Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — charges for using pp lounge without my credit card & signature

I have been charged without my knowledge & signature ; on enquiry at pp entry point in bangalore airport, they say that, it has been charged by hdfc bank. On checking with hdfc relationship manager, i was told that, it was charged by priority pass issuer. I have been charged as per following details:

Priority pass charged without my signature and knowledge
Date of charge date o[censored]sage ref no amount in rs.
07-11-17 pp lounge 12/08/2017 ref#st173120078000010096615 1773.09
07-11-17 igst vps 319.16
18-12-17 pp lounge 17/09/2017 ref#st173530077000010357523 1765.26
18-12-17 igst vps 317.75
18-12-17 pp lounge 04/10/2017 ref#st173530077000010061995 1765.26
18-12-17 igst vps 317.75
19-12-17 pp lounge 10/10/2017 ref#st173530077000010061995 3521.34
19-12-17 igst vps 633.84
01-02-18 pp lounge 02/11/2017 ref#st180330077000010088203 1746.09
01-02-18 igst vps 314.3
02-02-18 pp lounge 21/11/2017 ref#st180350077000010786472 1759.32
02-02-18 igst vps 316.68

Out of this first one has been reversed but igst amount has not been reversed which is rs. 319.16.

We have never been informed either by hdfc bank or priority pass team. Even today, if you go to, pp entry point is bangalore airport, they say that, for pp holder it is free and only bank charges.
If this entire amount is not reversed, i will close my banking, portfolio and all other transactions ; hdfc has cheated me for being loyal to them since 2003.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 8, 2018

Complaint Status


[Mar 07, 2018] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response Mar 08, 2018 Dear Customer,

We take this opportunity to clarify that if you are using any Domestic Lounge visits using priority pass then same will be charged at US $27 + GST as applicable effective from 25th May 2017. We regret to inform you that we are unable to accommodate your request against the reversal of priority pass charges. We wish to inform you that lounge access updates are intimated to the customer's vide Estatements / Bank's website. The website was also updated in the month of March 2017. For further clarification you may visit the below mentioned link. http://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/credit_card/regalia-card. In the rare event if you are still contemplating card discontinuance, we request you to forward us a duly signed letter to the following address to enable us do the needful. HDFC Bank Cards Division PO BOX # 8654 Thiruvanmiyur P.O. Chennai 600 041.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    27831
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15400
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT