ICICI Bank — internet/imps fraud transaction

 
1 Review
No 82 1st main 2nd cross, Near church thubrahalli, Whitefield main road, Bangalore, India
 krishnaepsi on Feb 27, 2020
Hello team,

In my account there was fraud imps transaction happened on Nov 11.2019 and now Feb 27.02.2020 still my amount is not refunded from the bank and bank people are giving daily excuses and TAT time daily extending the date and till now the resolution is not done

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We apologies for the inconvenience caused.

This is with reference to your e-mail related to Saving Account.

We would like to inform you that we have taken note of the concerns that you have put forth and are investigating the issue. Rest assured, the concerns will be sorted out to your satisfaction at the earliest on or before February 25, 2020.
Dear Mr. Kumar,

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding Savings Account.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you we have forwarded your concerns to the team. We have taken note of the concerns that you have put forth and are investigating the issue. Rest assured, the concerns will be sorted out to your satisfaction at the earliest on or before February 26, 2020.

Request your kind patience in the interim.

Sincerely,

Ambika Mishra
Customer Service Manager
ICICI Bank Limited

internet/imps fraud transaction

Complaint Status


[Feb 28, 2020] ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by krishnaepsi, Feb 28, 2020
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We value your relationship with ICICI Bank.

With reference to our telephonic conversation dated February 27, 2020 we regret to inform you that your complaint towards fraud transaction is still in process and we are unable to get the final confirmation from team.

For any further grievance with respect to your query, please write through the "Complaints" option at our web site www.icicibank.com ( by selecting the step applicable in your case) or to [protected]@icicibank.com.

Thank you for your patience and valuable support.

Assuring you our best services.
Verified Support
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 28, 2020
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a09hkl) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Updated by krishnaepsi, Feb 28, 2020
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We value your relationship with ICICI Bank.

We wish to inform you that vide Service Request Number SR[protected] we have received the confirmation from team that, Customer is an existing iMobile user. URN i.e. payee OTP is needed for the beneficiary activation in Imobile. For any transaction using imobile, mpin or fingerprint is needed. So customer must have compromised these details in some way or other.In such a situation, bank is not liable to compensate the customer. Police assistance is required for further investigation. Please request the cm to follow up with police for further details.
Updated by krishnaepsi, Feb 28, 2020
SR[protected]
Updated by krishnaepsi, Mar 05, 2020
Very very good icici bank team and keeping doing the good work of fooling customers for the fraud transactions and ICICI bank is not responsible for the same.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    14473
    Pending
    3964
    Resolved
    5288
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank - internet/imps fraud transaction