GCN Broadband Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 21, 2023
Complaints 46

File a complaint to GCN Broadband

Having problems with GCN Broadband?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GCN Broadband customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

GCN Broadband reviews & complaints page 2

umareddy@
Jun 2, 2019

Address: co operaive colony ,r k nagar, 516001

I am coustmer from kadapa (Marhala solutions), the gcn broadband is such a wast, that the net work is very slow and if cal them they wont respond properly and after my lot of complains, they send an service men (His no [protected]) to my office, he behaved very roudly toward a women coustmer, i feel realy bad on this gcn broadband as it dont even know how to deal with the coustmer properly in a respectable manner.
I have lost of nearly 5000 rupee without using proper network, they demanded me to pay the amount in advance or els the net work will not be provided it is such a fake compaly ready i mean o say it is fraud company

I request the company to slove the problem related to the service man behaviour at any office
GCN Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hai
My name is bavajan iam Lassi shop manager in tirupathi.

I have used for gcn Internet 6months
Few days no Internet in our shop I have already compliant to this issue in our area gcn Internet office.
But they are not clear our problem now gcn Internet worst in tirupathi

deepthi quest
    Apr 25, 2019

Address: Tavarekere road, madiwala, Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Worst broadband service ever.. Fraud peopke they took advance amount and they dint give connection its been a month and phone is switched off.. No response.. Ignoring our cals. Please dont go with this service
    Fraud company service.
    Our amount is lost. It was in madiwala location and dealername is chinna.. It us in tavarekere location.. Worst people...
    No internet service from yesterday

fraud people. cheaters - Comment #3513706 - Image #0

Rockheart Beat
      from Manuguru, Telangana
      Jan 20, 2019

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516002

The internet is not working since last 3 days. Whenever you'll call to these guys everytime you'll get an answer that executive is coming to your address. Don't go with these people. Now i am asking to discontinue their services and return my money back. It is a one of the fraud company, they are not giving my security money back. After multiple calls, no one visits my home...
      In a month there will be internet down and if we call to the executive they won't even bother to answer and there is no extension for a day as well whenever day net is not working.. worst customer care service. I'm planning to change it..

GCNUser
        from Kodumudi, Tamil Nadu
        Oct 14, 2018

The internet is not working since last 3 days. Whenever you'll call to these guys everytime you'll get an answer that executive is coming to your address. Don't go with these people. Now i am asking to discontinue their services and return my money back. It is a fraud company, they are not giving my security money back. After multiple calls, no one visits my home.

DASP D
          Sep 21, 2018

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577001

Hi team
          Recently i have taken gcn broadband connection in my native but for online streaming movies it will consume nearly 11 gb data for watching one movie... Pl take necessary action as they are eating customer money.
          Normally for watching movies through amazon prime hardly take 1.8gb per hour for hdr clarity but gcn broadband is taking 4 gb per hour.

Gcn id: darshan74667
          Website address: www.gcnbroadband.com

Ajay Kumar Dutta
            Jul 28, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700071

I am a customer of meghbela broadband (My user id: ajay_sanu). After net pack recharged the unlimited internet pack (30mbps rs. 590/- per month). I can not use the benefit of this pack in every day / every moments for lower than lower or poor internet download or upload speed. I informed to customer help line[protected] day by day but this problem solved temporarily for some moments. The problem is going on till now... So, i want total expenses recharged money or net pack on this issue as soon as possible by the service provider.
            Please help me. Thank you,

Your faithfully,

Ajay kumar dutta
            (My user id: ajay_sanu)
            Deganga, 24pgs (N), w. B., india

Email: [protected]@gmail.com
            Jul 28, 2018
            So sorry to say that it is not "Gcn" Broadband". I wrote "Meghbela Broadband" but after my complain uploading it is showing here 'Gcn" which is totally wrong. The Service provider name is PMPL Broadband (Pacenet Meghbela Broadband Pvt. Ltd.) Your faithfully, Ajay Kumar Dutta email: [email protected]
            Jul 28, 2018
            Updated by Ajay Kumar Dutta
            So sorry to say that it is not "Gcn" Broadband". I wrote "Meghbela Broadband" but after my complain uploading it is showing here 'Gcn" which is totally wrong. The Service provider name is PMPL Broadband (Pacenet Meghbela Broadband Pvt. Ltd.)
            Your faithfully,

Ajay Kumar Dutta
            email: [protected]@gmail.com
            There are the cheaters they took 6k for 6 months and they are not picking the call.They are the cheapest people on the earth.

teja nalluri
              May 2, 2018

Address: 560068

I took internet subscription in 2017. Every time like almost 75% of the times there is not connectivity. And when we try to call to log a complaint, the call gets blocked showing 'line busy'. Who to approach to get this resolved? Pretty hopeless situation we are put in after taking gcn.
              In the last three months already 7 complaint was raised and always they will say fibre issue and power issues. They are resolving issue temporarily for that time only. Some times there phones also won't work for giving complaints.
              Because o[censored]npredictable service endup loosing my work loss of my money and time.

Jatins1987
                Mar 10, 2018

Address: 560100

I have had connection since december 2017, and i’ve not seen a more unreliable connection. I often have to work from home and the connection goes off. I want a refund of half of the amount remaining as i paid advance for 6 months expecting an uninterrupted service. Often the customer care numbers keep changing and the ones on website are not functional when i try.

Sandeep Vaishnav
                  Feb 20, 2018

Address: 560100

I took internet subscription for 3 months. Every time like almost 75% of the times there is not connectivity. And when we try to call to log a complaint, the call gets blocked showing 'line busy'. Who to approach to get this resolved? Pretty hopeless situation we are put in after taking gcn.
                  In the last two months already 1 complaint was raised and it was solved and immediately after that there are so many issues with no connectivity.

schanda1959
                    Feb 16, 2018

Address: 560099

I have taken 6 months prepaid plan,. Immediately after the service was installed on 6 february 2018, it started giving trouble. Earlier it was frequent disconnection and now the services are not available for last 4 days continuously. Raising on line complaint and speaking to the service provider on [protected], [protected] had been fruitless. Even talked to mr yogendra, manager on his mobile and sent sms. I find that his work is making promises and doing no work.
                    The installation itself was a poor one. The engineer who had installed it, did not took any call from me when i wanted to report the problems. The installation was done in an haphazard manner.in fact a receipt book of the company was left on 6 february 2018 at my residence and was not collected back. No engineer had visited my place although i am not having the services for many days.
                    The company has got the money for six months (₹4949/-). So it is sleeping on the same. Before i take up with broad band regulator/ make a fir against the company, i thought to tell the position. I shall be very happy if the company refunds my money.in any case, i am not going to renew the services. Please cancel the connection and pay back
                    I have taken this GCN internet connection . But from day one it has lot of connection issues . every week on an average one or two days the net connection will ne down . Last week till Saturday there was no connection and after complain this was rectified on Saturday . This work fine till Monday morning and then it is down till now .
                    We are facing regular broadband issue from last 2 Months, when ever we follows with 50 times, they provide service for that day and again same issue, they never attend the issue and solve the issue. from 2 months we may have used broadband for hardly 12 days.

Prasad Pechetti
                      Oct 28, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

I have taken 6months prepaid plan, frequent disconnection happing, have called many times customer care and issue not getting resolved permanently.
                      I requested for cancel my connection and refund the money and not getting response. I am attaching the online complaints made and not getting resolved. Because o[censored]npredictable service endup loosing my work loss of my money and time.

Location : electronic city phase ii, gpr royal layout, bangalore.
                      Prasad

Surya Balla
                        Oct 4, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524001

We thecinema pvt. Ltd located in nellore, we took internet plan for 1 year with proper service agreement with gcn broad band pvt. Ltd, nellore we have been struggling with gcn broad band pvt. Ltd from last 1 and half month with no internet service and we waited for resolution and we followed up them for 1 month, but no response from their end and their office also shutdown from few days, kindly log our complaint and take action on them, please see below contact details.

Maram Rohan
                          Aug 3, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516004

Worst isp ever. Paid for a 6 month plan initially. No issues in the first month, but the second month was worse. Only 5 days the internet was active. The customer service is the worst, no return calls and replies. Local people are useless. I have requested a refund for the rest 4 months but they dont seem to attend to take away the connection. Do not use this service. I was using excell broadband at my old house which was miles better and the customer service is amazing. Even though there were hiccups in the beginning, they solved all the issue in 2 days.

SaiBhargav
                            Jul 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

I took internet connection from gcn broadband in april. It was package for 3 months. But i was not happy with the services as regularly facing connectivity issues. So i requested for withdrawal of package with in a month. (We didn't use 50% of monthly usage).

As i paid for 3 months and i hardly used for a month, i requested for refund. It has been more than 2 months and still the are not responding for this request. Whenever i call them they are raising new ticket on the issue and not following up on it.

