ADVERTISEMENT

ICICI Bank — deduction of rupees 1899 for wpp sr[protected] renewal

Two days ago my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for wpp sr[protected]renewal. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. As a student who stays away from home, this is big amount. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it and i never used it. Please try to clear this request asap.
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (17)
Yes (84)
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Nov 23, 2019
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Purkudi,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a010yl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Nov 23, 2019
Updated by Purkudi
Please mention protected term in the email id
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Two days ago my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR[protected]_Renewal of Policy. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. this is big amount. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it and i never used it. Please try to clear this request asap. I will put this matter in consumer forum.

One day ago deudeuct my rs 1899 from ppl/wpp plan not inform me &1 year ago same rs 1899 deduct my money so please cancel this paln & refund my money

ICICI Bank — deduction of rupees 1899 for wpp sr policy renewal

ADVERTISEMENT
13may2021my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR[protected]_Renewal of Policy. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. this is big amount. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it and i never used it. Please try to clear this request asap. I will put this matter in consumer forum.
Hai icici,

Today my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR[protected]_Renewal. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. How can you deduct amount with out any confirmation. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it. Please try to clear this request as soon as possible

Thank you
Hai icici,

Yesterday (4th June)my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR[protected]_Renewal. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. How can you deduct amount with out any confirmation. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it. Please try to clear this request as soon as possible

Thank you
Hai icici,
Yesterday(4th June)In my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR[.] _Renewal. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. How can you deduct amount with out any confirmation. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it. Please try to clear this request as soon as possible

Thank you
Today i have randomly checked my bank account and i saw on 4th june the amount of 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR [.]_Renewal is being deducted unsusally without any information But i have never enrolled for such plan . How can you deduct amount without any confirmation. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible . Amount deduction without our consent is not reasonable please cancel the policy as i don't neend it .please try to clear this as soon as possible .As a student who stays away from home, this is a big amount. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible.

I am Nivetha

Days ago my account showed deduction of rupees 1899 for wpp sr[protected]renewal. But i have never enrolled for such a plan. As a student who stays away from home, this is big amount. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible. Amount deductions without our consent is not reasonable. Please cancel the policy as i don’t need it and i never used it. Please try to clear this request asap.
-
COIMBATORE
Today i have randomly checked my bank account and i saw on 4th june the amount of 1899 for PPL/WPP_SR [.]_Renewal is being deducted unsusally without any information But i have never enrolled for such plan . How can you deduct amount without any confirmation. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible . Amount deduction without our consent is not reasonable please cancel the policy as i don't neend it .please try to clear this as soon as possible .As a student who stays away from home, this is a big amount. So please help me get back my money as soon as possible.

Dear sir, *Auto withdrawal of money icici bank*. I'm holding ICICI account of salary. On 31/08/2021 my a/c was deducted from my account for Rs1899 with remarks PPL/WPP_SR[protected] _ Renewal of policy. I have not at all applied for any such type of policy. ICICI Bank has done this highly unsatisfied think. Return my money back as soon as possible. Orelse I will surely complain this in customer court. Return my money back.

Eswarapandian's reply, Sep 2, 2021
Regards,
M.parameswaran.
2/9/2021
Hello Sir/Madam,

ICICI Bank had auto deduced 1899.00 from my account on 12/04/2022 as (PPL/WPP_SR[WPP_SR[protected]]_Renewal of Policy). I never accepted any policy on as (PPL/WPP_SR[WPP_SR[protected]]_Renewal of Policy) and I don't have any idea of the policy. Pls, refund the money back to my account. I don't want any policy from ICICI Bank right now. Kindly do the needful.

Regards,
Sivagurunathan C

Pld refund my money ppl/wpp policy. I don't have any policy .

Sir pls refund my money on 20/6/2022&23/6/2022 dudecuct my accounts 1899.00 . I don't this policy .

Pls refund my money on 20/6/2022 dudecuct my account

I also faced a similar issue where I was asked to verify my phone number when I opened iMobile app without which I was unable to access the app. But when I clicked on ok, a message was sent from my number beginning with "ACTA" which I guess activated some subscription that was against my consent. Then I also saw that 1899 has been deducted from my account under PPL/WPP.

I did not agree for this transaction. It was a fraudulent charge. Kindly refund the same.
This complaint is from one of my friend,
A deduction of 1, 899 happened in his account, but he haven't activated any policy from his side, i request you to please look into this matter.

Kindly refund the same

Thank you

Dear sir/madem

Sir please refund the my money on 18/10/2022 deducted my account 1399.00 i don't this policy

Regards
Jayachandran P

, Last year my brother had mistakenly renewed a policy, after which ₹ 2899 was deducted from my account, then I canceled that policy by calling customer care, but this year ₹ 899 was deducted from my account. Is this done intentionally I want my money back

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    22560
    Pending
    1568
    Resolved
    14083
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT