[Resolved] Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [Hhli] — abrupt customer service

 
9 Reviews
Grand Omaxe, Greenwich Tower B, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Surya001983 on May 13, 2019
Team sales...
Bought an a/c (Split) on 24th march from the rhythm (Sector 18, noida) and same got installed and demo was also offered.

But we used dtd:- 03rd may 2019 for the 1st time and it wasn't cooling at all.

Ps: re-fund the amount as i sincerely believe am not on right hands.

Team service:-

call registered online.

the call get scheduled and text [protected]@1600 hours (Approx..) i. E. Engineer-vivek mishra ([protected]) will visit shortly.

since no body turned up, called the engineer @1947 hours but the engineer was unprofessional on his approach, rather he told that he will visit tomorrow (I. E. Today)

no body turned till 1300 hours so i tried connecting toll free @chat support. Interestingly came to know that the response tat is 48 hours.

the turn around is not accepted at all and the approach of the executive i. E. Field engineer is cheap. Frankly just reach out 1 of the engineer and place a discussion.

i have emailed the detailed case with my experience @[protected]@jci-hitachi.com on dtd:- 08th may 2019 @1444 hours.
Pn: the response received on email was on dtd:- 11th may 2019 @1731 hours.

Team hitachi,
Sincerely my experience with hitachi is painful. Looking forward for the solution immediately.

Thanks!!!

Surya kant
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 22, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 13, 2019] Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Surya001983, May 13, 2019
Complaint No:- [protected]
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 14, 2019
Dear Surya,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have escalated your complaint to our team and will get in touch with you soon.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 22, 2019
Dear Surya,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Please get in touch with us if you face any problem with our product.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Team,

Wake Up...Guys.
Hi.. Wake Up Team Hitachi...

Today is 15th May 2019 i.e. 8th day since the issue reported and 3rd day since escalated @consumer forum.

Surprisingly, no body from the team has called yet.

Don't know how is the service eco-system working but definitely mine experience is worst. How soon the re-fund will be initiated.

Regards,
Surya Kant
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 16, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Surya,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Hi Team,

I have no clue what is the current stand for the issue posted. Can I have some spark to this issue highlighted, Will somebody from the Sales team will call and coordinate the concern.

Regards,
Surya Kant
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 22, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Surya,

We do not want you to feel this way. Kindly share your mobile number or complaint number with us at [email protected] We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Hi Team,

Attaching below the email trail and follow-ups being done and the situation is same...Seriously I have no words.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Surya Kant Mishra
Date: Sat, May 25, 2019 at 12:10 PM
Subject: Thugs of Customer Service - Jhonson Controls Hitachi Systems.
To: jch-india-hitachicare,
Cc: Arunima Prasad, ,

Subject Change from :- HITACHI CUSTOMER SERVICE - [protected] (SURYA KANT MISHRA)

Hi Suvarna,

Greetings from the tortured customer!!!

Seriously it has been documented and been proved i.e. the after sales eco-system is worst than I have ever seen.

However with reference to your first statement, please find below highlighted underlined statement which I have emailed you to schedule the call.(which you got to know after discussing with your service team)
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
For your ready reference...

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 3:21 PM Surya Kant Mishra wrote:
Hi Suvarna,

Please schedule an engineer visit DTD:- 24th May 2019 @2000 Hours.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr...
Do what ever suits you guy based upon your convenience but make it on weekend preferably on Sunday. PS: I need a video coverage for the diagnosis procedure once the engineer reach onsite, if am not present at the situation.

PN: Let me know in advance on the schedule.

Regards,
Surya Kant
+91 [protected]

On Fri, May 24, 2019 at 6:17 PM jch-india-hitachicare wrote:
Dear Sir,

Greetings From Hitachi!

Sorry for the late revert.

As I had discussion with our service team and got to know that you have given an appointment of late evening 8PM.

Therefore, I would like to inform and requesting you to provide time between 10AM to 6PM. Also as per the company refund policy we will require visit of senior technician directly from Hitachi and on basis of his observation only the management will take further necessary action.

We hope you understand our stand and looking forward for your cooperation.

Warm Regards,
Suvarna Kotwal
Johnson Controls-Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited

From: Arunima Prasad [mailto:prasad.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Thursday, May 23, 2019 1:32 PM
To: jch-india-hitachicare ; gurmeet.[protected]@jci-hitachi.com
Cc: Surya Kant Mishra
Subject: Re: HITACHI CUSTOMER SERVICE - [protected] (SURYA KANT MISHRA)

To the concerned authority,

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If I do not hear from you by tomorrow, I will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives. I may be contacted at the below phone number.
I believe that no response is unfair . I would like a written statement explaining your company's position and what you will do about my complaint.

This sort of behaviour is completely unacceptable. I demand that you either replace the air-conditioner immediately or refund my money. If you do not do so, I shall take this matter to the Consumer Council.

