ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  ICICI Bank — ecsrtnchg debit of inr 590

I was supposed to pay my emi to sbi merchant on april 10th, 2020 but the auto-debit never happened. After waiting for long, i transferred the emi amount manually on april 18th, 2020 to the respective merchant account number. On april 21st, 2020 i received a notification from icici stating that due to insufficient balance ecs could not be processed. I checked with my merchant on this and they have received the required emi amount. But i can see that inr 590 has been debited with the transaction code as 'ecsrtnchg200420_sr[protected]' on april 22nd, 2020.

None of the customer care numbers are working and i am unable to report this issue.
Was this information helpful?
No (58)
Yes (165)
May 27, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Apr 23, 2020
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Anita.Pradhan,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0hr1k) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Apr 24, 2020
Updated by Anita.Pradhan
Please provide your email ID. The ID provided in the response in incorrect. It is visible as [protected]@icicibank.com and email is not going through this ID.
Verified Support
Apr 24, 2020
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0hr1k_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Same Fine and charges are detucted from my account two times as well and the Reference Number ECSRTNCHGS030721_SR[protected] and ECSRTNCHGS020721_SR[protected]
Auto debit my amount of 5 times ECSRTN charges.so reverse my amount

ECSRTN charges auto debit.what is the meaning of ECSRTN???

ADVERTISEMENT
I am Mariyappan, I Icici bank customer, My account debited rs: 590 ECSRTNCHGS310322 auto debit contact number: [protected]

This is Mudassir
My account debited: 590
ECSRTNCHGS190422_SR[protected]
Auto debit
Refund my amount Asap

I am Muthuraj kamaraj one of the customer in Icici bank .Ac.No:[protected] My debited amount of 590 rupees for Five times . kindly please return to the my account

Ashok Ramadugu's reply, Jun 7, 2022
Bro do u refund that money ?
Auto debited my amount of 3 times ECSRTN charges. So please reverse my amount.

This is Akash kumar Singh
My icici bank account debited: 590
ECSRTNCHGS030522_SR[protected]
Auto debit
Refund my amount Asap

Auto debited my amount of 1 time ECSRTN charges. So please reverse my amount.
it has been debit from thi ID-ECSRTNCHGS040522_SR[protected]
What the rubbish thing by ICIC bank.
It's total non sense. We are loosing our own money without any intemation. I don't have any debt on this account then also it is debited from my account.

[protected]@gmail.com

Rs 590 that too 3 times deducted in a single month like are you kidding me, Rs 1770 is a joke for ICICI bank?????
I want my money back no matter what.

The same has happened with me for twice in 3 days. INR 590 has been debited for 2 times. Did anybody get any resolution for this?
An auto deduction of Rs 405 was debited from my account without any message or notification, please confirm what is the amount deduction about and refund my money...

If it is a GST amount deduction then u should give information to us there is no message no notification..

Transaction id: S48051775
Transaction description: ECSRTNCHGS100822_SR[protected]GST

Am an icici bank customer. Today 09-09-22 ecsrtnchg charged 590 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
Am an icici bank customer. Today 9th sep 2022 ecsrtnchg charged 4
590 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount.
Am an icici bank customer. Today 9th sep 2022 ecsrtnchg charged 4
590 rupees. I don't know what the charges ecsrtnchg... They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount. My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
My ICICI account got debited various charges in the month of September and the previous months as well for ECSRTNCHGS. What are these charges and why it deducted from my account? please tell me the reason. My mail ID is [protected]@yahoo.com.sg

I am ICICI Bank customer.today 23 sep 2022 one day 3 Times cut the escrtngs charges 590 in each transaction.my direction is please refund my claim.

My ICICI account got debited various charges in the month from June, July, Aug, Sept, Oct for ECSRTNCHGS. What are these charges and why it deducted from my account? please tell me the reason. They the bank hit the charges without my knowledge and without any confirmation email or sms or any phone call. Please explain what the charge it is. This type direction is not good please return my charged amount.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    ICICI Bank
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    66%
    Complaints
    22560
    Pending
    1568
    Resolved
    14083
    ICICI Bank Phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    ICICI Bank Address
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    View all ICICI Bank contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT