Hiranandani Hospital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 12, 2023
Complaints 51

File a complaint to Hiranandani Hospital

Having problems with Hiranandani Hospital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Hiranandani Hospital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Hiranandani Hospital reviews & complaints page 2

aparnaappy
Nov 30, 2020

Address: HIRANANDANI HOSPITAL THANE

We had booked blood test home collection at thane. we had informed that my mother is 83 years old our aptmt was confirmed with MR no. name address etc. Also received message saying aptmt is comfirmed. on said day, the technicial did not arrive at appointed time. on repeatedly calling the hospital they said he is on the way. when he did not arrive still, we again called the hospital and they said they had booked aptm at powai and so they cant come. we said how coudl they do this and that my mother who is old and they should have told us before, so they said they will call and get soemone from thane hospital. after waiting another half hour, they said they cannot come. totally unprofessional behaviour, no coordination and poor response. Not at all expected from HIRANANDANI HOSPITAL. TOTALLY DISAPPOINTED with the way they treat SENIOR CITIZENS.
Hiranandani Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Prabir07

My wife suddenly had an acute back pain on 5th August 2020 and consulted Dr. Sanjeev Jain, Orthopaedic through Video Calling on 6th August. She had very bad experience. Firstly Hiranandani Hospital took ₹ 2500 in advance and then my wife was waiting for 30+ minutes before Dr Saneev Jain came on line and we could realise he's travelling to our horror. Line got disconnected and she has to wait for another 30 minutes or so before Dr. Jain came again on line and still traveling. He had hardly given 2/3 minutes to the patient and didn't ask any counter question. Patient mentioned that she is suffering from chrohn's disease but he has prescribed Myospaz Forte which is strong for her and not recommended. Its caused her lots of damage and we had to consult a Gastro today. It's sheer negligence. In other country we could have taken legal action. We both are very upset about Doctor's behaviour and attention towards the patient. During this homebound situation the doctors are our only support and we thought they are not only truthful to their noble profession but sensitive. All Drs take Hippocratic Oath of ethics historically.
    On contrary, when she consulted the Senior Gastro from Hinduja Hospital today, experience is awesome, wonderfully pleasent and highly professional. He was not only punctual but patiently heard everything, asked very pin pointed questions and promptly sent the Prescription. Hiranandani Hospital should learn by this example.
    Hiranandani Hospital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jeetu Lad
      Jul 23, 2020

Address: Powai mumbai

Once our family member was declared dead by the hospital they pressurised us to pay bills immediately, inspite of we telling them to wait for an hour as the cashless claim was in process. However we could not succumb their pressure and we made payment through card and paid entire hospital bill. And later within half n hour we got sms from mediassist that the required payment has been done to hiranandani powai hospital for the cashless reimbursement. However not even once the hospital informed us that they received payment twice. When enquired by us they asked us to follow up with mediassist which in turn is telling to follow up with the hospital. The patient and the related family has to suffer because of such careless carefree attitude of the hospital and mediassist. This is is the type of service people are getting in this pandemic. We are in process to file police case against l h hiranandani hospital and mediassist along with the concerned people involved as we have all the valid proofs and facts available with us. Will also take it to the twitter strongly and take it up to the head ministry level. This is a question of someones life and not just about money

bdbdk
        Jul 22, 2020

Address: Powai

Very arrogant and money minded doctor - he will spoil the reputation of the dr lh hiranandani hospital.
        Pl act on this before its too late

Shivi Maheshwari
          Jan 18, 2020

Unethical practices of charging money from patient. Doctor mentioned different amount but charged different amount and got the document signed from me in the middle of treatment. Each time keep delaying the treatment and keep charging money for all the seatings.
          I was told 8k for treatment and i was made to sign 12k document and each time they ask me to visit and i am charged for 500rs for x rays that are not even handed over

Ekta2401
            Nov 22, 2019

Address: POWAI, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

On 19th nov 2019 i was taken at the emergency room and had issue with stomach pain. The doc said needed to do a ctscan urgently to understand the reason. The same was done and a charge of 4500 plus extra 1500 was taken since it was done in emergency. However they were able to provide report for 5 hours. Post which we were made to run around and finally since it was so frustrating that we had to pay and leave. Reports they saud will take 36 hours. 5000 rs blood tests were done a d no reports givem to us in 5 hours of harrasment

Pravin.Kadam226
              Sep 6, 2019

Address: Room No.1, Traver Cottage, Near Samarth Hospital,, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400060

This is pravin kadam son of patient babasaheb kadam.

Patient babasaheb kadam was admitted in hiranandani hospital from 23rd to 27th august.

History of case as follows :- on 23rd friday morning patient got unconscious & was not responding so in the morning family immediately took him to nearest hospital named megha. Available dr. Suggested that patient required icu and arranged ambulance.

Family member took him to b. P. T. Wadala hospital where we reach at 1:30 pm. Through emergency casualty ward he shifted to icu under dr. Mayank gupta. We have been told that patient is alcoholic, liver is damage, hemoglobim is down, blood count is low 4, patient is unable to take breath properly, malaria detected positive. So they put patient on ventilator & suggest to take him to your hospital “hiranandani hospital” in powai. Due to our patient required brain ct scan. We have been told that facility was not available in bpt and need to shift your hospital.

Accordingly hospital people arrange cardiac ambulance at 3:30pm and we reached your hospital in powai at 4:30pm.

B. P. T. Hospital arranged credit note where mention dieases :- plasmodium calciparum with sever anemia with alcoholic liver damage with? Aspiration pneumonitis (??? What).

Only icu dr. Meet us to understand patient history.

On 23rd night icu people took our sign as formalities and also for tie his hand as he was moving and trying to remove ventilator, and sign for to put blood.
              On 23rd they put 2 bags blood. (270ml each)

On 24th in the afternoon we have been told that urine is not getting pass so they want to put pine in his stomach to take out water.

We have seen and told that nurse putting milk through nose for liquid food.

On 24th took sign for 1 more blood.

When we asked that we not yet meet dr. Then we have been told that dr. Seen patient and went, come next day. We were surprised that last 2 day patient is admitted in hospital but dr. Didn’t meet patient family. We have seen that when dr came security guy calling patient name but never called our patient name. We have been called for only sign for tie patient hand.

Next day on 25th we come to know that our patient incharge dr. Is mr. Dr. Neeraj tularia.

On same day dr. Neeraj give us same report as given by bpt. Patient is alcoholic, liver is damage, haemoglobin is down, blood count is low 4, patient is unable to take breath properly, malaria detected positive, due to malaria infection lungs was not functioning properly and due to that patient need to keep on ventilator.

I asked him that we have been told that patient need to do ct scan where dr. Replied that ct or mri cant be done when patient on ventilator. Nurologist will come and check and will arrange medicine. We have also told that malaria is cover but infection is in lungs due to patient wont be able to take proper breath.

On 25th icu nurse took sign for 2 pack blood.
              After many request we got a chance to meet dr. Neeraj tularia where he gave us patient report as follows:-
              Liver is completely damage and body is infected. Urine is started as normal. Brain is not responding when we asked that is he on deep sleep due to heavy medicine but dr denied that its not due to heavy medicine. It may cause due to malaria infection. He also said that neurologist denied for ct scan bcoz patient is on ventilator. We asked how much it will take recovery so dr replied can’t say anything, patient condition is very critical. We asked that when we can start breathing himself and ventilator can get removed so dr replied that cant say anything, his lungs is not brathing properly due to malaria infection and also liver is damage, platelates are down, hemoglobin is down. Till lungs infection not recover ventilator can not be removed so brain ct scan or mri wont be possible.

Patient also done motion at 12:30pm

Note:- our patient stop moving body after 5pm. Also nurse didn’t took our sign for to tie patient hand.

On 26th we were getting same update from dr. Neeraj as same as above.

We also notice that till 26th afternoon brain ct scan was not done due that to show that patient on a ventilator but suddently at 1pm we called that paitent is going for brant ct scan. After that we told that patitent will shift to 3rd floor icu bed no. 7 because it required dialysis.

26th night dr. Called my brother shailendra and told to arrange platelet doner so accordingly in the morning at 7 am we reached with 2-3 platelets doner but unfortunately they won't capable.

On 27th at 12 we got same patient update from dr. Neeraj so we request for dama and arranged ambulance and took our patient to our home

While dama nurse supervision mrs. Reena shout on us that why are we taking patient to home as it will risk his life if we remove the ventilator. We told her that it as our with and discussed with dr. Neeraj.

We arranged dr. To removed ventilator once we reached home at 7pm. But once dr. Removed ventilator withing few hours patient come on send and start talking with us. And also start eating liquid food and solid food from the next day. That time we come to know that patient was wearing a diaper and which was not checked by your icu team and due to that their was serious skin infection in his butt.

We found that our patient was well and the hospital didn't notice or understand and keep patient on a ventilator. We also in the thought that we come through b. P. T. Hospital credit note, the hospital gave us a false report of our patient also icu people didn't bother to take care hygiene of our patient and due to that currently, he is suffering from skin infection in his butt.

Also our patient has some bleeding on his feet for the same your icu department took our sign but did not do any medication on this. And now it's become a very painful infection spread in his feet and bleeding.

I would like to see is someone will looking to our case and will expecting some positive response.

We have all communication in the record so we can show to management.

Pravin kadam
              It service manager
              Cell : +[protected]

MAVERICK__1998
                Jul 29, 2019

Address: 3C 703 SWAGAT CHS DAMODAR PARK, LBS MARG GHATKOPAR WEST, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

I had done class 2 medicals from hiranandani hospital, powai on 9th july, they said that my file would be forwarded to dgca within the next 2 days, so i thought they must have forwarded the file, but i waited for 20 days and got no notification from dgca so i thought i would check up at the hospital, as it turns out they lost my file!!!, i had to the tests again and my file was delayed, my class 2 medical was delayed, they didnt even intimate me that they had lost the file, if i hadnt checked who knows what would have happened, absolutely shameful, i will take legal action against the hospital but in the mean time do not ever go to this fraud hospital.

Puneetswapna
                  Jul 12, 2019

Address: 400042

Date of admission : 2 june 19

Was hospitalized in emergency ward at powai hiranandani for pain in upper abdomen
                  Test like troponin & cbc was done but documents was not submitted at the time of discharge and while submitting claims to my his in office that documents were missing '

So i have asked team to provide require documents but still no response on that

This is with regards to ip [protected]@ ip19010919.. Kindly provide the reports for rs.1354/- towards troponin i charges and rs. 290/- towards the cbc charges from the hospital main bill.. This are missing...

Email has been send to [protected]@gmail.com on 07/10/2019 02:25 pm and no reply yet

Since

Debjani_Ghosh
                    Apr 7, 2019

delay in refund of cataract surgery deposit

Address: Dr L H Hiranandani Hospital, Hill Side Avenue, Hiranandani Gardens, Powai, Mumbai - 400 076., Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

My right eye cataract surgery was doe on 16th november 2018 at dr. Lh hiranandani hospital, powai. I deposite an amount of inr 7500/- as security deposit against third party assurance.
                    I was refunded the money though cheque number 000149 dated 22nd march 2019 drawn on axis bank midc branch.
                    This was deposited at hdfc vikhroli branch on 25th march 2019.
                    Till today, 07th of march 2019, the amount has not been credited to...
                    Ritu Dabral
                    Jul 14, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400076

I am extremely offended by the behaviour of security guard naming SN Palankar. I was entering the specialist zone to Centre of Reproduction, 3rd floor Hiranandani Powai. And while entering I announced 3rd floor Dr. Hetal Parekh to one of the two guards standing. Yet this other one stopped me and rudely started questioning me... with whom you are.. where do you have to go and released me only when the other guard told him that she has already informed. This is not the first time that this guard has misbehaved with me. I have a feeling he is intentionally trying to stop me.

