HDFC Bank — loan insurance refund issue

This is regarding the loan insurance amount that is pending for refund from hdfc life insurance team in tie up with pnb housing finance. This loan insurance has already been cancelled from hdfc life insurance but as they have not provided full refund only the surrender value it is still open on pnb side. They need to issue full refund of rs 2.5 lakhs instead they have issued refund of only rs 1.46 lakhs on the basis of surrender value. As there were no policy documents provided to me prior to start of the policy. It was started on 04.04.2019 with me getting message on mobile that rs 2785 will be deducted from my account. How can you start a policy without giving policy documents? I was not aware of any details about this policy therefore i immediately raised cancellation request on 30th april. I got the first mail on 16th may 2019 on which i had to revert with confirmation if i am satisfied after going with the policy details. I did not revert on the same. I have been doing continuous follow up on the same for more than 6 months but still the amount has not been refunded to me. As per my last interaction with hdfc life insurance team the other refund will not be made. Also the charges of rs 2785 is being deducted on monthly basis by pnb housing finance as full refund has not been received till date. I have aready sent all the valid proof for everything on email - [protected]@hdfclife.com. But i have still not got confirmation on the refund. I need to close this on priority. Please do the needful.

Faraz
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information