[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — not received renewal credit card

Address:400064

Good morning mr. Puri,

My card details are as follows:

Credit card number: 5522 xxxx xxxx 6579

Security answer:

Dob: 20/02/1985
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

I'm a loyal & a long term customer with your bank for more than a decade & the services offered by your bank on a timely basis, i've opted it and it helped me as a savior like a friend who is in need.

I've not used or utilized the benefits from the card that i am eligible for but i've used the benefits when i'm in need & your bank have considered it.

My purpose of writing this email to you is because my credit card was expired in the month of october 2018 & ideally my renewal credit card should be delivered to me before it expires & the same procedure was followed by your bank.

To my dismay, what i came to know is that my credit card will not be delivered to me as i got a confirmation text from the logistic team (Bluedart) confirming that the card has been returned back to sender, as my premises was closed.

After a day or two, i contacted customer service of your bank & informed them that my parents are always available 24*7 to my residence & they confirmed nobody turned up to attempt a delivery.

My past experiences teaches me that company like bluedart have informed their employees to drop a note if premises are closed & luckily what i came to know that there was no such note left at my premises, so this was the 1st malpractice attempted by the logistic company.

I made another request with this belief that during diwali i'll receive my new credit card, diwali passed, bhai dooj passed but still my card was not delivered to me, i assumed that due to festive season it may got delayed.

I tried contacting your customer service team again in early morning, one of the chap directly provided me the awb number & i felt he was in hurry to logout from night shift. As awb number was provided to me, i checked the status, i found that the card was sent back to sender, don't know why???

Post 9 am, i got a chance to speak with a human from bluedart & confirmed the status that why my credit card wasn't delivered to me, she said that there's no landmark provided on the address. I re-confirmed my address to her & said that when it's mentioned behind matushri bhamibai punshi charitable trust, what does that mean? She agreed that it was a landmark detail but to cutoff the call, she directly blamed that the sender has requested the courier (Card) has to be returned back.

Day before yeasterday (13/10/2018, tuesday), i called again to your customer service team & spoke to a chap again & i told him that i'm receiving paper statements, dd's at my given address, so why not the renewal card?

If the card will not be delivered to me by 14/11/2018, wednesday by 12 noon, i'll understand that i'm no more associated with your bank & i'm not liable to pay or clear any osb's on my credit card & i requested him that as i'm already harassed in life as these days i'm not doing well due to a bad phase of life & top of all these, i'm being harassed by all these that i've gone through.

I told the chap that i demand to get a call back from one of the floor manager or from the one who has an authority to take a major decision & not to waste my time as well by 12 noon on 13/11/2018, tuesday but i feel my complaint wasn't taken seriously.

Like as usual i was 1000 times sure that you're so called customer service team executives haven't forwarded my complaint or request & nobody will contact me & the same thing happened. Today i. E. 15/11/2018, thursday when i called your customer service team & spoke to a chap called bhaumik, i shared all these details with him & i came to know from him that without my consent a new request has been taken to re-issue a new credit card to me & also i gave him the logic that when i don't hold any credit card from your bank, i'm not a customer with your bank nor i'm liable to show my loyalty to your bank again.

When my patience was tested during the conversation, he simply kept my call on mute & when i just said that let mr. Parekh to contact me & demand me for my money to paid, i'll kick off the #, bhaumik disconnected the call. So it was a insult to me & he made me so uncomfortable on the call that i lost my patience. Before i convey my apology, he immediately disconnected the call & i felt that he was also list bothered to listen to me.

I also found that the logistic partner (Bluedart) their employees are not doing their job properly & due to which we as a customer go through these problems.

This email i am writing to you under this perception that you being a ceo of the bank can understand that not only me but customers like me who are loyal & pay on time & give appropriate business & we don't do fraud like vijay mallya or lalit modi, so why our loyalty is not considered and why your bank don't treat us special customers??? Why???

On this note i confirm that by today evening i. E. 15/11/2018, thursday before 5 pm if i'll not receive the new credit card at my registered address, it confirms that your bank & your employees don't have any rights to contact me with any mode of communication nor i'm liable to pay any osb of my past credit card.

If i'm being tortured or harassed by any mean of communication or if i receive any threat from your end, i'll escalate this difficulty to prime minister modi & tell him that when he requested all o[censored]s to consider & do business with the banks & in return what we get "a appalling service" from the asia's no. 1 bank & will also tell that he expects us to be loyal every-time?

Mr. Puri, if you or your team is reading this email, think yourself from a loyal customer's point of view & think about it.

I've lost all the hope from your so called disgraceful customer service team & as well as from your finance team who chose these kind of logistic partners who simply ignore all such things deliberately.

Don't try to contact me, by the time when you or your team will be reading this email, i've already told my parents (Family) & made them prepared mentally that if i exist or not don't get disappointed, as your bank is responsible for any actions taken from my end, because my loyalty doesn't considered by your bank & you people simply do publicity to attract & cheat with their emotions.

I'm not threatening nor i'm warning you or your team but i'm conveying my feelings, maybe you're & certain people are hardworking and genuine but there are such humans everywhere, not only in your organisation they don't do their working efficiently for what they are assigned for? They don't bother with their customer's feelings, the only concept in their mind is been passed out by the trainers & by their seniors, sales has to be done, whether it's by the wrong way or fraud way, let customer go through the trouble, as we are already dying since ages by this term known (Customer) it means cust (Pain) mer (Die). Die painfully & give us your money.

With kind regards from a loyal & a dishearten customer of hdfc credit cards,
Saurabh s. Shah
Jan 1, 2019
Pramod Nair has considered my sentiments in the form of 1000 reward points only, which I feel it's an insult to the regular and genuine customers like me. Mr Puri is a coward person to face us and to answer us
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 16, 2018
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response

We have taken note of your comments expressed in your mail and you may look forward to receiving a response to your e-mail id in 3 working days. The reference number for this interaction is[protected]. We request you to bear with us in the interim.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Nov 21, 2018
Updated by saurabh8500
Hi Manoj, I've received a reply from Pramod Nair on my email id & to his email below is my reply:

Yesterday i.e. 20/11/2018, Tuesday, I've received the renewal credit card but for this whole episode that I've gone through, who'll be responsible for the mental trauma that I've went through? Since it's a big error from your side & HDFC bank is responsible for me to put in a situation where I've to think about committing a suicide.

On our day to day basis of life we as a loyal customers of any service provider including your bank, why you people take us so granted that harassing us and giving us such traumatic situation, what's the fantasy you people get?

I seek for a compensation from your bank for giving me a false commitment & to make me feel so hyper during these whole episode. This conversation will also be shared with consumer complaints department to give me appropriate justice.

Saurabh S. Shah

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information