I find this extremely annoying and uncomfortable. I expect firm action from hospital. Such people cannot be allowed in such sophisticated hospitals, otherwise what’s difference between private and public hospitals. Please take action immediately. I don’t want another ugly encounter.

punia shree
                      from Nagar, Rajasthan
                      May 23, 2018

I have to admit my father in law and my experience was horrific. This hospital and staff has sole aim to make you fool, keep misguided and make money by calling different doctors, taking advise and sending for all report even if patient does not require all that.
                      You won't believe they billed us 90, 000 in three days that includes saturday and sunday as well.
                      When i asked earlier what diagnosis they are doing, they said we are waiting for reports and doctors and have give painkillers only. I could not believe painkiller has a bill of 90, 000.
                      Quality has gone worst, patient has to call sisters to change bedsheet, if the liquid finish, people are drunk in the night etc and so many other problem.
                      My strongest advise to anyone looking for this hospital is to avoid this hirananadani and fortis mulund. Worst hospital ever. Sole aim is to make money. They do not discharge patient until you pay money and keep adding all sort of bill.
                      Due to this nature i have asked to discharge today 23.05.2018. My father in law was admitted on saturday night and total bill have gone to 1.4 lakhs... Shocking.. For painkillers...

puneetpuri007
                        Mar 11, 2018

Address: 400076

My wife was having very high fever 103~104 with severe chills and was admitted to Hiranandani Hospital, Powai, Mumbai on 06/03/2018 because even after 7 days of antibiotic being administered intra-venous the condition didn't improve. Various tests were being done to diagnose the ailment and suspecting either a infection or a auto-immune disorder or both. Then on 08/03/2018 it was suggested by the physician Dr Neeraj Tulara to empirically give choloroquine tablet to see if the fever subsides. At that time the Rheumatologist Dr Raheesh Ravindran also suggested to give a short dose of steroid parallely to see if the fever subsides. When asked to Dr Raheesh that if the fever subsides how do we know due to which drug (cholorquine or steroid) the fever has subsided, he said that if it is malaria the fever won't come and we continue with choloroquine and if it still comes then it is auto-immune disorder and we continue steroids. We said, that since last 10 days the situation is not corrected so let it be one more day and we won't like to give the steroid and watch how she responds to choloquine.

On 09/03/2018 the fever didn't recur after choloroquine. However the auto-immune remained a strong suspicion. Further, in order to rule out any other infection so that for auto-immune the treatment can be started, it was then suggested by the physician Dr Neeraj Tulara after consulting with the Hematologist Dr Ashish Bakhshi to send her for a PET SCAN to some other hospital or diagnostic centre where that facility is available on 10/03/2018. It was then agreed by both that if the fever comes then PET SCAN will be done on 10/03/2018 and if not then she will be discharged after 24 hours of observation and the PET SCAN can be done later as a OPD patient.

on 10/03/2018, the fever didn't recur and hence no PET SCAN was done. That morning Dr Raheesh Ravinderan came and asked "Why PET SCAN is not done?" He was told of the above facts and he said that, "ït must be done since the hematologist suspects lymphoma". The Rheumatologist is speaking directly to the patient of some suspicion of the Hematologist not his own. And further said that "once you get discharged then you would be out of our control and wont get the PET SCAN done". Are we supposed to be controlled by the doctors. Is it a hospital or a jail? We told the physician that Dr Raheesh is not supposed to enter our room again and we won't take any treatment from him. Such mental harassment to the patient directly by scaring her in the name of a deadly disease like lymphoma on a suspicion and that too which is not of his own subject "Rheumatology" but of other doctor's stream of "Hematology". Some ulterior motive can't be ignored at the cost of mental harassment to the patient! Is it about care or commercial motive, anybody can decipher.

Later the same day the Hematologist comes, examines the patient and says that all is OK PET SCAN is not required to be done at all. That time we asked the hematologist Dr Ashish Bakshi that is the Rheumatologist Dr Raheesh Ravindran his spokesperson that he comes and scars the patient.

To add to all this, Dr Raheesh Ravindran is not even the full-time Rheumatologist at the hospital, he is a visiting Rheumatologist who visits every alternate day, even when the hospital has a full-time, well experienced Rheumatologist in Dr Shalini Suralkar! This further suggests that instead of care its reasons beyond medical ethics which are motivating the Doctors for not referring to in-house specialists.

Finally she was discharged on 11/03/2018.

Such an horrendous experience, would never recommend this hospital to anybody.
                        Dear Puneet,
                        I can understand your anguish over the confusion regarding the plan of action as discussed . Since your wifes symptoms and blood reports we not very conclusive for us to make an accurate diagnosis, we always kept all our options open. The decision for PET scan was made by the oncologist and i was informed that steroids should not be started for probable LUPUS ( ANA positive, Low C3 counts) till hematological malignancies (like lymphomas) are completely ruled out. Hence for me PET Scan report was crucial to start my therapy. Since LUPUS treatment would have completely masked other blood dyacrasias.I always discuss with the primary physician regarding the overall plan before entering the patients room so that i know what i should discuss regarding my plan of action. I request you to take a second opinion from any rheumatologist regarding the plan of action and if any major shortcomings are noted, am ready to stand trial .Discussing frankly about the thought process with the patients and relatives is my style of functioning. I regret if that has caused any unintentional scare. But one thing that every patient should understand is that medicine is still not an absolute science..we have to use our clinical judgement and stay within the ambit of standard guidelines and expert opinions. Unfortunately in todays world being genuinely concerned about a patients wellbeing is seen with suspicion. Well Punit you have taught me a very important lesson .

vishalkmurthy
                          Feb 23, 2018

Address: 400072

This complaint is against the billing team at hiranandani who fleece customers with malafide and unethical practices.

For reference: see below details:
                          Patient name: ms. Sneha koushik
                          Mr #: mr[protected]
                          Bill #: pfb[protected]

We delivered a baby boy in your hospital and had taken the single room package after getting admitted on[protected] at around 4 pm. We were discharged at 10 am by the gynac - dr. Anita soni and at 11:45 by the paediatrician dr. Sanjeev ahuja. I had pre-submitted all my documents during admission for the tpa processing.

I am writing regarding the billing issue which i have also spoken with shaji/priya about (From billing dept.):

1. Billing issue - i have been charged excess rs 7500 on[protected] which should be refunded. I am not sure why this is charged though we were within the 4 day package that we had taken. Also an additional doctor charge of rs 1500 has also been levied on us for a doctor visit on the 16th feb 2018 which was done post admission. Both of these should be refunded. Hence i will expect a refund of rs 9000 in total to the below mentioned bank account.

Mary Daniel
                            Feb 20, 2018

Address: 400078

This is to inform you that, the lady staff on the first floor who was to doctor sajith babu patients was irregularly sending in patients. Firstly i was a walk in patient, i agreed to waiting after the appointment patients. Suddenly this lady disrupts the order in which she had written the name's of the patients. When i questioned her she's saying that i'm not to be going now but after 2 more patients. Earlier she had told me the reverse. The staff herself doesn't know what she was doing and didn't do her job well. I have been an old patient at hiranandani hospital powai and have never faced such an issue earlier. I'm really upset as after my appointment with dr anita soni my waiting time for dr sajith babu was more than 2 hrs. Requesting you to please ensure that no patient waits for so long.