Latest ticket number they provided is 7042

Rajat Nahata
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              May 28, 2017

Address: 560002

These people take almost a week to resolve the issues.in past 10days my net was not working for almost 8 days. It took them 8 days to resolve my problem and again on 11th day the net is not working. To reach them i have to try their number for almost half to one hour and they still don't respond or it usually comes busy. Totally non sense service.
                              We have requested for the new connection in Chamarajapet through Saanchi Networks and we have paid the advance of Rs2000 on 14 April 2017 till today we are following it up but it sorry to say this is the most worst response for just Rs 2000/- please let us know weather we will get refund or not

Chandra04635
                                from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                                May 24, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517501

Never take this connection if you r near by Electronic City area. Worst service.they dont care at all for fixing.I have taken connection but each alternate day Internet disconnects and when i call customer care who are really uneducated they say they ll fix in a hour but when you again call in a hour they speak like they dont know anything. To get your fix you have to call many times per day but that is not sure your issue will be fixed. So careful when choose GCN.
                                May 24, 2017
                                Updated by Chandra04635
                                Never take this connection if you r near by Tirupati area. Worst service.they dont care at all for fixing.I have taken connection but each alternate day Internet disconnects and when i call customer care who are really uneducated they say they ll fix in a hour but when you again call in a hour they speak like they dont know anything. To get your fix you have to call 20 times per day but that is not sure your issue will be fixed. So careful when choose GCN.

Gcn Broadband — Ftth Internet Connection

Worst service Since 04 day my net is not working, daily when I call they are telling they will come within hour. But no body visited. Also they will not check and revert mails even after so many reminders and also the people what they appointed are uneducated. My location is No 02 New Mission Road, Near J C Road. Bengaluru.

Khalil_K
                                  May 4, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I have used this internet for 1 month and the company sales person took 3 months package from making the installation free. The internet worked properly for a month and it stopped working for the past 15 days. The sales person literally chased me for getting the 3 months money and after that he vanished. I got frustrated calling the customer care, they speak only Kannada, and don't know ABCD of customer handling. The customer care executives keep on giving some nos, if you call it, either it will be busy or not reachable or no answer.

Please go for Airtel or some other reputed internet connections.

Prashanth444
                                    from Gharaunda, Haryana
                                    Apr 18, 2017

Address: 560068

Since one and half month i'm facing connectivity issue and speed issue.. Have raised many complaints but none of their executives came and solved my issue rather after 2 days, my complaint is automatically closed without my reference... I never saw such worse service provider.. If this is not going to be solved i will give completely negative feedback in all websites and you know how does a feedback can effect your services.. Your technicians are roaming near by my houses all the time but never came to solve the problem.. But while the time of new connection within 30 minutes they came and gave connection and promised whenever any problem faced can be solved in one hour.. But i'm struggling since 1 month.. I think this information is more than enough to solve my issue..

NAGARJUNA C
                                      Mar 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560105

Speed is very very bad. They'll tell 100Mbps spped actually coming 1Mbps. Worst service. Very unprofessional people. The dont even respond to calls. i took a connection 3 months ago. Hardly i found that it worked for 40 days. they took 15 days to resolve my complaint. My suggestion is dont every subscribe internet service with this so called GCN broadband. One of the worst of its kind. They are very rude to customers.
                                      They have collected 6 months charges and promised to give the connection on the same day. Its been 4 days i have been calling them and every time i call them i get same ans that is " it will be done in next 1hr" and they wont ans the call after that 1hr

Gcn Broadband — My net is not working since 04 Days

Worst service Since 04 day my net is not working, daily when I call they are telling they will come within hour. But no body visited. Also they will not check and revert mails even after so many reminders and also the people what they appointed are not uneducated. My location is No 02 New Mission Road, Near J C Road. Bengaluru.
                                      Wifi is not working since last 1 week.
                                      Called customer care multiple times.
                                      Very poor support from the customer care people.
                                      No phone support.
                                      not picking the calls.
                                      Im getting the 250kbs speed from last 4days no one was responding in Tirupati my plan is 10mbps

Vivek Mallada
                                        from Sirsi, Karnataka
                                        Feb 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560099

From the time I got the connection, that is 2 months ago, I have spent more than 2 weeks without internet. They give absurd reasons or won't pickup the call at all and I have to pay for that time period also... Now am not able to call them at all. I get a voice mail stating that an error occurred whenever I call them... It looks like they have blocked my number completely because no calls go to the customer care as well as management of the ISP