HDFC Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 16, 2025
Complaints 32913

File a complaint to HDFC Bank

Having problems with HDFC Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HDFC Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HDFC Bank reviews & complaints page 1361

hiralal dhawan
Jan 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Complaint regarding debit amount wrong reason while i was payment before due date reference mention below Company Name: HDFC Credit Card Card No: [protected] Payment Amount (Rs Ps): 2088.00 Payment Date: 25th December 2015 Payment through: State Bank of India Transaction Identification Number: ESBI[protected] pls reverse my debit amount
HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

milana284
    from Moga, Punjab
    Jan 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560007

Dear sir I am one of your credit Card caustomer with Card ending 8872 From past one and half month i could not use my Credit Card once i am completing my payment process payment failed is coming simultaniusly msg in my inbox stateing transaction is denied due to security reasions please contact caustomer Care From past one month repetedly i am calling caustomer Care and asking to clear my issue there is no responce and repetedly i am mailing to caustomerservices email not even a single response received till date I am a great fan of HDFC services but this experience is vanishing all This will make a very bad impression in the market Please look into matter and try to resolve With Regards Nandeesh
    Aug 9, 2021

Request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details, contact details, charges detail and your complete issue details. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will check and revert to you on priority.

-Bejoy
    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

anoop.12345chauhan
      from Bilari, Uttar Pradesh
      Jan 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Hi my card number 7016 mobile [protected] email id anoop.[protected]@yahoo.com
      Amazon refunded an amt of 2099 on 31st december 2015 and 5099 on few days back but amount not reflecting in credit card account and i had received message from hdfc that amt in process but its more than 15 days

sweetzzz
        Jan 16, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411001

Respected team, My Self Ajit Agarwal My complaint is that i have booked my flight ticket from New Delhi to Pune on 28th July 2015 but unfortunately i have cancelled the same and I requested for refund but till today refund is not received despite of repeated request. Details are as below- Ticket No -1} HDFC Bank SMARTBUY Ref No:[protected]. Goibibo Ref No :G8H2R17L. Booked on:[protected] Ticket No -2} HDFC Bank SMARTBUY Ref No:[protected]. Goibibo Ref No :G82YIQ94. Booked on:[protected] Ticket No -3} Indigo flight Booking Reference: R69NJS. Booked On[protected]. Ticket No -4} indigo flight Booking Reference:JD2D3X. Booked On[protected] Sent from my iPhone

We regret any inconvenience you may have faced. Request you to write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your account number / Credit card number Original date and amount of transaction and the reference id TTU[protected]. A bank representative shall contact you as soon as we receive this information.

-Bejoy
        I've already written a mail to them regarding this on the same I'd mentioned by you with all necessary details it's been almost 24 hours and there's no revert
        I've already written a mail to them regarding this on the same I'd mentioned by you with all necessary details it's been almost 48 hours and there's no revert

sarvesh srivastava 933
          Jan 16, 2016

Address: 140501

I have HDFC Account no. ([protected]). on dated 31.12.2015 I used netbanking for esic challan payment through SBI gateway. Amount rs. 63143 has been deducted from my account and payment for esic was not sucessful. Regards sarvesh [protected]
          Aug 9, 2021

We understand that you have also raised your concerns at the office of the Senior Management vide Reference Number APW[protected]SN and you will receive a response from them to your e-mail ID.

Your association is greatly valued by the Bank and will spare no efforts to resolve the matter quickly. Looking forward to your patience and cooperation in the interim.

-Bejoy
          HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

v_j1988
            Jan 15, 2016

Address: 411032

There was a fraud transaction of Rs.4000/- done on my HDFC account on 05th Dec'15 for which the complaint was raised with HDFC Bank. The resolution TAT decided by HDFC / RBI(I'm not aware) gave me the resolution date as 09th Jan'16. The resolution I got was that without Debit card & ATM Pin transaction can't be made. Now this is what was challenged. In this resolution provided the concerned person from HDFC was not even aware of the other bank's name where the transaction was done. So taking a month's time to resolve, they are not in aware of the bank's name. I escalated this to Chairperson & MD & some one from their team asked me to for 04 working days which has passed. Hence out of mental torture & frustration I'm escalating this to ensure none of the other customer face this & my issue gets resolved at the earliest.
            +8 photos

nitu_ni2
              Jan 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Hi Concern, My name is Nitish Ghai. Today around 17000 from my HDFC savings account was put on hold with regards to non-payment of Credit Card dues. This is completely illegal. This cannot be done without my information. When I called HDFC people today, no one was able to give me proper reply and the kind of rude people you employ, only god can save HDFC bank. Also if there was any issue with my credit card, I should have received a call from you for settlement. I was ready for that. But without my information and authorization, money from my savings account cannot be directly taken. This is breach of security and personal information. This is not acceptable. Also they told me that I will receive a call from some department but i did not receive any call. I am ready to go ahead with settlement for the pending dues. These things need to be talked about but directly hacking my savings account is direct piracy. I also told previously to your bank people to convert this in EMI. They told me it will be done but never was. This is real torture. This will directly be due to the inappropriate actions taken by HDFC bank.I want this to be resolved today and want my money back. This is a mental trauma that I m going through since morning.

mohnishkumar2006
                Jan 15, 2016

Address: 110092

Never dare to take any insurance from HDFC life. The whole company is there to do cheating. Never trust even their employees they all are fraud. They have cheated me with insurance policy by providing all wrong information's. And eaten my hard earn money.

rajiv velu
                  Jan 15, 2016

Address: 600055

14jan2016 I got a text that :Dear customer, A/c xxx8595 charged Rs.687 for non maintenance in NOV 15. Pls maintain req bal to avoid charges. For details visit Branch/ Netbanking/ website with in few seconds again received same text charged Rs687 for DEC 15. I'm clear that its been over 1Year i've used this account since I left my company and this account should have changed into savings. But the charges made for NOV15 should have notifiedearlier itself I would have deposited enough cash to avoid the DEC15 charges. Now I want to know Do I need to pay for DEC15 also due to the miscommunication led by the HDFC Bank.
                  Aug 9, 2021

Request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your card details, contact details, charges detail and your complete issue details. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will check and revert to you on priority.

-Bejoy

tiger balamurugan
                    from Kumbakonam, Tamil Nadu
                    Jan 15, 2016

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 608704

Good afternoon sir this is balamurugan from chidambaram my FC number 00334734 now im not worked in hdfc life past 4 yeras i was worked in hdfc now i want complaint details actually i was 2 time club member first club member for hdfc in chidambaram branch now there are not supported to me.i am waiting for ur call
                    HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DeepakRinwa
                      Jan 15, 2016

Address: 462016

I have paid my premium for year april 2015 and havent received premium recipt. Also when i tried logging in to online account locked and no one is answering the call to reset account . Cani have my latest premium receipt paid for 2015 and login details. Client ID: 59021801 Policy No: 15138077 Plan Description: HDFCSL Classic Assure

plaintiff_jaxtr3
                        Jan 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

For the past 10-12 days, I had been getting calls from HDFC regarding their Regalia Credit card. The associate communicated to me that based on the "Excellent credit score you have along with the Salary structure" you are entitled for Regalia Credit card. which comes with benefits such as "Complimentary Taj InnerCircle Gold membership" etc. The card had lifetime free membership if I attached my Mobile post paid bill as a reference & paid it using the new card for 3 months continuously. However, on the day of collecting the papers they conveniently changed their statement saying that "Sorry for the miscommunication". We need two utility bills, else we can only give you a lower card with lesser benefits. This is a clear case of cheating new subscribers into the Bank. I am contemplating to taking a legal action against HDFC for the same.
                        Aug 9, 2021

You can write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with the card details, caller details, no. on which the call was received, contact details and your issue details. Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. We will take it up on priority.

-Anay

Dipanjan.Banerjee
                          Jan 14, 2016

Account number:[protected] I had initiated account closure with HDFC Bank back in the year 2014 as I had moved out of Kolkata where my account was opened through wipro bpo. However, HDFC Bank is now harassing me with negative charges stating they never received a request for account closure. It's been too long and I do not have an acknowledgement as well. Even after escalating this internally with HDFC they have not received this and have been charging me for non maintainance of account balance
                          Aug 9, 2021

Request you to email us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com along with your account details, contact details and details of the charges Kindly mention Ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will check and revert to you on priority.

-Bejoy

mohandas.david
                            from Angamali, Kerala
                            Jan 14, 2016

Address: 600028

Hi Sir/Madam,

My name is Mohandass David, I bought a new HDFC TIMES CARD credit card while Issuing the card they told the Health insurance is mandatory with this card and I confirmed for that and they debited the amount of RS.4579 and converted as an EMI of 12 month tenure(Loan No.[protected] and the documents are dispatched to my office address with policy number 90188475. And after some day some customer care executive called and they asks for confirmation of card activation, but I told them my card is already activated and they told that documents are just for policy details and that card is duplicate card the original card will be sent after your confirmation with the Mumbai team, and one representative will call you soon and you answer yes to all the questions and then only you can use your card. And I confirmed all the questions after some days they debited amount of RS.9173 from my credit card and they issued new policy with the HDFC ERGO numbered [protected], after checked my card statement I raised cancellation request(REF No. 13294902 and the latest is[protected] and then I got call from another HDFC team and they said you can't cancel the polity but the HDFC ERGO team confirms you can cancel your policy at any time, Kindly please cancel the below policy and refund my amount .

Policy Number: [protected]
                            Name: Mohandass
                            DOB: 04/06/1990
                            RTN: [protected]

Prathap Reddy 123
                              Jan 14, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, unuv

However i always used to keep 10, 000 plus in my hdfc account. In month of october&november, december due to some urgency i utilised amount from hdfc and my balance became less than 10, 000/-

Hdfc is chargeing me some approx 515&342 rs from last three months. They should have atleast intimate me.

Kindly find the below deduction transactions.

09 dec 2015 amb chrg incl st & cess for nov2015 09 dec 2015 515.25
                              09 dec 2015 amb chrg incl st & cess for oct2015 09 dec 2015 342.00
                              12 jan 2016 amb chrg incl st & cess for dec2015 12 jan 2016 681.70

The above following are the transactions that happened with out my knowledge. Kindly resolve the issue asap. Attached below are the details. Account name; prathap reddy y, account number; [protected], bank name; hdfc bank, ifsc code; hdfc0004220, branch name; agara junction branch bangalore. Now i want to refund back my money as soon as possible. .My contact no-+91-[protected].
                              Aug 8, 2021

We are pleased to inform you that as a special customer service gesture we have decided to reverse the charges levied on your Savings account for non maintenance of Average Monthly Balances (AMB).
                              Please note, however, that this reversal of charges is being done as a one-off case and the said reversal of charges in your account will be done in four working days.

Should you require any further clarification in this regard, please write to us or get in touch with your nearest branch.

-Anay
                              HDFC Bank Customer Assistance.

makhan singhD
                                Jan 14, 2016

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 032

14/01/2016 my atm card and my wallet lost with adhar card [protected] hdfc account : [protected] customer id: 50912213 obc acc: [protected] cust. id:29248135 name : makhan singh s/o munsha singh maur mandi I was gone in the prkash badal conference but my pocket is lost in that place . please block my atm card thankfull to you to all branch head
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                We have blocked your HDFc Bank ATM/Debit Card number ending with XXXX4095 linked to account XXXX6461 to prevent any misuse.
                                We request you to co ordinate OBC for blocking of card linked to your OBC account.

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Assistance.

indrasend
                                  Jan 14, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am an HDFC BANK customer, I have my saving A/c. my a/c no is "[protected]"on 11/1/2016 RS-171 is deducted from my a/c for AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR DEC2015 .If i have my sallary A/c then How will u Deduct My Balance without giving Any Notice. Now want to refund back my money as soon as possible.My contact no. [protected]

prateek_kv90
                                    Jan 14, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

This mail is regarding the imposition of fine of Rs. 360 for not payment of Swatchcha Bharat Tax of 7 rupees on premium payment. The details are : Policy No: 12400219 Name: Prateek Kumar Verma Premium paid: Rs 8611 Payment date : 18th Nov 2015 I have my policy number linked to my HDFC bank account for premiun payment. The amount showed for payament was as mentioned above which was paid by me before the due date. However, as told by the customer support today, a Swatchchha Bharat Tax of Rs 7/- was levied over the Premium which was not informed to me before. Due to non payment of this Rs 7/- as tax, a fine for approx Rs 360 has now been imposed over, along with sum assured reduced to 70001 form the original value. I had also made a call to the customer care to confirm the premium payment in November, and was told that the premium has been paid. The receipt was also mailed for the same. In today's call I was told that to pay the balance along with the fine to revert to the sum assurance as per original policy. Why was this due amount balance not communicate to me when I called in November to confirm the premium payment, neither was reflected in my linked account as due or summed together with the premium amount. Also find the screenshot of message received from HDFC. I would be happy to pay the balance amount but would not pay the fine as this is something not been informed by HDFC life and is company's fault. Please look into this and revert back my original sum assurance by accepting the balance of Rs 7.
                                    folloowing complaint was done on 19 feb 2015, still they did not take any action on agent and return my money

I had taken policy of hdfc life (policy no.[protected] from your agent named sonal sharma ([protected]), SMC insuarance Brokers pvt ltd..
                                    your agent had told that she is from hdfc life, and she told me that I will get a loan of Rs. three lac. so I purchased this policy from her, for first three months she always contact me and take my hdfc bank details, and told me that your loan will transfered in your account, now she has closed her telephone.
                                    Now you find where is this agent and take a hard action against her, now I want my policy premium back, I have no more interest in this policy, so close it immediate effect and send me my premium back immediately,

thanking you, .
                                    yours sincerely,

umesh Ghatpande
                                    Hi Umesh, I'll have a check on your complaint and would be reverting you shortly after referring your previous complaints if any received by us and the response shared with you on same from our end. -- Manish.
                                    Hi Umesh, I tried contacting you on your available contact no. in our records. However, I was unable to receive any response. Kindly confirm your feasible contacting time for me to connect with you as it is required by me to collect some information for conducting the further investigation on the concern raised by you. Alternatively, you may also write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from your registered Email ID for us to look into the details of your concern.-- Manish.

Vineet Vij
                                      Jan 14, 2016

I am having salary account with a/c no. -[protected] As I have checked amount of Rs. 1200 has been deducted from my account without any prior notification in regards to AMB CHRG INCL ST & CESS FOR NOV & DEC2015 How can you debit the amount without getting account holder consent. I want my money to be credited in my account as soon as possible.

We have checked our records and confirm that the Average Monthly Balances (AMB) charges has been reversed in your account XXXX5558 on January 18, 2015.
                                      We request you to kindly check and confirm the reversal of the said transaction.

-Anay
                                      HDFC Bank Assistance.

sandip1989
                                        Jan 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

On 31st December, 2015 I made a payment of Rs. 3200 against my old credit card number ending with 7089. This card account has been closed. When I called the customer care, they responded that my money would be credited to my new credit card number ending with 2334 withing 48 hours. It has been 15 days and the money is yet to be credited to my new credit card account. My repeated attempt to mail to HDFC through netbanking mail service has resulted in vain. I am feeling helpless at the pathetic dont-care attitude of the bank representatives.