SangitaDas
                              Feb 16, 2018

I was having slight sensitivity in one of my molars in upper right jaw. When i visited dr. Mancy modi, she started with advising a scaling (Basic cleaning of the tooth), removal of wisdom tooth (Which has been in a bad condition for the past 10years now but hasn't given any pain) and lastly, smoothening and refilling of the tooth which i had complaints about. I couldn't avoid the scaling part and got it done but it didn't help minimize the problem i was having. Her focus then shifted to removal of my wisdom tooth as that would fetch her 7-8000 rupees in one shot. As i was confident that my pain wasn't in the wisdom tooth, i asked her to check my second last molar. She took out my earlier filling and gave a temporary filling. Point to be noted here: after she did the temporary filling, my tooth became more sensitive and painful and the filling would come out on it's own even when i had roti sabji. She would blatantly blame it on me saying that i am eating something hard! Things started worsening and none of her medicines and fillings worked. After almost 4 weeks o[censored]seless visits, i told her that i have to travel abroad for work and hence would want to rectify this problem, hence she advised root canal treatment. I would travel all the way from thane to powai with the hope of getting my tooth rectified but by the end of the root canal, i was suffering with tremendous pain. She was shameless enough to simply ask me to take enzoflam on having pain and then say that my pain bearing capacity is less. Not to mention, in the middle of the rct, she also tried to take out my wisdom tooth saying that it would happen in parallel to my rct. She literally tried to scare me as much as she could (Saying things like going to a cold climate increases the pain, travelling on flight triggers the pain due to altitude difference). Thankfully, i have travelled around the world a lot and hence didn't fall for her words but a naive person would definitely fall into her trap. It's been two weeks i had my rct done and i am suffering with tremendous pain and consulted another doctor in thane who got a cbct of the tooth done. The flaws made by dr. Mancy modi are as given below:
                              1. Overfilled one of my canals
                              2. Completely missed one of my canals
                              3. Underfilled one canal
                              After paying more than rs.20000 for a single tooth, i find out that the root canal done is not upto the mark and have been suffering from unbearable pain for two weeks now. I have been advised a re-root canal to help get rid of the pain.
                              It is a shame to have such doctors who focus only on how to make money rather than trying to treat patients.in the greed of making money, they forget their role as a doctor and become sales people trying to sell the most expensive services. Guess they need to get some ethics taught apart from the medical education that they go through.
                              Really shattered with such a pathetic experience from dr. L. H. Heeranandani hospital in powai. I hope my complaint doesn't fall on deaf ears and something is done to improve the quality of doctors.
                              Thanks for sharing. I was planning to make a consultation with her in Powai clinic. Luckily I found this review.

vaibhav1974
                                Oct 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Brief particulars of the case

Personal details

Name : vaibhav

Service : ioc ltd., nr, green park, new delhi-110016

Address : 112, sunview apartment, plot no.10b,
                                (Current) sector-9, dwarka, new delhi-110075
                                (Eff. April’2017)

Address : c-302, daffodil cghs, hiranandani gardens,
                                (Previous) powai, mumbai – 400076
                                (Lived from april’2013 to march’2017)

Brief history (Personal):

I am a physically handicapped person with disabilities in both lower limits (Legs). This has happened in march’1987 due to the gullianbarre syndrome (Gbs), due to which my both lower limits got paralyzed. However, due to continuous physiotherapy sessions & exercises, my left leg could recover up to 80% while there is nil power in right leg as on date. With my left leg, i could drive car and do my normal daily routines. I walk with a walking stick in one hand and supporting walking calipers in right leg.

Case history:

Of late, i have been suffering from acute knee joint pain in my left leg. Thus, i visited dr. Yajuvendra gawai, orthopedic surgeon in dr. L. H. Hiranandani hospital powai, mumbai where i used to live before relocating to delhi. He prescribed certain medicines with physiotherapy exercises, but the problem remained as it is and pain could not be relieved, although i could walk around / drive as normal.

During january’2017, the doctor (Dr. Gawai) prescribed me an injection synovisc/durolane which has to be injected intra –articular into my knee joint for pain relief. He told me that there will be no side effects and it may or may not work, but there will be absolutely no side effects. On his advice, i had taken the injection which had cost me around rs.18000/- and rs. 4200/- as injecting charges. The injection was taken in january’2017 and in around 2-3 weeks around first week of feb’2017, i started developing redness/rashes over the knee joint area where the injection was inserted.

