ICICI Bank — Detected money name of dcardfee

Address:515455

Ear sir/madam,
My name is m. Santhosh kumar and i am having saving bank account no.[protected]Zero balance account) last 6year with icici bank, nadalur branch. My complaint is related to the minimum account balance charges, that bank has debited from my account without any communication in this regard. The bank is charging exorbitant charges and that too on monthly instead of quarterly basis done so far. I have never been informed of such policy changes. Also the charges for 3-4 months have been debited together but after a gap of 4 months from first month so that the customer does not get alert about the charges and could take corrective action. I think icici bank is not even following the guidelines mentioned by rbi.
Please find the below details for all the transactions made by bank.
Date transaction remarks amount

24/02/2015 dcardfee3462dec12-nov13st 90.62
02/03/2015 mabchgs-dec14+st 3.77
02/03/2015 mabchgs-dec14+st 268.87
12/03/2015 mabchgs-feb15+stax 43.26 393.26
16/03/2015 smschgsjan15-mar15+stax1.65 15.00
22/06/2015 atmdec chg/19-05-15/0556/25st3 28.50
07/08/2015 smschgsjul15-sep15+stax1.84 15.00
09/10/2015 mabchgs-aug15+stax28.12 228.97
10/11/2015 mabchgs-oct15+stax4.79 39.00
23/11/2015 smschgsnov15-dec15+stax1.45 11.45
5/12/2015 mabchgs-nov15+stax 58 458.00
13/01/2016 mabchgs-dec15+stax5 39.51
16/02/2016 mabchgs-jan16+stax4.94 39.00
17/02/2016 mabchgs-jan16+st 419.00
29/02/2016 smschgsjan16-mar16+stax2.18 17.18
15/03/2016 mabchgs-feb16+stax25.68 202.82
6/03/2016 mabchgs-aug15+stax28.1228.12 227.03
16/03/2016 mabchgs-sep15+st 88.61
02/04/2016 mabchgs-oct15+st 417.00
02/04/2016 mabchgs-dec15+st 417.00
02/04/2016 mabchgs-sep15+st 369.39
02/04/2016 mabchgs-feb15+st 91.01

Total amount : 3, 908.49

I don't have any mail informing about this smab charges. This is second time icici charging mab account within two months. I have no information from icici. No call, no mail and no msg. Now that i understand that icici bank has not informed me about change of balance system and if charges deducted are not credited back to my account then i will be left with no other option but to take this matter to higher authorities and banking ombudsman as this is clear violation of rule 8 (1) (K) i. E. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of the banking ombudsman scheme 2006.

Name: m. Santhosh kumar
Account no :[protected]
Branch name:nadalur
Cell no: [protected].
At a time when other banks have done away with mab charges, icici bank is fleecing customers. Please take suitable action in the matter.
M. Santhosh kumar
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
my name is N.P.Manjunath and I am having an account in icici bank, Tumkur, Karnataka and my account number is[protected]. my account is 15 years old and is attached to share trading. so, sometimes my account has more than 1 lakh and some times it has minimum or less than minimum. from past 2 years of not maintaining Rs 5000 minimum balance, my account has been debited more than Rs 50000 as MBH charges. exorbitant. recently, in march I complained a deduction of Rs 3800. now, on 25th april I deposited Rs 200000 and yesterday also Rs 3000 is deducted. it is a cheating of a customer and very irritating. As the balance was there, I had issued a chq for 2 lakhs and i am badly hurt. this is the way a loyal customer is robbed. I decided that i should close this account with icici as you are not reliable and very un co-operative. A last request: just return my deductions of march and April 2016. its a hard earned money. Otherwise, it becomes un avoidable for me to approach consumer forum or banking ombudsman.

kindly take a friendly attitude and set right the matter. reply to my email [protected]@gmail.com

do i need to thank u for my troubles?
Manjunath
"Dear NPManjunath,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team"
ICICI Bank deducted 172.5 rs from my bank account name DCARDFEE6722FEB17-JAN18ST22.5. i think this is debit card fee.
they already charge aground 500 from bank saying debit card charge saying premium debit card complesory with account opening. now they deducted DCARDFEE looklike charge on monthly basis without informing to customer.

i have seen many complain regarding dcardfee to icici bank.
this shows how icici bank deduct money from customer.

Thats why i prefer public bank. i think money is not safe in private sector bank, they can charge anytime whatever name called.
Now i withdraw all money from icici bank.

I Recommended to all icici bank customer to check account on monthly basis or if possible than withdraw money from this bank. this is not fair bank, i have not more faith.

mo. [protected] [i am not publish my account no. because it not safe to published on internet]

ICICI Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information