03/2018. I didn't get my correct voter ID card plss help me.

rohanmalik
                                  Jun 7, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

It is against staff selection commission - combined graduate level 2018 - registration

I have tried to register myself for the upcoming combined graduate level 2018 but the server was not working so i could not fill the form, this problem was with a large number of candidates and for that the department extended the closing date to just one day but the server was still causing problems and i could not fill my form. This has been the problem with the server in past too and for that the closing date has been extended in past too but for at least a week but here the problem remains unresolved and many of the candidates might not have filled the form. I am preparing for the exam from last 5 years and i am not even registered this time. I beg you to reopen it or get me registered with my previous details in the past exam. (Roll number [protected] - combined graduate level 2017)
                                  Kindly do something regarding this or many lives will be spoiled or at least one will definitely be.
                                  I am expecting a fast response on this

Rayees Basheer
                                    Jun 2, 2018

Address: 560045
                                    Website: www.nvsp.in/Forms/Forms/trackstatus

I had applied for a voters id online on 08/05/2018 using the www.nvsp.in link. It still shows on stage one there's no progress at all. It has been close to one month now. I have attached the screen shots of the nvsp tracking site.

Kindly confirm that whether i'll ever get my voters id? Or the online process is just waste of time?

Awaiting response hope this won't take another month.

Thanks.,
                                    Ayzaz hussain.

narasimhanmn
                                      May 31, 2018

Address: 560064

I have not received my voter id and my wife's voter id till date. But my name and my wife's name is included in voters list. Please look into the matter and solve the issue at the earliest. My details are given below.

My details
                                      Narasimhan m n
                                      69, 1st main, 4th cross, kogilu road, maruthinagar, yelahanka
                                      Bangalore-560064

Geetha narasimhan
                                      Address same as above
                                      Kindly let me know what next to be done

Srsgoud
                                        from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
                                        May 30, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 508286

I rajashekar goud sudhagani residing at (V) thallagudem (M) yadagirigutta (D) yadadri-bhuvanagiri (S) telangana-pin:508286
                                        I missing my name in the latest released voter list of telangana
                                        Can any one say solution to it how to get my name in the list
                                        My voter id no :nyy0860651
                                        My ward no is 4
                                        My assembly constituency is 97-alair-yadadri bhuvanagiri-telangana