Thereafter, i visited dr. Lh hirananadani hospital several times during february-march’2017 and seen dr. Gawai, dr. Gutte (Skin doctor), immunologist, general surgeon and cardiologist. It was diagnosed by all that the injection material (Durolane) has gone into the skin around the knee area instead of getting it into knee joint through intra articular injection (Ia). Meanwhile, the redness over the joint area had turned into black and by end of march’2017, the area around knee joint had turned full dark black and doctors at hiranandani hospital, nanavati hospital, dr. Paresh pai & doctors consulted in delhi (My home town) diagnosed it as skin gangrene with severe repercussions. I was recommended debridement surgery to remove the blackish area and thereafter grafting (Plastic surgery) surgery for covering the affected area.

Meanwhile, i was transferred out of mumbai and relocated to delhi during april’2017. The various doctors consulted in delhi also diagnosed the cause of gangrene because of negligence of dr. Gawai dur to which the injection material has gone into the skin instead of joint as cause. I had consulted several senior doctors at medanta hospital, sir ganga ram hospital (Sgrh) in delhi and all were of same view and suggested the two surgeries, as mentioned above.

The surgeries were done at sgrh on 15th & 17th may, 2017 which costs me around rs.3.50 lakhs and i am still recovering from the surgery. There has been limited mobility due to stiffness of joint and muscles as on date also after five months from surgery and i am unable to do my daily routines.

I would request you to take stern action against the negligent doctor who knowingly well about my leg problem had grossly mis-conducted himself in negligent manner rendering me completely immobile till date. He should be immediately barred from taking any more consultations so as to save the society as a whole. Further, the cost so incurred by me on the treatment shall also be reimbursed to me in full.

Vaibhav

vishals81
                                  from Amla, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jul 24, 2017

Hi my name is vishal subandh. I have been trying to book an appointment with dr sanjeev ahuja for my son since he is suffering from high fever. I have called on the customer care number but too my disgust the phone was not picked up for more than 18 mins. Finally when the phone was picked up and i expressed my concern the lady operator informed be of a system error. My question is can a reputed hospital like hiranandani have system errors with their customer support lines? What if a patient is about to die? Is he then going to die because of a the hospital dealing with a system error. I would like the officials of the hospital to deal with this matter very seriously or then bear serious consequences of for bad reputation in the consumer court...

Vishal

soumyapnckr
                                    Jun 19, 2017

Pathology lab reporting

Address: 400607

My 9 month old daughter was suffering from high fever in the last week of may (24th may) and it was not going down for 2 days. I took her for consultation with a pediatrician in hiranandani hospital, thane. The doctor suggested to get her blood and urine tested for malaria, dengue, cbc and urine infection. I got the samples collected and given for testing in the pathology lab in the hospital itself.

When i had gone to collect...
                                    Joby369
                                    Aug 4, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400083

The TPA was given to pre-approve a cashless policy in favour of our new born baby but since it was taking too long a time we cancelled the cashless part and paid it directly to the hospital. But then our TPA(DHS) told that our cashless approval has been done after two days and so it reimbursement cannot be lodged.
                                    When the matter was taken up with the hospital authorities the TPA department informed that they had given the cancellation request to DHS and got the cancellation done. DHS has since refuted of giving any such cancellation to the hospital.

Now I took the matter with the TPA sternly to which he said he will find out with DHS and come back. Following which he suddenly disconnected the line itself. These people won't wait if their money is not settled, but then as it is our claim and lax was from their part they are not hearing anything. It is pitiable on the part of such a reputed institution to behave in such an irresponsible manner.

mob-[protected]
                                    Had got approval from Reliance general insurance for cashless for my COVID treatment for my discharge in October second week. During final billing 10k amount was withheld as deposit for clearing from reliance to hospital. It’s been more than 4 months now, but still deposit amount is not refunded back. Have been sending reminders to TPA regularly but getting no revert from them.
                                    Kindly intervene.

Rahul Dholakia.
                                    MR number[protected]