Do you want me to reach out to Rajan Bhandari, Anuj Gupta or Navtej Singh to get this resolved?

Thanks and regards,
Arunima Prasad
[protected]

On Thu, May 23, 2019 at 12:16 PM Surya Kant Mishra wrote:
Hi Suvarna,

Greetings of the day...

It is common to see no reply from JCI- Hitachi team upon the query raised since last 15 Days approx.. Instead I was awaiting for an email acknowledgement from you, since find you active on replying emails.

I am seek of such follow-ups and sincerely giving up. How soon I can get out of this mess? Please let me know.

PN: The A/C is not being used since sourced and installed, so I need the Interest of my amount as well.


Regards,
Surya Kant

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 3:21 PM Surya Kant Mishra wrote:
Hi Suvarna,

Please schedule an engineer visit DTD:- 24th May 2019 @2000 Hours.

Apart please help in briefing the below query's:-

1) What is the service call response time?
2) Do your field engineers being trained with soft skills for customer interactions?
3) What is the TAT for an escalation posted @Social Media?
4) What is the overall resolution time for an open complaint?

PS: An early reply is highly appreciated.


Regards,
Surya Kant

On Wed, May 22, 2019 at 2:09 PM jch-india-hitachicare wrote:
Dear Mr. Mishra,

Greetings from Hitachi!
I would like to inform you again, as per the company’s replacement and refund policy we will require visit of senior technician directly from Hitachi and on basis of his observation only the management will take further necessary action. Without any senior technician visit and diagnosis of the unit will not be able to refund, it’s a management decision.
We hope you understand our stand and looking for your cooperation.
Warm Regards,
Suvarna Kotwal
Johnson Controls-Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited


From: Surya Kant Mishra [mailto:suryakant.[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: Wednesday, May 22, 2019 1:01 PM
To: jch-india-hitachicare
Subject: Re: HITACHI CUSTOMER SERVICE - [protected] (SURYA KANT MISHRA)

Hi Suvarna,

Greetings...

Thanks for the email acknowledgement...

With reference to below e-mail I strictly deny few points mentioned.

Important:
A/C got installed @24th Mar 2019.
Issue Reported online DTD:- 7th May 2019 i.e. the cooling is not proper
PN:
And then I have started experiencing the After Sales Support impact which made me feel that I do not want to be part of this football match.

Attaching the email follow-ups and Chat exchanged. Apart I have communicated with 2-3 Engineers and that have made my experience even more worse.

May I know how soon I shall get my re-fund?

Regards,
Surya Kant


On Tue, May 21, 2019 at 6:43 PM jch-india-hitachicare wrote:
Dear Mr. Mishra,

It is with great concern and regret we received your complaint outlining the problem you had regarding the Split air conditioner.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced.

We have received the complaint from you on 14/05/2019 for the cooling issue with the reference no. [protected].

Based on the complaint received the service technician has contacted you for the appointment to check the unit, but you have denied for the visit and demanding Refund.

In above context and as discussed with you, we would like to inform you that, as per the company’s replacement policy we will require visit of senior technician directly from Hitachi and on basis of his observation only the management will take further necessary action.

Hence, we request you please confirm the date and time for senior technician visit, whenever you require.

Hence we are considering the complaint as cancelled from our end.

We once again apprise that your suggestions and feedback are valuable for us.

Once again we apologize for any inconvenience and awaiting for your esteem appointment for early resolution.

Warm Regards,
Suvarna Kotwal
Johnson Controls-Hitachi Air Conditioning India Limited

Now we are also available on APP. To download please click on below image.
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 30, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Surya,

Your remarks have been noted and shared with the concerned team. Request for your patience in the interim.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 30, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Surya,

We understand that our team got in touch with you and shared all the requisite information.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
No...
Prove it else I shall prove it i.e. its all fake and lie.
Bogos it is. You guys just initiate the re-fund with the bank interest of my amount and let me leave my life in peace.
Reminder...
Wake up Hitachi. Looks like you wont value yout Customers at all. My complaint was also pending since 2 months, and Summer ruined because of your pathetic service team.
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jul 4, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer (Sek),

We deeply regret the inconvenience you had. We have notified this to our concerned team and one of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Hi Hitachi,
As usual, it's been 12 days since you responded here that some one will call me to fix the problem, i am yet to receive even a courtesy call - let alone repair of your sun-standard products. I have made close to 50 calls to your customer support since last 2 months.

Just want to let other buyers to be aware and avoid Hitachi at any costs.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    1105
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    324
    phone
    +91 70 3532 4848 [Customer Care]
    +91 27 6427 7571 [Head Office]
    +91 11​ 2271 7161 [Corp Office]
    location
    10th floor, Abhijeet, Mithakhali Six Roads, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380006
    Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [Hhli] - abrupt customer service