[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Smart Buy — Air ticket cancellation refund

Address: 600041

Myself Karthik, I have booked air ticket for my friend through Smartbuy on 28.11.15 with amount of Rs. 2735. Actual travel date was 03.12.15, but due to heavy rain in Chennai entire airport operation were suspended. Cancelled of flight from Spicejet refunded to Agent(Goibibo) on 05.12.15 itself. Goibibo Refunded amount to Smartbuy on 25.12.15 itself. but you Hopeless Hdfc smartbuy still not at all process the refund. why this much purpose delay. If your customer like me missed to pay 1 or 2 days, immediately you are charging debit interest, late fees and its taxes. If any clarifications we asked thro' online or Phone banking officers and finally we force to go to Hdfc ATM/Bank. Nothing user friendly for your customer. Even you smartbuy announced initially offer as well as 10% cash back after 60 days, this too i have not got credited in my credit card account. I am very much disappointing why i purchased HDFC Credit card. Ridiculous service by HDFC Smartbuy. there is no customer care mail in your portal & customer care number always busy busy busy only, this shows your how you cheating your customers. I want full refund (Rs. 2735) immediately with interest from 25.12.2015 else i don't have other option request with consumer court

Transaction date made by me : 28.11.2015
last four digit of my credit card : 1715

Refer below mail FYR,
[protected]-----
Date:Sun, 10 Jan, 2016 at 6:52 pm
Subject:Re: [#1101332] Refunds
Hi Ganesh

Greetings from Goibibo.com

As advised earlier we have initiated the full refund to HDFC Smartbuy from our en on 25th Dec'15. Further we request you to please get in touch with HDFC Smartbuy team to track the refund. Please find the attached screenshot for your reference.

Mayur
Gocare Team

On Sun, 10 Jan at 4:36 PM, Ganesh_raj1984 wrote:

Still I am not getting my refund. Why this much delay. Request your support to get my amount back as soon as possible.

Request you to process on Top priority.

R.Ganesh
Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android
Date:Wed, 30 Dec, 2015 at 2:59 am
Subject:Re: [#1101332] Refunds
Hi Ganesh

Greetings from Goibibo.com

Kindly note that we have initiated the full refund to HDFC Smartbuy from our en on 25th Dec'15. Further we request you to please get in touch with HDFC Smartbuy team to track the refund.

Mayur
Gocare Team

On Fri, 25 Dec at 5:23 PM, Goibibo Helpdesk wrote:
Hi Ganesh

This is in regards to the booking id NSGBB6FMN.

Please note that we are working on your issue and shall revert by maximum Tuesday EOD.
Mayur
Gocare Team

On Wed, 23 Dec at 8:53 PM, Ganesh_raj1984 wrote:
Dear Kriti,

i have attached my flight tickets details and my PNR no is BB6FMN.

Request your help to get my amount back.

My mobile no is [protected].

R.Ganesh
Aug 8, 2021
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Karthik,

We note that you have sought clarification with regard to your credit card account. In this regard, we regret to assist you further in the absence of the card details, Having said this, we request you to provide the following details to the below e-mail id to enable us to do the needful.

1.Name as mentioned in the card account,
2.Last four digit of your credit card (xxxx xxxx xxxx 1234),
3.Contact number as updated in the card account and latest contact number.

You may write to us at: [protected]@hdfcbank.com and we shall assist you.The reference number for this interaction is [protected].

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

HDFC Bank
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information